Commercial Credit Adjusters Ltd - Avis

Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All they want from you is get them money, you and your life have no importance
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 novembre 2019
People work there when they have no other suitable option. They hire almost anyone and everyone. You can survive if you can tolerate the insults, pressure, stress and are in a dire need of a survival job. You get them the money from anywhere including the poor people, they are happy. The next month, they will be unhappy if your circumstances changed and you couldn’t do as well. Some coworkers even bully you and you can’t speak because you need a jobYou are just a number, not a person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible cubicle environment
Collections officer/Trace agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 novembre 2019
I wouldn’t want my enemies to work there. It’s exhausting trying to get blood from a stone and management has no compassion. Expects you to work extra hours to have time off like a bank system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 novembre 2019
Management and people are good. Everyone works as a team. We get enough pay and the environment is really competitive and motivating. They also provide some activities to enjoy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic. Exhausting. Fascist. Take only if desperate
Collection Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
Should you take this job, you'll be told it's fun, you're part of a team environment and everyone is like family. Before you even take your first call, you'll have been lied to three times.

In truth, nobody is on a "team" no more than the same people are staying at the same hotel are on a team, nobody has fun here while on the clock WHERE EVEN SOFTLY WHISTLING ISN'T ALLOWED, everybody makes fun of everybody else ESPECIALLY if you're new and you'll have little time to chat, talk or even so much as sneeze without getting negative attention from middle management.

Much of your time will be spent taking non-calls and leaving messages. about 5% is the actual job of trying to negotiate payment with debtors. The remaining 70% is putting up with passive-aggressive senior employees, big brother-level surveillance of your pc and dealing with reprimands and frequent meetings for not at all meeting the high expectations of upper management. In the time I was there, I was one of six employees hired.

The original crew of new is now down to 2. This high turnover is due to little leeway on the job, a toxic work culture and the stringent management team that causes more problems than it solves. Even if you're desperate, wait it out and work somewhere else where people are treated like people and you don't have to deal with big brother literally looking over your shoulder.
Points positifs
It's a job I suppose
Points négatifs
Passive aggressive coworkers, Iron fisted management, dishonest hiring process, no fun AT ALL, coffee isn't even free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible experience
collections officer (Ancien employé) –  edmonton25 juin 2019
the operations manager in edmonton is the absolute worst " manager" I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. She has no morals, no couth and no respect for anyone. Its such a shame that she is in the position she is, I'm postive so many would not have quit if she wasnt there.
Points positifs
early leave on fridays
Points négatifs
too many too list...i mean my god...what company doesnt provide coffee???
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's like a German Like Dictator
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 avril 2019
When I first started with this company, they gave us initiatives to work harder such as a 15 minute go home early if you have a low idle time etc. They no longer do this with new management. You're not allowed to take time off for doctors appointments or dentist appointments, you will be forced to make up any time missed in a short period of time. They will continuously change the day of your night shift so you never have a proper sleeping schedule, forces you to take your vacation time for medical emergencies rather than giving you medical leave or sick leave, when HR receives a complaint when a manager calls someone stupid, the employee does not receive an apology and in fact they are told to shut up to avoid spreading negativity in the office, you are shut down if you try to assist a customer who is unable to pay or a customer who has a legit complaint if there is no money involved, the co-workers are amazing but it is the management who only sees you as a dollar amount and not an employee, management stops you from becoming co-workers and will text you outside of work hours to tell you not to socialize with these co workers and tries to determine who you can and cannot be friends with, THE COMMISSION IS A LIE YOU WILL NOT MAKE ANY. Huge staff turnover. The customers are the least stressful part of this job, and that says something in itself.
Points positifs
Off at 3:30 Fridays
Points négatifs
work 1 Saturday to be off at 3:30 on Friday, bad scheduling, no real sick days to use, fired for not hitting target, large employee turnover, only criticism, ignores customer service, not understanding for different employee needs, rude to the special needs staff, have to pay for your licences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great company
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 février 2019
I worked at Commercial Credit Adjusters for many years as an administrative assistant and it was very enjoyable. The company culture is one of the best I've experienced, with upper management that sincerely cares about the employees and their well being. You don't feel like a 'number' working there and the work environment is very friendly which even more important, in my opinion, considering that debt recovery can be a stressful job at times. A lot of employees have been working there for many many years, including management, which is a reassuring thing.
Points positifs
Company culture, management, benefits, regular schedule
Points négatifs
Can be a stressful and draining job if you are part of the collection team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for, great upper management.
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 novembre 2018
Fast paced work environment. Vice President was a fantastic mentor. I learned a great deal about time management and team building. Great teammates.
Points positifs
Great support network
Points négatifs
Lack of compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2018
Worked there for almost three months. Honestly the environment was pretty good.

My day was about mostly leaving msgs amd then getting to talk to a few people that answered their phones. However, despite my call audits being good , I still was not reaching my targets, so i decided it wasn't for me and left.

The target structure was totally different to what I was told when I was interviewed.

I was not a huge fan of the top manager in the office, she uses the word "subordinate" to refer to the other employees. To remind us that we rank very low.

No free coffee. 😔
You have to work one Saturday a month.4hr shift
Points positifs
Set hours, early clock out fridays
Points négatifs
No free coffee or snacks ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great people and great management
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 septembre 2018
Repetitive work, calling the same debtor every day, however, you learn about credit and the importance of it. Great way to avoid the same mistakes that people that ended up in collections did. Ones a week everyone would gather up together and will recognize the achievements of others. The hardest part of the job is listening to the debtor's stories and how they ended up there.
Points positifs
Commission, some managers are very great
Points négatifs
Work life balance, very little room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers great, management/HR awful
Contact Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2018
Great coworkers made it tolerable for a few months, but dealing with closed minded management was painful. Unapproachable, indiscreet HR staff made bringing up issues a huge waste of time.
Points positifs
Coworkers, decent pay
Points négatifs
Managers too young and inexperienced, HR unapproachable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Collections Officer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 juillet 2018
I love to work here but I am looking a job for more good salary otherwise environment and training and work is really awesome and they welcome to every competent person...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management. Horrible training!!
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juillet 2018
I worked here and it was horrible! Management has no clue how to motivate staff. A lot of double standards. The turn over is high, everyone that was hired when I started have since quit. Be weary of this company!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with health and dental benefits
Bill Collection Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2018
Commercial credit Adjusters was a good place to work although located downtown with no access to parking unless you want to spend half your paycheck with downtown parking prices to drive to work. What I liked about working for Commercial Credit adjusters is they do have monthly goals and targets to keep you motivated but it is not a high pressure environment They have great health benefits and the management is good and easily approachable. Overall I would say Commercial Credit adjusters is a good place to work although the pay is a bit low.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
downtown location no parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall - not bad
Trace Investigator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mars 2018
All i can say is, the company is very good for starters like me or people starting a career. People are friendly and helpful but some techniques will not be given to you by a coworker, you need to study the job your own. Some of the new employees just quits because they cant understand the job that quick.

This is a collection agency and you can earn as much as you can if you know what you are doing .

They offer basic salary only but this is okay if you can have your commission - bad if not.
Points positifs
Fix schedule and friendly environment
Points négatifs
No Free Lunch, No annual increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Collections Officer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 novembre 2017
Work is fine - you just have to be patient enough to the portfolios given to you. Would suggest that target should be considered based on the average collections of employees considering the type and age of the portfolios.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 septembre 2017
people are nice. fast paced. ok place to work. not a lot of options for scheduling, ongoing training. incentives to meet goals. lots of free food, contest and prizes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary but not much opportunity for growth.
Collector (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2017
A very competitive and fact paced environment, one will always have to struggle here. Most people hang up on collectors after hearing the reason for the call or assumes it to be a scam therefore very hard to get hold of debtors.
Points positifs
Good salary, bonuses
Points négatifs
too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Collection Unit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juin 2017
I have gained a lot of knowledge working with CCA, from collection to management. The most enjoyable part is the staff I work with. There are days where it can be extremely stressful and long hours.
Points positifs
early go homes and incentives
Points négatifs
communication throughout the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair
Bilingual Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 novembre 2016
It's a hard business, but they do their best to make it enjoyable. Very professional management, and they train their staff well. f you can make it past your first 6 months there, you'll be fine.
Points positifs
Lots of bonuses, incentives
Points négatifs
Very results-oriented, and goal based. The pressure's always on to collect, and can be very stressful. Month end is always a hellish day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Commercial Credit Adjusters Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 29 avis
56
47
39
20
17

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise