Avis des employés pour Cook chez Compass Group

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 629 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Cook Entrée, soups, dessert (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON14 septembre 2019
The first few months were fun and enjoyable but later on I continued because there were no other options available. I think the most important thing at Compass is one has to abide by the rules and norms of the manager and work accordingly. If not then you don't belong there.
Points positifs
Weekends and stat holidays were off
Points négatifs
too much expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work in a limited time no break
Cashier/Sales Associate and cook helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked 3 years for this company, this is the worst company to work for. It is like slavery no benefits no insurance nothing.At the first day of work they ask you not to be sick because they can not give you day off if you get sick it is your problem you have to work they do not have any extra helper. When they are low in budget they ask you to work just 1 hour per day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ess Services - Alberta
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB2 août 2019
You are only safe if you are close to the boss or the Administration office in Alberta. NO EQUALITY AT ALL. Truly BE AWARE, the demote and fire honest people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very cheap
First Cook- Primary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
billion dollar worldwide company because they are very cheap. they over manage. they have so many managers what is hard to remember who is who. too many chiefs and not enough indians.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everthing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High work volume
2nd Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 novembre 2018
Work wise high volume of work load. Friendly environment. Safety 1st all the time. Always 12hours and and 14daus straight and highly paying company. Can recommend about pay
Points positifs
Free food accommodation
Points négatifs
12 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Working Environment
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2018
Very friendly environment with great staff and management. Flexible hours to some extent. Work from day to day was the same, with occasionally having to do some extra work if time was available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean environment for the most part. Lots of job security as long as you work hard as well as room to be promoted. Good benefits, sick days.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juin 2018
Overall a good place to gain experience in the food service industry. The high volume of customers gives cooks a lot of experience handling foods. Learning how to prep efficiently and properly with the high safety standards that Compass Group expects is an enriching experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
1st Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 avril 2018
This company is good place of work with the good benefits.Manager are friendly to a staff. We following the standards recipes for the company some how where short with staff and food supplies but in general we survive at night operation. I am the 1st cook/chef at night in charge the breakfast service. I'm insuring my staff are properly worn PPE and work safely and go home safe. I really enjoy much but sometime I'm looking for the job at sea just because I formerly working at the cruise ship for more than 10 years. I really like it the only reason why I quit in cruise ship because in 2009 I came here in Canada. I hope you guys contacted me in the future for more info. Thank you and have a pleasant wonderfull day.
Points positifs
free meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and get to watch some of the hockey games
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 novembre 2017
Typical day there is that u get there go to your cash register and count the money that’s in there then. We open an hour and a half before game time and just sell food. Management sucks. Always unorganized and very rude. It’s good for a first time job that’s it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Breakfast Cook (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON25 août 2017
very good place to work employers are friendly,general manager is very kind people who come to eat are very friendly,work hours are regular means 8 hours we have benefits.
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
reegular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits, full time hours
cook/manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2017
Very good company to work for,I just don't like the commute.Good benefits,wages are fair.room for advancement. Full time hours.Pleasant co workers, excellent health and safety policies in place.
Points positifs
wages are fair, good benefits, good hours
Points négatifs
commute is an hour long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun.work place
Cook Helper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 février 2017
The Ppl I work with knows how to work each others and we get along helps each other .. when it's comes to busy time .learn a lot each others .. new skills of learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will choose budget over staff every time.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto20 décembre 2016
Worked for them for a short period in a business dining situation. Virtually all of the staff were under paid, and had been for years. It was a toxic environment as nobody really liked their job. Compass would not address anything that had to do with building a team and improving the lives of their employees.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday, days.
Points négatifs
Poor hourly rates, no reviews, no concern for staff welfare at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 73Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for...great people
First Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2016
I start my day early, making soups for the day. Then begin dinner prep. By 430 pm dinner is ready for the first group of night shift clients. Service is 4 hours and we batch cook throughout the entire service so food is always fresh & hot. During service we are prepping for next days dinner as well.
I have worked with many people during my years with Compass Group and am always learning new cooking techniques and recipes.
My management team is great and very supportive. My co-workers are all team players and we always help one another out.
The toughest part of the job is being away from home for such long stretches.
I love to cook so getting paid for something I love to do is a bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
cook/general help (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON16 septembre 2016
compass is one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. I was sworn at twice by our food service director..we were told to do online line training at home on our own time which took approx. 18hrs and we were only compensated 2hrs. then they promote only the ones they like. This is a company I wish I had never worked with they do not give any opp to advance. If you value all your hard work in the culinary business DO NOT ever work for compass you will regret it.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and great people to work with.
Customer Service / cashier/ cook/ food prep (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 décembre 2015
Fun and fast paced place to work in and a great way to learn how to cook and cater to people. The management and coworkers were a fun bunch to work as a team with.Great customer service and learning experience.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
free food not too good for you body though if you're not careful of what you eat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 octobre 2015
I only work a couple of months but was a good experience. The manager and my supervisor was a great person and the custumers too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga20 janvier 2015
On a typical day, I get assigned various tasks to complete within a specific time. It helps me learn how to manage time in order to complete my work. I enjoy learning new recipes and expanding my skills as a cook.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, will hire ANYONE, terrible hours (Airport), luxurious environment (Airport Lounge)
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 décembre 2014
I worked for Compass for 4 years and enjoyed close to 10% of my time there. The only time I had an enjoyable experience is with no management to GET IN THE WAY, and when the more knowledgeable and competent staff were in. This place seems so desperate to hire (based on the fact that anyone, at anytime will call in sick and not show) that they literally hire anyone. Most times they have various people in from an agency that know nothing about what needs to be done, and food service suffers. They offer free food for breaks, and pay MODERATELY for kitchen work, with ZERO room for advancement. The management I encountered were completely incompetent, and literally knew nothing about what needed to happen to have food service run smoothly. Assistant managers were found watching TV, or chatting with front desk female agents instead of making sure employees were doing their jobs, or helping out when there was a big rush. Compass Group is the WORST for following through with complaints from staff about anything, the union rep is LAZY and accomplishes NOTHING. Overall I personally would never work for Compass in any magnitude ever again.
Points positifs
free food for breaks
Points négatifs
management, hours, union sucks, fellow employees incompetent, food is pretty good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great hours
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 juillet 2014
fast paced, great people to work with, alot of heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 629 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1793

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise