Community Living Society - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work, but little encouragment and support
Individualized Supports (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC7 août 2019
Hard to get in with the staff, tight nit and don't help or explain their computer work program, left me to fall through the cracks and as a result I was told it was me not able to grasp their computer system, and that I didn't fit in with the client which I was told by a senior co-worker they should of never put me with him because as a first time employee he was extremely extremely difficult. They letme go as a result. I felt it was one sided and they set me up to look bad and did not give me a chance to prove myself or let me explain myself just assumed it was the way it was.
Points positifs
got to drive around with clients
Points négatifs
lots of reporting after work that you didnt get paid for, dont pay hardly anything for kms or gas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees committed to the cause
Community Living Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC4 août 2019
This is a challenging, but rewarding job. Working as a Community Living Counsellor I have had the opportunity to expand my patience, time management skills, and compassion. This work involves long hours, which can be challenging, however, the work is extremely rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work very fulfilling
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC9 mai 2019
It is the best company you can work for you can learn a lot.
The hours and salary and benefits are good it is nice friendly place very nice people .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 novembre 2018
they were a good company to work for, were accomodating and professional. I had the ability to develop my skills as a support worker in the field, the only complaint I had was the wage, not enough to live off of as a single mother of 3 children living in the lower mainland.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place, staff and client are very friendly like family.
Community support worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 octobre 2018
I fount my passion in this kind of job. I really enjoy to share time and smile of nature and happiness with all my clients. I learn a lot about people with disability or mental challenges, each individual are unique and need difference technique to approach. I always enjoy my work and always try my best to be good team work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Causal Support worker (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC11 avril 2018
Enjoyable place to work. Clients were excellent and caring. Staff were helpful and caring. Lots of outings and good direction on duties and clear work schedule and responsibilities.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Very involved and great training.
Counsellor, supporter (Employé actuel) –  Canada11 mars 2018
Train very well. Do great in achieving goals . Have great impact in society. Great functions. Very involved with employees well being. Attention to deal is good. Protocols and regulations and procedures are well designed and followed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring Employer
Human Resources Generalist (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC28 septembre 2017
Great Place to Work. Everyone is so nice and caring with fellow employees, clients and individuals that are being supported. It was always so fun to go into work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support work varies from person to person
Counselor and Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 mars 2017
Support work varies from person to person and location to location. In general there is opportunity to get experience in community living support, but the industry is shifting. The base wage and raises are slow to rise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Programming in Individualized Supports
Coordinator - Individualized Supports (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC7 novembre 2016
I enjoyed being apart of a fabulous Program that made Supports for persons served individualized. Each person has supports that align to their wants, needs, likes and dreams. Very empowering!
Points positifs
Watching people suceed
Points négatifs
Long hours for a huge need
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 novembre 2015
waking up clients, preparing them to go to work,getting them dressed,dispensing medications,
making breakfast,packing lunches,
making sure all of the persons get on the bus safely,
clean up,writing reports,shift exchange with other support staff,
all of this done with a positive attitude and smile
Points positifs
fast paced, rewarding, positive client interaction, making a difference
Points négatifs
fast paced, challenges getting some individuals up(some like to sleep in), needing more staff support in the am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly work environment
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Lander BC23 mai 2013
community living society that provides high level around the clock care to quadriplegic residents with physical and intellectual challenges. The type of care provided in this health facility includes full personal hygiene, medication administration, charting, feeding both feeding by mouth and enteric feeding, tracheotomy changes and care.
Management and co workers are friendly and helpful in every hard situation.
It is highly medical and challenging job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is celebration of the birthday of the individual.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours
Points négatifs
stressful work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to make a difference.
Day program Worker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey6 septembre 2012
wonderful opportunity to make a difference in someone's life. Many wonderful people work or are supported by this company. Leadership is good. work enviornment is good as well.
Points positifs
positive place to work.
Points négatifs
money isn't enough to make a living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Community Living Society. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 14 avis
56
44
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise