Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 232 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 028 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and learning
Front Office associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON13 juillet 2019
working at comfort inn is a great experience. I have learned so much and enjoyed at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfort Inn
GUEST SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON2 juillet 2019
I was hired on as a Guest Service Representative shortly after I graduated from Hospitality, Tourism and Restaurant management. I was able to refine or test out skills I had learned in college. This position required us to be able to work alone, be on our feet all day and handle guests with care.
Points positifs
In my field
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hotel not hiring.
Guest Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Toronto30 juin 2019
Small hotel in downtown Toronto with continental breakfast servings for guests. Hotel outsourcing the laundry works. Linen rooms not adequate. Employee work not centered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rushed to clean rooms, no team work
Guest Service Representative/ housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Parry Sound, ON30 juin 2019
Minimum pay, 20 minutes to clean per room but they expect perfection, hours are part time, no team work, they have benefits but must have the expected amount of hours to qualify
Points positifs
Benefits but only if you manage to get the min hours required to qualify
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, rushed to clean rooms but expect perfection
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly workplace
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON18 juin 2019
My review of the Comfort Inn By Choice hotels is the work environment is friendly and fast passed, but at the same time it is what I expected of a front desk position. I believe that the best part of the job is being able to interact with people, but also you have to realize that some people can be difficult. Also you do have to realize the hours vary greatly. Another thing I like is we have a lot of long term stays so you also get to know the guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Housekeeper / Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON14 juin 2019
Great atmosphere to work staff are friendly, take their time to help one another. Clean and organized structure in the workplace. Management made it an easy and enjoyable place of employment.
Points positifs
Great hours, Benefits
Points négatifs
Cant advance quickly, off season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON14 juin 2019
I worked at the comfort inn for a while and it was like going in to see my family instead of going to work. Everyone is super helpful and it’s awesome when you can just go and do your work and go home.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and stere-free environment to work in.
Desk Clerk/Night Auditor/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON13 juin 2019
I learned a lot about myself and developed strong customer service skills while working at the Comfort Inn in Kirkland Lake. I enjoyed my time there and I am happy that I got to be part of such a wonderful team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 juin 2019
its been a long time working with this company but mean while the whole management staff get changed twice which is not good for the employees because whenever the management changes, the work environment and the standard operating procedures also get changed and everyone has to do training again which is time consuming and we employees did not get paid for that training.

hopefully the management staff last long now and the organization runs smoothly.
Points positifs
discounts while booking room in hotel
Points négatifs
lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eh
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON6 juin 2019
comfort inn is not the best place to work, you barely get a live able pay check and have very minimal hours given to you, some coworkers can be rude over very tiny things as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard pass
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON3 juin 2019
Management sucks, the hours suck, they're long, you're forced to work even when your shift is over. Short staffed all the time, missing appointments or family gatherings because we are not allowed to leave if our cross shift doesn't show up... not a place I'd recommend.
Points positifs
You can do what you want when it's dead
Points négatifs
long hours, managment isn't good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Night Auditor/Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON31 mai 2019
I loved the visitors from various cities and countries. The staff was alway support. Learning here was a great experience Debra was an outstanding manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON24 mai 2019
Comfort Inn is a great place to work. There is a lot of room for advancement if you are willing to work hard. The management is very kind and helpful. I would work here forever if I could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Second Best Place to Work
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
This is where i learned to work As a Manager's Assistant.
Plan Events for the company, Set up show rooms for Guests and VIP
They were Very Pet Friendly!
Staff were really nice people to work with, and have a great day with
Points positifs
There was work everyday
Points négatifs
Too many Smoking rooms!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 mai 2019
I worked there for a month as a night audit.. my audits began being messed with. Other employees were rude. Then i started missing hours off my pay and pay stub..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at the hotel
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB14 mai 2019
I enjoyed my job at the hotel. It was extremely busy and faced paced. Unfortunately they did not give me notice that in the winter time I would lose most of my hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer but hard work
Room Attendant and Guest Support person (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC4 mai 2019
There will always be hotels so work where you are noticed for your ethics and hard work.
Customers are very kind to you for the better part and respectful of the job you do.
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
hard on the back if no help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not knowing whats up
Night audit (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 avril 2019
There was so much discrimination there. The supervisor said she wont hire young people. Didn't give me a chance for proper training i wasn't offered a sign in and didn't let me do the training videos. I found them to be very unreliable unfood safe (serving expired waffle mix) and mean, they asked me if I was pregnant no I'm just fat. I was always early and this was the worse I have ever been treated in my life. I think they should be better organized it's a mess.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They dont tell you when the schedule changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Iam so happy
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Canada30 mars 2019
My dream is to come Canada and I love Canada and I like Canadian people so I dream every time Canada and I like to live in Canada me and my family

thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free breakfast
House Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2019
I applied to comfort inn to be at the front desk, but ended serving breakfast and cleaning rooms, I was studying at the time and it was a seasonal job.
I would clean in the morning around 6am and serve breakfast at around 8am....it was also a multi cultural workplace, the management was fair, I enjoyed preferred hours and the hard part of the job would be gardening in the summer as it was very hot.
Points positifs
Free breakfast at lunch time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 4 028 avis
51,3 K
41,1 K
3907
2357
1425

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise