Avis des employés pour Compass Group - Fort McMurray, AB

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 634 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent service
Food Server (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 septembre 2019
It’s a good opportunity working composs group. I can join last 2 years. Good benefits,fixiable schedheld.
I would like to continue that group.
I recommend good opportunity,if you can good carriers make difficult situations sol.no.1 Canada Good composs group componay. Easy apply ,Benifits, paid vacation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working
Cashier / G. Help (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 juin 2019
I was very happy to work for them. I got layed off too soon! I worked a very steady day, There was LOTS to do, I like being busy so ya... It was all good, Good wages and Union / Benefits,
Points positifs
Good Experience doing different work, different shifts.
Points négatifs
We only worked 8 hrs a day. Sometimes breaks were hard to take, but you were told to take them, so if you didn't it was basically your fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High work volume
2nd Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 novembre 2018
Work wise high volume of work load. Friendly environment. Safety 1st all the time. Always 12hours and and 14daus straight and highly paying company. Can recommend about pay
Points positifs
Free food accommodation
Points négatifs
12 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cunfusing
Head Baker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 août 2018
I'd rather not work for them if possible,,to many silly rules ,stupid recipes they want you to folllow ,to cheap ,poor management most times ,to many managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You ca hiring works
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 juillet 2018
If posting job you hiring the workers when we see the job my we think you people hiring for works we did see people looking looking job not getting nothing just nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn New Skills
Accommodations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 avril 2018
Fast paced environment. Working in a remote environment is an experience all it's own. You will learn new skills, and new ways to manage. Great pay, however long days while there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Challenging
Accommodations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 avril 2018
Worked away from home at a remote site for 20 consecutive days. Things always moved at a fast pace and was kept challenging as things were always changing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
1st Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 avril 2018
This company is good place of work with the good benefits.Manager are friendly to a staff. We following the standards recipes for the company some how where short with staff and food supplies but in general we survive at night operation. I am the 1st cook/chef at night in charge the breakfast service. I'm insuring my staff are properly worn PPE and work safely and go home safe. I really enjoy much but sometime I'm looking for the job at sea just because I formerly working at the cruise ship for more than 10 years. I really like it the only reason why I quit in cruise ship because in 2009 I came here in Canada. I hope you guys contacted me in the future for more info. Thank you and have a pleasant wonderfull day.
Points positifs
free meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse work envorionment
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 mars 2018
They have offices across the country and across the seas. Based out of Britian, they cover many different areas of service including high school cafeterias, oil sand workcamps, and retirement living food service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Compensation for Hard Work
Retail/Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 mars 2018
They give you exactly the load a hard worker can tolerate on a daily basis. If you're looking for an easy buck, move along! If you're looking for money and aren't afraid of 8-12 hours of sweat, this is the place you want to go.
Points positifs
Work Rotations
Points négatifs
Work Rotations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Camp Attendant/ ESS Compass Group (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 janvier 2018
I worked as Camp Attendant for ESS Compass Group
in a camp in the oil fields cleaning rooms
We worked long hours, 21 days on then 7 days off
Hard work but the benefits were great
Points positifs
Free Meals
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Accommodations Manager (Shutdown Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 décembre 2017
Great company to work for. Great opportunities for development. They take pride in their employees success and hard work. Fun atmosphere great family work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good envirement
General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 décembre 2017
good company, treat everybody equally and safety is a priority
the pay is good and benefits are great!!
if you don't mind working away from home and consider camp home away from home then compass is the right choice for u
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Team Lead/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 novembre 2017
Compass group was a great company to work for. They had excellent benefits and also cared about your own personal home life when you are working away from your family.
The wages were good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Senior Operations Manager/Acting General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 octobre 2017
Compass is a great company to work for , lots of opportunity for advancement and continual support for progression.
The culture is built on the pillars of the company ,and the core values are embraced by its employees.
The hours can be long but the rewards are great, recognition of achievements are sent from all levels with executive leadership taking time to ensure that all levels know how much their efforts are appreciated.
The sense of family and identity within the group is amazing .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 octobre 2017
meet a lot of fun and interesting people. handled conflict with ease. always there when anyone was in need of help. always on time for work. staff showed respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different atmoshphere
GENERAL HELP (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 août 2017
I really enjoyed the work shift. I would have liked to have had more of a rotational schedule. I learned a lot being in the kitchen. I have also learned to go in do your job and keep your opinion to yourself. Management was horrible. Didn't know who to talk to and were always handed down to others to try and get answers when there was a issue. I enjoyed my job and getting to meet new people everyday. We were through numerous staff over the years I worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Development Opportunity
General Manager - Suncor Baseplant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 juillet 2017
I learned a lot over the time at this location. There was heavy scrutiny from a demanding client coupled with a highly challenging and large workforce that required much managing and oversight.

In remote site work no day is the same.

I learned a lot of how bigger companies and Unions operate and the political nuances that one needs to navigate in order to achieve operational success.

In the end I took a dissatisfied client and unengaged workforce to turn it around to one of a happy client with a workforce that trusted my management team had everyone's best interests at heart.

Changing those two groups' perspectives was the hardest part but also the most fulfilling when all was said and done.
Points positifs
Rotational schedule
Points négatifs
Communications were not as concise or as timely as required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Kitchen Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 juillet 2017
Overall ok good employees but management was a bit lacking in good judgment. Turned a blind eye to some serious problems but flipped out over small stuff. Lacked in scheduling skills.
Points positifs
Good employees
Points négatifs
Unpredictable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome challenge!!
Accommodations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 novembre 2016
I really enjoy working with Compass Group. Our business offers many layers of challenge each and every day which I truly enjoy. Our team is very friendly and everyone is a team player. Every single day is extremely different from the last, so we must be ready to adjust and troubleshoot at any given moment. I thrive on challenges and an ever evolving environment.
Points positifs
Teamwork
Points négatifs
Rotation of 20 days working up north with 8 days off at home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 634 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1796

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise