Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 219 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 884 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Second Best Place to Work
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
This is where i learned to work As a Manager's Assistant.
Plan Events for the company, Set up show rooms for Guests and VIP
They were Very Pet Friendly!
Staff were really nice people to work with, and have a great day with
Points positifs
There was work everyday
Points négatifs
Too many Smoking rooms!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 mai 2019
I worked there for a month as a night audit.. my audits began being messed with. Other employees were rude. Then i started missing hours off my pay and pay stub..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at the hotel
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB14 mai 2019
I enjoyed my job at the hotel. It was extremely busy and faced paced. Unfortunately they did not give me notice that in the winter time I would lose most of my hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer but hard work
Room Attendant and Guest Support person (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC4 mai 2019
There will always be hotels so work where you are noticed for your ethics and hard work.
Customers are very kind to you for the better part and respectful of the job you do.
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
hard on the back if no help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not knowing whats up
Night audit (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 avril 2019
There was so much discrimination there. The supervisor said she wont hire young people. Didn't give me a chance for proper training i wasn't offered a sign in and didn't let me do the training videos. I found them to be very unreliable unfood safe (serving expired waffle mix) and mean, they asked me if I was pregnant no I'm just fat. I was always early and this was the worse I have ever been treated in my life. I think they should be better organized it's a mess.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They dont tell you when the schedule changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Iam so happy
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Canada30 mars 2019
My dream is to come Canada and I love Canada and I like Canadian people so I dream every time Canada and I like to live in Canada me and my family

thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free breakfast
House Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2019
I applied to comfort inn to be at the front desk, but ended serving breakfast and cleaning rooms, I was studying at the time and it was a seasonal job.
I would clean in the morning around 6am and serve breakfast at around 8am....it was also a multi cultural workplace, the management was fair, I enjoyed preferred hours and the hard part of the job would be gardening in the summer as it was very hot.
Points positifs
Free breakfast at lunch time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of communication between staff and management
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB26 février 2019
The hours were very difficult to get used to. I worked every single weekend while I was there and it was very hard to get any requested days off. There was a great deal of miscommunication between staff and management. The job and hours were not what they were promised to be at my interview. I tried to have this resolved many times with no responses from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Housekeeper/Front Desk Clerk/Breakfast Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sturgeon Falls, ON25 février 2019
Overall great work environment, received many certificates working there. Depending on the date and time, could get extremely stressful. Had to understand the ins and outs of the job
Points positifs
Free breakfast/lunches
Points négatifs
Stressful clientele
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfort inn
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 février 2019
i really enjoyed working here, co workers were nice. management wasn't the greatest, pay rate was ok. clean facility. if you don't care about management place is great for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place
Breakfast Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON8 février 2019
Very easy going, chill place. Some workers there probably shouldn’t be working with customers, some are rude, ignorant or just stupid. Very flexible with scheduling.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Early start times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfort Inn & Suites
BREAKFAST ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC31 janvier 2019
During my shift as Breakfast Attendant and I was new to Canada, my existing friend refer me there for the job and the manager was co-operative in understanding the job flexibilities.
Points positifs
Free Breakfast
Points négatifs
Improve my habit of waking up early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A terrible place to work.
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2019
The don't have a supervisor there. They rarely have the laundry done. The don't have enough sheets. The manager they do have doesn't know most things and fails to show you basic first day things. No direct deposit and they have NO benefits. Extremely unorganized and dirty hotel. I advise you don't work at the Comfort Inn by the airport. You will regret it.
Points positifs
You get to use pool and gym. Thats it.
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very amazing work place fun environment
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Gananoque, ON30 janvier 2019
I loved working there never a dull moment with the workers there everyone is so nice and kind had no problems with anyone I was always busy cleaning rooms and sometimes organizing the cart I use
Points positifs
Working alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place i have ever worked.
HOUSEKEEPING (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB20 janvier 2019
I would still work there happily, if the previous owners could have stayed. Sadly it was over taken by new owners who were less than fair or legal. I resigned shorty after.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Virden, MB15 janvier 2019
Started work around 8:30am and worked until 4:30pm during the week. cleaning rooms, helping out in laundry and doing extra cleaning around the hotel once rooms were completed.
Points positifs
friends and family discounts on any choice hotel across canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the postion at Comfort Inn was fun working with wonderful staff...this job was exactly what I need at this time.
Breakfast Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON8 janvier 2019
I worked during the tourist bus season as an extra hand for the fast paced work in the early morning as tourists had early appointment times .....Buffet had to be ready and kept full until closing to meet needs of all clients....It is necessary to be on your feet for entire shift. It was surely enjoyable meeting and greeting people from different cultures near and far....Many short friendships were had.. Working in a staff friendly business makes all the difference...
Points positifs
friendly staff and clients
Points négatifs
long hours on your feet, be sure to have good footwear..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for.
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, ON2 janvier 2019
Greeted customers
Answered the phones
made hotel resveration for guests
did the night audit and the monaris machine
set up the breakfast for guest
kept fresh coffee
Points positifs
you get to meet people from all over the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Early hours but nice customers
Breakfast Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC11 décembre 2018
Job is kinda lonely since you do not have coworkers but the guests are always friendly to interact with.Your shift usually starts at 5:30 which kinda sucks unless you are a morning person.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place, meeting with new people
Front Desk Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Terrace, BC1 décembre 2018
its a very nice place to work. staff and maganment are famaliar
meeting with new people its a quite nice experience
help and fulfilling the requirements of guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 884 avis
51,2 K
41 K
3880
2343
1390

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise