Avis des employés pour Compass Group - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 617 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Good to Work For
Food Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 septembre 2019
I wouldn't recommend working for this company at all to my least-liked colleague. Very bad taste after leaving company after 6 months of working for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free food
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
Good brand name to work with one of the biggest in the country.
Learnt about leadership skills and developing others
hardest part of the job was you get pulled in all directions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reputable Company
Food Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 avril 2019
Good company to work for, although the branch I work at is 'bleeding'. As a food service associate you learn to be a versatile worker and adapt to many roles quickly. You also learn to handle stress, I consider working here my biggest job of all because of how much I have experienced and been through working here.

The workplace culture is honestly ok but could do better. There's the bad apples and then the good apples.

They are always letting people go and not re-hiring right after which leaves people understaffed. Been here for a good amount of time but it's time for me to go.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
low pay for the amount of work that people do, laying people off without immediate rehire, annoying clients/customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very cheap
First Cook- Primary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
billion dollar worldwide company because they are very cheap. they over manage. they have so many managers what is hard to remember who is who. too many chiefs and not enough indians.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everthing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
food industry
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
• Managed daily operations
• Provided direct support to staff
• Provided bilingual customer service (French)
• Human resources: recruitment and training of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what a joke
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2019
Minimum wage with bare minimum benefits after 6 months.
Job secuirty is the same as other non-union jobs but advancement is reserved for incompetent people that know how to play politics. I’ve seen good managers that are overworked and horrible managers that create chaos because of lack of experience so they’re all over the place.
Points positifs
Free training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive
Catering associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
▪ Providing excellent service in a fast-paced environment and working in a high-pressure situation.

▪ Communicate effectively with customers and resolved customer complaints.

▪ Responsible for carrying out basic food preparation tasks, such as washing and peeling food
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Entire Experience
Cook/Utility (Ancien employé) –  Brampton/Toronto/Mississauga1 décembre 2018
Working for Compass taught me a lot about management and culinary and the discourse that goes on between them. I've learned the basics and more from the many sous chefs and a few head chefs I have come across working there and it's been great. Management though has been difficult to work with though and I do hope it gets better.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Disgruntled &Difficult Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
building maintenance worker
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2018
working 5 days a week and
management is OK
everything is good and hard part is if we don not know the job then that will be hard .
most enjoyable part keeping us busy at work.
thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Positive, great growth potential
District Manager Leisure and Entertainment (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
I was promoted 3 times, great opportunities. I started as Executive Chef and ended up as a District Manager. Along the way i met and worked with many great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well initiative, Organized, Good communication
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria Park, toronto, ON8 août 2018
cleaned everyday.
To make sure all Garbage bin are empty and restroom are sanitized.
Office table are well dusted and clean

Being a lead should always be balance besides my job and others as well.. to make sure they're doing there job done.

Team work is the most enjoyable part in job..
Points positifs
no job weekend.. it's great more time on family
Points négatifs
7 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work, not bad pay
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2018
You do lots of walking around transporting stock from station to station in the center. Heavy lifting is not really needed most things are light but wear running shoes.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
lots of moving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable environment
Executive Wait Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2018
Working at Torys was very enjoyable, great people and excellent admin. staff. Best work experience ever. Creating menus for clients and event planners and organizing the event from start to finish.
Points positifs
Friendly clients and co workers
Points négatifs
Evening shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2018
GOOD PLACE TO WORK,Amazing staff and positive attitude.Everyone works there with great potential and wants to provide best customer service .So overall its a good experience of working for compass group .
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
I didnt find any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Opportunity
Environmental Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2018
Recently started and received a promotion.
Managers work close with me which I appreciate. The company will give you opportunities to grow if you are committed and focused.
Points positifs
Management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits and Easy workload
Cashier and Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2018
It was easy-going, laid back, friendly people. I enjoyed working there. I was only working with them for 2 months but the time I spent there was well spent. learned a lot. good experience overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Compass
Server/Bartender/Hawking (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
There are many different jobs one could have while working for Compass. I personally am a server/hawker for Compass. I work concerts, hockey games and other special events. I enjoy working in fast-paced environments and there are only a few events per month so this job works well for me. It can be hard to get a specific job but if you are willing to work anything you are more likely to get a job with Compass. The people are nice and everyone wants to help each other out. The hardest part of this job can be trying to get organized during rushed of people, especially if you are working by yourself. Other staff members are more than happy to answer questions and help you out the best that they can. All in all, this is one of my favourite jobs that I have ever had.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
long hours with no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sees employees as a number...pay is very very low for the expected work
Unit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2018
Hours good/benefits good
Pay and management below average
No room for advancement unless they are stuck
Great staff lounge and good training for employees
Points positifs
good hours..good benefits
Points négatifs
very low pay and management not very caring..sees employee as numbers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive/Flexible/ Hardworking
Route Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2018
Compass Group Canada is a Very nice Company they gave us 100% health Card benefits which is are dental and Drugs prescription, and one thing I love this company because a lot of over time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay for first job
Student General Help (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2018
I am currently working part time at Compass. Tasks are fairly simple and easy to learn although it gets really busy. There are a lot of problems between the head management and the FOH. They are always trying to cut hours and it's done unfairly. If your supervisor likes you better than your coworkers, you get to stay longer but this means that we always end up understaffed. Food is half off but still fairly expensive.
Points positifs
Coworkers are extremely friendly
Points négatifs
Unpredictable schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 617 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1791

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise