Avis des employés pour Cashier chez Compass Group

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 610 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working
Cashier / G. Help (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 juin 2019
I was very happy to work for them. I got layed off too soon! I worked a very steady day, There was LOTS to do, I like being busy so ya... It was all good, Good wages and Union / Benefits,
Points positifs
Good Experience doing different work, different shifts.
Points négatifs
We only worked 8 hrs a day. Sometimes breaks were hard to take, but you were told to take them, so if you didn't it was basically your fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time at Compass!!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2018
Lovely company to work for and no complaints at all.
They treated the employees very well and was fun to work. They provided good training for those with no experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and very nice group of people. Also a productive workplace
Concession Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 décembre 2017
I got stuck in the elevator! Also got free food, and to learn new experience in the workforce and met some awesome hardworking reliable team members and managers!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compass Group Canada
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2017
I was able to learn the duties involved in the kitchen and in managing the patio. Advanced my customer service skills by working in a tourist attraction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with lots of great people!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to interact with a lot of great people...both customers and fellow employees. It is a busy store the hardest part is being efficient when ringing in customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place was just awesome
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2017
i loved working for Compass Group, the people were awesome. never had an issue with anyone. my contract was only for a year so i had to leave. the pay was not bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Hours, weak managment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON23 mars 2017
The hours are flexible and the work is fairly easy. This company would be much better to work at if it had better management though. The meal plan is nice while working longer shifts however the training system seems almost half complete. Some managers will also try and make you work through your unpaid break.
Points positifs
Good hours, meal plan, easy work
Points négatifs
Poor management, very disorganized, lackluster training system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 décembre 2016
Good working environment and I got lots of experience. I learned how to be a cashier and also how to count the daily till at the end of each work day. I got experience in Pizza Pizza and Tim Hortons.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive easy and fun atmosphere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2016
Great hours start early in the morning 6:30 am.
All ATB Financial customers and guests were extremely fun to serve. It did not seem like a typical shift work job. Nothing about the job was difficult and most enjoyable was the fun atmosphere and great clients and customers.
Points positifs
Free Starbucks drink once a day.
Points négatifs
Working alone only interactions was with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, fun work place.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 février 2016
In my experience at a Halifax location, this was a very fun and exciting job. Management could always be more attentive to the needs of employees, but it was still an enjoyable job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and enjoyable workplace
Simba Restaurant and Thorn tree Café, cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2015
It's a friendly and productive environment that focuses tremendously on the service, people (staff) and customer satisfaction. It ensures that the job is done properly. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know my employers and colleagues and learning from them in many ways. The entire staff works together and is always there to help, provide and work together as a team. The company and the team at my restaurant practices the logo it has created which is that great people insures great service which ensures great results.
Points positifs
50% off on food
Points négatifs
little pay, shift only given depending on weather conditions (restuarant isn't open on rainy days), shift only given 3 or 4 days a week, the least amount of hours is 5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great fast-paced job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC14 juin 2015
this job was very fast paced and very demanding. it was very long and exhausting hours. coworkers were very fun to be around, everyone there loved to have fun.
Points positifs
50% meals
Points négatifs
long exhausting hours, far location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work place with friendly co-workers and managers
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Morrison, QC15 mai 2015
The work place is very busy with thousands of customers to be served everyday. Work environment is very comfortable, with lots of space. Co- workers are very friendly and becomes a big family.

I have learned many aspects of handling customers here, angry customers, customers with disabilities, positive interaction with customers simultaneously keeping up with the work pace.

Management is very amiable.They listen to yours problems and try their best to solve them.

The hardest part of the job is spending prolonged period of hours to service customers.It gets incredibly busy at times.

The most enjoyable part of the job is having to meet your co workers who have become good friends and also getting to meet regular customers.
Points positifs
provides wide range of food items to eat with less money.
Points négatifs
Somedays it gets vert busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like all the work places
cashier Tim Horton (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON22 décembre 2014
i worked full time always .I gain lot of experienced but now i am confident to do some supervisor job or some high level according to my qualification.My all coworkers are happy with me and i easily adjust with the environment.The hardest part of my job is to satisfied the customers but my facial expression or smile can help the customers to talk with me about personal maters when they are stressfull.Ienjoy the customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fun to work here and gotta get a chance to meet different kinds of people
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2013
typical day at work was seeing happy people that gives me inspiration to work.
i learned a lot from communication to cashier jobs and other related to that.
Management are so supportive and appreciative.
My co-workers are team oriented and like my brothers and sisters... were like family at work.
The hardest part of my job is when i can't give my customers the impossible thing they wanted like give them free stuff and that makes them upset.
The most enjoyable part is serving my customers and give them the best of my ability to make them contented and happy when they leave at the store.
Points positifs
making friends and learning new things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great work place.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK10 avril 2013
A very enjoyable workplace. The shifts are not long. I work with a variety of people including young people new to the work force.
We have very competant concession supervisors who insure that the work is shared equally among the staff. Team work is encouraged, honesty and integrity is stressed. Serving the customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
being able to watch the hockey games.
Points négatifs
the music at some of the rock concerts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this job was in a cafateria. I really enjoyed the students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  victoria25 mars 2013
very fast place to work. never a dull min. the hardes part of job was keeping up with coffee
Points positifs
weekend off
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Younger students benefit
Cashier/Booth Leader (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 janvier 2013
Compass is a great place to start your first part time job. They hire quite often and the hours are quite reasonable for a student in high school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2012
working whole day on cash, i like the work too. but sometimes become hectic when management wont gv proper hours to other . in busy time sometimes they deduct hours of their employee and its hard too manage the crowd in store then. In summer just senior people allowed to work...
Points positifs
good strater for entry in job
Points négatifs
no promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Compass Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 610 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1788

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise