Commissionaires - Avis

Trouvé 420 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 427 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little on-site benefits
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2019
A typical day is mundane and boring. no challenges after learning all you need to know about what you have to do. Management is okay, though with little time to talk unless needed, ie no socializing. Some of the other guards are unreliable as far as getting to work on time. There is one break room out of three buildings; seating for three, half hour for lunch.
The best part about this job is the employees. Great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 septembre 2019
Excellent place to work, Reasonable salary, variety of job opportunities at a varied location in the roles of a security officer. I most like the Airport location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to Work, Reasonable Salary, Variety of Job Opportunities
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 septembre 2019
Excellent Place to Work, Reasonable Salary, Variety of Job Opportunities at varied locations in the roles of concierge, security officers, monitoring officers etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bust my butt for what.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC28 août 2019
The company does not back its employees whatsoever they take the clients word over anybody else and everybody else and advancement is not very good either.
Points positifs
Lots of different locations
Points négatifs
Poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place if you just need to get a job
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  calgary international airport27 août 2019
Working at the commissionairs was an interesting time, depending on what contract you were on. I worked for the airport but they lost that contract due to disorganized leadership mostley
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and productive.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK17 août 2019
Good workplace working with the deputy sheriffs and fellow commissionaires. Greeting and scanning the property of patrons to prevent any type of weapons from entering the premises for the protection of the justice employees and patrons attending the courts.
Points positifs
Camp supplies accommodation and meals.
Points négatifs
good 7/7 shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, very encouraging people, great environment.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK8 août 2019
I loved being a comissionaire, It was a great place to work. I met a lot of people working security at the hospital. I liked working with the other security officers at the hospital.
Points positifs
close to home.
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've received different types of experience furthering my knowledge of the security industry
Security guard/Mobile Duty Officer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 août 2019
I worked several years with the company and performed jobs that educated me in knowing how to deal with the public as well as high end clients as well as legal officials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beggining was great, lots of promise
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON/ Perth29 juillet 2019
watch your back....some bosses are great and trustworthy, how ever. Startup cost should have been explained up front. I was given a posting for minimum wage and then extra duties added but no increase in wage.
Points positifs
people at base were great
Points négatifs
pay does not commensurate with added duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
SECURITY GUARD (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 juillet 2019
I really enjoy working for this company. I've had the opportunity to learn and develop many different skills, especially working with the public as a parking enforcement officer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for advancement
First aid instructor (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS22 juillet 2019
I am happy with my employment with Commissionaires Nova Scotia. They have provided me with flexible work for over a year. I had the opportunity to advance my career and expand professionally.
Points positifs
Advancement of career, amount of work, ability to work different locations
Points négatifs
Pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don't
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
Nothing good comes from working at this place.
Complete joke.
Points positifs
None whatsoever.
Points négatifs
Long hours, No real training, people yelling at you all the time, Promise one wage & then give a you a much lower wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic security environment
Security Guard (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
I would be on a typical post and learned basic access software and procedures. I was not involved personally in the management side of operations. The culture was cautious professional but always courteous and friendly. The hardest part of the job was the changeover of position every hour but the repetitiveness over the contract and the lack of new opportunities to move up. The most enjoyable part of the job was the new knowledge learning and change of tasks from dispatch every week.

note: I was given my resignation papers from Commissionaires Ottawa to sign while training for a new job. I was subsequently(within two months)laid off from the help desk tech with the new company and could not return to CO. I felt that the my service and loyalty would have been better managed and appreciated by being advised to take a leave of absence status until certain of my decision. I contacted my CO and was informed that the matter was out of his hands when I signed the resignation, apparently. I had to reapply again from the beginning and have not been contacted further. It's very frustrating to know not understand why this happens but I will move on.
Points positifs
Free mini gym
Points négatifs
lack of enough working hours during week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Double standards and hasty to cut benefits
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 juillet 2019
Glad I left when I did. Double standards. Not sure if it is client or corps. However corps failed to acknowledge a double standard. Cut benefits prematurely. Corps will implode from within if they fail to offer flexibility. A few people that quit after not being able to go from full time to part time unless they commit to more hours. Also does not commit to giving position that was awarded through competition, Moral is at a low within CFB sites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an opportunity that came about at the right time.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2019
My shift was from 1600hrs to 0000hrs . I worked at the Nanotechnolgy site at University of Alberta in Alberta. I learned that the world has many great cultural diversity. I managed my own shift. The most difficult part was to get some students to comply to the rules. The most enjoyable was the cultural diversity.
Points positifs
Fulltime position with benifits
Points négatifs
Not getting to know the people who work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People ZERO Advancement
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juin 2019
The people are great. I worked there for several years. Only issue is there is next to no advancement opportunities unless you are a veteran. They have great sites to work at as well.
Points positifs
Good pay, good peopl
Points négatifs
Not much advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
donty expect much
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 juin 2019
way behind the times this is an old boys club cant keep up on contracts therefore employees suffer they need to revamp their system its just OLD like the top dogs
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
terrible pay, lack of employee respect, if it were up to the core we would sit in a bare shack all night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2019
Worked for 8 years with Commissionaires. It was a good learning experience. Great management and had a great time learning and training staff at different locations.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Hard to get days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17-year member review of The Northern Alberta Commissionaires
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
Okay, you want the REAL scoop of what it's like working for the Commissionaires? I've been employed with them full-time since 2003...here is my review...

Fact: The Commissionaires pay more on average than any other security company in Edmonton. When they bid on contracts against other companies the Corps will always over-bid and never under-bid to get a contract, which means more $$$ in the pocket of the security officer. The CEO is top-notch and has always had an "open-door" policy...if you're grieved about something and you just need to vent or ask questions, the CEO will always welcome you into his office and listen to your concerns. The members working in Dispatch are mostly well-mannered and understanding of your needs and will do everything they can to ensure you have a site to work at. Sadly the company does not offer a pension plan nor sick days and their benefit package from Manulife is only average. Yes, you will have to pay for your initial uniform (about $150) upon hiring but they will deduct that amount from your pay-cheque so you won't need to pay it up front when you start and any time you need to exchange clothing or apparel it is done free of charge. First-Aid training is provided and takes only one day. The industrial sites (which they have plenty of contracts with) usually pay more than regular sites but the regular sites pay more on average than any other security company. The contract managers are mostly very co-operative and helpful but there is one contract manager still on their payroll who is a total jerk so it's best to try and avoid him
  plus... (his initials are R.M and I've heard he is retiring soon). Payroll department makes very few mistakes and when they do discover one they will correct it right away but in my 17 years of employment with them I have never once had to speak to Payroll about a mistake they made on my cheque or with my working hours. Oh, and did I mention that once a year (usually in June) the company pays their employees a "Loyalty Bonus"...this is a separate cheque and the amount payed out is based on your previous working hours for the last year...for example, if you worked 1000 hours in 2018 the company would pay you between 50 -70 cents for every hour that you have worked and then write you out a cheque for it. No other security company does that for their employees. All in all, a highly recommendable company for those just starting out in the security field as well as those who are ex-military and RCMP and wish to only work a few hours a week or month. The Commissionaires of Northern Alberta has been very good to me. And they will be good to you too. :-)  moins
Points positifs
Great people, great co-workers, open access to the CEO, above-average salary
Points négatifs
One contract manager is a total jerk but the others are great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Commissionaires. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 427 avis
5117
4117
388
247
158

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise