Avis des employés pour Chef chez Compass Group

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 492 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
1st cook/Relief chef (Ancien employé) –  kemano, bc2 novembre 2018
Management constantly changing, hard to build a working relationship with any of them, which in turn slows down progress. would recommend if you can get on a site with union.
Points positifs
high pay
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too bad
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2017
Great health benefitsand a RRSP program . Competitive pay structure . Lazy staff . Picky customers . Overall decent place to work , very busy lunch . Moday to friday days . Good if you have a family .
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Low raise and not much room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2017
Nice hours . 6-2:30 Monday to Friday . RRSP plan and health benefits after working for six months . Easy to get to location . OC Transpo transitway accessible .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never any advancement and very low salary
Master Chef (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 novembre 2016
I worked for three years for Compass Group, as a Supervisor of the Kitchen. I worked with people who were either skilled at their job or had no training to be there. As part of my job I was to train new employees to their station, I also was to keep the kitchen in an even run, never was I ever given any credit for my service or was I offered advancement or given a raise in pay.

Instead I was given two awards, paper certificates, for a job well done and two months later I was laid off, without cause.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
no pay, no advancement, no credit for the work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lousy place to work. Don't go on salary!!
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Canada31 juillet 2016
Joined this company because I thought worked for a large company would be good for my career. Wow! What a mistake, totally regret it! Don't accept a salary position they will expect 10, 12 , 14 hour days because they get rid of hourly staff and expect the salary people to pick up the slack. Lousy staff morale. Oh, and if they try to fool you with the option of raises and bonuses don't believe it! Your raise will be minimal and only senior management gets bonuses. Not the Chef doing the work. Can't say enough to warn you away from this company!!!
Points positifs
Free staff meal
Points négatifs
Long hours, lousy pay, bunch of hypocrites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware of Management
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2016
An alright company to work for. The only issue is you will be thrown under the bus by any management higher up than you. Anything will be done to protect the bosses. Even if problems are from them it will be placed on the lower managers.
Points positifs
Hourly Staff is Great
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chef supervisor
Chef Superivor (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC24 mars 2016
Lack of training that was promised upon hire and and no support from staff or management. Allowed buliies to continue working and the victim quit. There is no consistent work ethics policy and procedure are only being followed by those that the company wants to try get rid of.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No adequate training or consistent training for all staff lack of respect from staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Corporate Management leadership
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Alberta23 mai 2015
All corporate management from Regional Managers in Western Canada and higher have their own interests at heart. Integrity at its worst.
Points positifs
nada
Points négatifs
endless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
CHEF (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2013
GOT TO WORK IN THE MORNING,CHECKED THE INVENTRY WHAT WAS REQUIRED.
PLANING AND GROUP DISCUSSION I LEARNT
MANAGEMENT AT TIMES BAISED
MY CO WORKERS WERE GOOD
TO SATISFY MANY BOSES
HARMONY AND COMPANY FEELINGS
Points positifs
GAINING JOB KNOWLEDGE
Points négatifs
NOT VERY CLOSE COMPANY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Compass Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Compass Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 5 492 avis
51,3 K
41,4 K
31,2 K
2564
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise