Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 239 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 205 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS12 septembre 2019
Great work culture develop by local management .I have learned many new things which can be helpful to me in near future .Most of the staff members continue this job from last 5 to 10 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON12 septembre 2019
housekeeping isn't an easy job. takes physical strength and a keen eye to spot unnoticeable filth. a great job otherwise, i enjoyed it a lot. loved my team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good workplace to improve communication and technical skills
FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC4 septembre 2019
A typical work day would include going to work 10 mins before shift begins in order to take the handover. Then go through shift duties in a systematic manner till the end of shift. Learned about simpler yet efficient payment strategies and handling queries from customers. The management is great. Peaceful workplace culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 star hotel, lots of touristic traffic
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC18 août 2019
Job I had out of CEGEP. I worked there for about a year doing night-time audits and running the front desk from midnight to 8:00am. Great in that I was able to get all of my homework done, bad in that my sleep schedule was obliterated.
Points positifs
Dead time you can spend on studies
Points négatifs
Night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consisent
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 août 2019
Work is great if you want to know exactly what is expected of you and to be left alone to do it. It is very hard work and can leave you physically exhausted at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with the cleaners
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 août 2019
A typical day at work would start at 8am
What I learned at the comfort inn is deep scrubbing/cleaning
The hardest part of this job was the weekend hours. You are left alone to clean 40+ rooms. Impossible while trying to balance the standards they want the rooms cleaned at.
Points positifs
Free breakfast as long as there's leftovers from breakfast.
Points négatifs
Short week day hours. (3-5 hours) Weekend hours (10+ hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
BRAMPTON -FRONT DESK EXECUTIVE (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON31 juillet 2019
Enjoyed my work and learn new things every day. Improve my costomer service skills and built professional network. Location is also great and wrk environment is also nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and learning
Front Office associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON13 juillet 2019
working at comfort inn is a great experience. I have learned so much and enjoyed at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfort Inn
GUEST SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON2 juillet 2019
I was hired on as a Guest Service Representative shortly after I graduated from Hospitality, Tourism and Restaurant management. I was able to refine or test out skills I had learned in college. This position required us to be able to work alone, be on our feet all day and handle guests with care.
Points positifs
In my field
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hotel not hiring.
Guest Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Toronto30 juin 2019
Small hotel in downtown Toronto with continental breakfast servings for guests. Hotel outsourcing the laundry works. Linen rooms not adequate. Employee work not centered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rushed to clean rooms, no team work
Guest Service Representative/ housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Parry Sound, ON30 juin 2019
Minimum pay, 20 minutes to clean per room but they expect perfection, hours are part time, no team work, they have benefits but must have the expected amount of hours to qualify
Points positifs
Benefits but only if you manage to get the min hours required to qualify
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, rushed to clean rooms but expect perfection
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly workplace
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON18 juin 2019
My review of the Comfort Inn By Choice hotels is the work environment is friendly and fast passed, but at the same time it is what I expected of a front desk position. I believe that the best part of the job is being able to interact with people, but also you have to realize that some people can be difficult. Also you do have to realize the hours vary greatly. Another thing I like is we have a lot of long term stays so you also get to know the guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Housekeeper / Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON14 juin 2019
Great atmosphere to work staff are friendly, take their time to help one another. Clean and organized structure in the workplace. Management made it an easy and enjoyable place of employment.
Points positifs
Great hours, Benefits
Points négatifs
Cant advance quickly, off season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON14 juin 2019
I worked at the comfort inn for a while and it was like going in to see my family instead of going to work. Everyone is super helpful and it’s awesome when you can just go and do your work and go home.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and stere-free environment to work in.
Desk Clerk/Night Auditor/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON13 juin 2019
I learned a lot about myself and developed strong customer service skills while working at the Comfort Inn in Kirkland Lake. I enjoyed my time there and I am happy that I got to be part of such a wonderful team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 juin 2019
its been a long time working with this company but mean while the whole management staff get changed twice which is not good for the employees because whenever the management changes, the work environment and the standard operating procedures also get changed and everyone has to do training again which is time consuming and we employees did not get paid for that training.

hopefully the management staff last long now and the organization runs smoothly.
Points positifs
discounts while booking room in hotel
Points négatifs
lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eh
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON6 juin 2019
comfort inn is not the best place to work, you barely get a live able pay check and have very minimal hours given to you, some coworkers can be rude over very tiny things as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard pass
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON3 juin 2019
Management sucks, the hours suck, they're long, you're forced to work even when your shift is over. Short staffed all the time, missing appointments or family gatherings because we are not allowed to leave if our cross shift doesn't show up... not a place I'd recommend.
Points positifs
You can do what you want when it's dead
Points négatifs
long hours, managment isn't good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Night Auditor/Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON31 mai 2019
I loved the visitors from various cities and countries. The staff was alway support. Learning here was a great experience Debra was an outstanding manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON24 mai 2019
Comfort Inn is a great place to work. There is a lot of room for advancement if you are willing to work hard. The management is very kind and helpful. I would work here forever if I could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 4 205 avis
51,3 K
41,1 K
3940
2376
1472

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise