Avis des employés pour Manager chez Compass Group

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 456 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun workplace
Management (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2020
unfriendly culture. Poor job recognition and only people connected with upper management ,have an opportunity to grow advance within the organization. Many talented management are leaving the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting experience but don't recommend
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 décembre 2019
Very political environment. I often didn't have the support or resources I needed on the team to meet deadlines. Getting leaders to make decisions to help overcome silos or change specifications often took weeks, limiting the team's agility.

Dynamics in the group undermine my role fairly often so hard to hold group work accountable, on schedule, per specifications, or budget.

I didn't like having to take the DISC Personality Test during orientation; not appropriate. Felt manipulated. The workshop wasn't very interactive or responsive to questions. Was avoided after I asked my first status quo challenging question.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont do it
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
Like many large corporate companies, the big 3 or 4 are pretty much the same, however Compass Group as the largest of the lot has many CYA polices in place and work life balance is pretty much non existent for any manager, the push for the bottom line is always foremost, and the pressure that's put onto the managers to that end is often brutal and unrealistic,
Compass big brass make big dollars at the expense of its associates, a good portion of Gratuities earned in units is kept by the company to pay(labor Recovery) yeah right, just another way to screw their associates.
Their focus on product Rebates that go directly back to HO without any credit to the individual units is crass as they still push for good food cost when they inflate the cost of goods by 10% in rebates that go back to HO. Their full compliment of under qualified CEO,s VP,s DMs, Corporate Chefs and other nit wits that couldn't find employment else where all end up at compass group.

The company is a joke really , they don't even broker good deals with their clients.
Use this company as employment only as a last resort, it will suck the soul right out of you if you stay long term.
Points positifs
Its a job
Points négatifs
To Many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be difficult to get work done
Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 juillet 2018
Enjoy working with the many teams located onsite and within the region. Can be difficult to get work done as there are always changes and not necessarily enough resources or people to get things accomplished.

Management often seems disconnected from the work and will make assertions during meetings or followup that create problems for the team later on. Providing counter suggestions is usually ill-advised as the response can be counterproductive.

Enjoy working here, but when asked often share the thoughts that there are too many actors and networks here. This limits standardization and interferes with how work is carried out (if at all). There is a lot of work that never gets done due to the culture. Something that likely will not change anytime soon, but always keeps work interesting.

If you're good with going with the flow - this could be a great and creative place to work. If you're an achiever or a performer - you may find this setting a bit frustrating. Just depends on expectations. As with most places of work, don't expect previous training, experiences, or coursework to apply consistently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta20 juin 2018
good people and good culture, work life balance could have been better and more support for the front line employees would be nice. overall not a bad place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting culture.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 décembre 2017
Initially received excellent support from management. It was impressive and encouraging. A new manager caused that culture to change drastically. What initially was a joyful place to work became painful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company, management and staff
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2017
Started as a chef and within a couple years I was running the unit as manager. The company had/has a mentor program which helped me learn and grow within the company. Needless to say, advancement is what you make of it, this company with invest in you if you invest in them.
Points positifs
Hours and management
Points négatifs
Not many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very busy but fun place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL11 janvier 2017
It's a very busy cafeteria. I started the job with little training only from the experience from Former years as Floor Manager but learned a lot on my own. It was definitely a challenging position. The Management Team always there to help when needed and my co-workers whom I have retained over the years are a great group of people to be around making your work day easier but the hardest part of my job is dealing with the challenges of working in a public setting and trying to make every customers day a memorable one cause while working in a hospital a lot of our customers dealing with sick family members and some days maybe sad for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Food Service Company and much more.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC29 juillet 2016
The company was great to me I had a 8 year job with and received great training and coaching. The held course through out the year to teach us better ways to teach ourselves and our staff.
Great company, Great service and Great couching.
Points positifs
Learned a lot in a short time
Points négatifs
Left the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique work environment full of opportunity
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 mai 2014
- minimum 10 days hours, but usually always put in overtime.
- with my position I usually got to set my own work hours. During my time there I managed the retail department I sometimes would start working at 6am and then have to go back in at 11pm.
- typically early mornings; 6 or 7am start
- very busy environment, every day brought a new challenge, so lots of problem solving
Points positifs
Growth & Learning Opportunities
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at Compass
Management (Ancien employé) –  BC29 novembre 2012
Poor management. Bottom line more important then anyones life or job. This is a good place to start a Union. They consider building technicians as Facility Managers? Playing with titles to pay less. You will never find another job in the industry as an FM. Terrible hrs, no life balance. Can't hold client contracts.
Points négatifs
company ethics, moral compass, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Compass Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Compass Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 5 456 avis
51,3 K
41,4 K
31,1 K
2561
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise