Avis des employés pour Compass Group - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 783 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is horrible
School Cafeteria Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 novembre 2019
Very hard work with little to no recognition. Some operational managers have no idea how to treat employees.
If you like being torn down and criticized every time management “visits” , then this job is for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miss leading
Bar Manager/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2019
Will promise full time hours . Will promise certain pay. Will promise will promise will promise will promise. All broken promises. Don’t work here. After several months of lies and quitting a really good job to come work here I have lost all hope with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work in a limited time no break
Cashier/Sales Associate and cook helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked 3 years for this company, this is the worst company to work for. It is like slavery no benefits no insurance nothing.At the first day of work they ask you not to be sick because they can not give you day off if you get sick it is your problem you have to work they do not have any extra helper. When they are low in budget they ask you to work just 1 hour per day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but can be stressful .
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
I loved my team they were productive and hard working. But when problems raised you were always the one blamed, as supervisor I know that conflict was done thing I would have to deal with but I would have loved more back up when needed by the managers .with that said it's not a bad place to work and the benefits are amazing .
Points positifs
Free drinks and discounted food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, not much room for advancement
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juin 2019
The job was simple enough and the overwhelming majority of the people there were hardworking, helpful and encouraging. My only issue is that it didn't really seem like a place for the long term, I didn't see a lot of advancement within the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement productrice
Cuisiniere (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 janvier 2019
Etre alerte et productrice en soyant respectueux. Ponctuel , propre et sociale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 janvier 2019
i was working as a dishwasher, we have to clean all the stuff used in the kitchen, by the student. the difficult part is when the rush hour is coming, you have to be quick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement propre
Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2018
j``aime l'endroit ,j`ai appris beaucoup de chose , la rapidité, la sécurité et la propreté
Points positifs
repas gratuit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean environment for the most part. Lots of job security as long as you work hard as well as room to be promoted. Good benefits, sick days.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juin 2018
Overall a good place to gain experience in the food service industry. The high volume of customers gives cooks a lot of experience handling foods. Learning how to prep efficiently and properly with the high safety standards that Compass Group expects is an enriching experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'entraide entre coéquipier est très bonne
Salle à manger Uottawa (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2018
Les managers étaient toujours la pour nous guider.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!!!
Concessions Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 février 2018
This company does not value their employees at all! A few steps short of slave labour. when I worked here I was encouraged to break Health codes in order to get the job done "in time". Also when I questioned the Health and safety practices, was reprimanded and disciplined by my superiors.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Horrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful workplace
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa5 mai 2017
A typical day at work was a little bit stressful but I had some good colleagues so we were helping each other. I learned to clean the dining hall, toilet. The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet people all the time,the hardest part was when they ask you to do a task and you are not done yet, they interrupt you with another one and after that they will be shouting. It was like we are not HUMANS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with lots of great people!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to interact with a lot of great people...both customers and fellow employees. It is a busy store the hardest part is being efficient when ringing in customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super fun place to work with great people everywhere!
baker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 avril 2017
I worked here for about 2 months before they cut my hours completely but I should mention that they did offer me a job elsewhere for less hours at different location on campus. But after working a day there I knew I wasn't going to like working there so I quit.

The only downsides were that because it was located at Ottawa university the kitchen would be closed for christmas and summer break, which means that you would be off work with out any pay and there were some creepy people there but thats a given in any kitchen when you're a girl.

Other than that it was great, we got free meals( well 2$ was taken off you check every shift) and they provided and washed your uniform for you! If i could go back I would because the money is great, theres room for advancement and benefits.
Points positifs
you never had to pack a lunch
Points négatifs
not stable work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too bad
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2017
Great health benefitsand a RRSP program . Competitive pay structure . Lazy staff . Picky customers . Overall decent place to work , very busy lunch . Moday to friday days . Good if you have a family .
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Low raise and not much room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady workload, good energy.
Professional Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 mars 2017
Working with Compass Group provides a steady workload, and a good energy for a positive work environment. This helps when training new staff, who are daunted by the large scale job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2017
Nice hours . 6-2:30 Monday to Friday . RRSP plan and health benefits after working for six months . Easy to get to location . OC Transpo transitway accessible .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but with right coworkers you can achieve a lot
Food Service and Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2016
Working in food services can often be very stressful, but with the right staff and right coworkers you can achieve a lot of things and grow very much within the company.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours, low budgets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Place to work
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 juin 2016
I was working at compass group and was bullied by the manager.

I had multiple staff members and customers complain about the manager.

I even filed a complaint with the supervisor.

Shortly after my complaint I was fired for being late with no warning.

I have yet to receive my final pay (~$700) and the manager and her boss both refuse to return my emails and ignore my request for pay.

I am going to the Ontario Ministry of Labor to deal with the situation.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Hostile Workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and great people to work with.
Customer Service / cashier/ cook/ food prep (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 décembre 2015
Fun and fast paced place to work in and a great way to learn how to cook and cater to people. The management and coworkers were a fun bunch to work as a team with.Great customer service and learning experience.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
free food not too good for you body though if you're not careful of what you eat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 783 avis
51,2 K
41,3 K
31 K
2475
1835

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise