COMFACT CORPORATION - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
electrician
Electrical Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON2 novembre 2019
its contract work, so you never know where you are going or if you will ever come back to the site. the pay isn't good. If you are looking to get signed up as an apprentice then they are your best option
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at comfact is ok, but there are many things they could improve on
Welder and Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC11 septembre 2019
They dont treat their workers the best, the pay is ok and they pay accommodations witch is nice, they have lots of work to keep many people working all year round
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with flexible hours
Electrical Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 avril 2019
Great workplace with the benefit of flexible hours. Always learning and good employee support. Would like to have more consistent hours. Like the flexibility of new sites and jobs as this has expanded my industry knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good short term work
ELECTRICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Ontario6 février 2018
This is a hiring agency for skilled persons.
If you need short term employment they are a great company to work for.
Only down side is the amount of traveling you have to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfact a great company to work for
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 janvier 2018
I was doing a search today and I saw the last review here. I completely disagree with the previous review so I have decided to do my own.

I have worked many times for comfact and I have never had a problem. If you do a good job they continue to give you more work, if your a lousy worker you don’t. It's true that they are a subcontract company, but this is good as they take care of all their employees. If I have an issue with people I work with I call the head office and my issues are quickly dealt with.

As for working outside or the salary, you are notified of what the job is and if you don’t want it you don’t take it. They call they offer, I decide. Though living in Canada if you're going to be a sit on your butt whiner you shouldn’t be in the electrical trade. There is nothing I hate more than working with a complainer or someone that isn’t working as hard as me. I work hard until the job is done. This is why I get called back, and this is why if you don’t work hard you don’t get called back. If you want an easy job go work for minimum wage at McDonald's, being an electrician isn’t for you.

I’d highly recommend comfact for anyone that likes to have variety in their work.
Points positifs
Variety of work, get to work on big jobs, good people, not union
Points négatifs
Some locations can be far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a sub contracting company selling you to another electrical company
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 décembre 2017
Stay away

They just sub contract you to another company
And these companies are really bad ones where they just abuse you and push you hard so they can get every penny out of you. Work only last a month max before they dont need you. No stability. Remember do you treat a rental car as if it was yours??. Thats how they treat subcontractors i would rather be on unemployed then have to work like that again and the pay is horrible on top of everything
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything you can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful HR Team
Electrician Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON27 août 2017
Honest company provides good training and help with cost for certification and etc... if you do your job you should not have a problem with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sub contracting
Electrical Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON8 septembre 2012
Typical day would be plugging in the Solar Photo Voltaic panels and installing the grounding and bonding wire. Working in an open field in the middle of winter on a solar farm.

Learning came in the way of how solar power is turned into line power sent to the grid. Also, learning how much power each panel could generate, plus how much the farm was creating for the grid.

Management were difficult to deal with as they had a high turn over, which made the culture in the company suffer.

Co-workers were great to work with and enjoyed the work. Living in the same area together helped us bond.

Dealing with the weather was the hardest part of the job. I was working during the dead of winter on Lake Ontario. The farm was an open lane for wind to blow at will with few places to hide.

Most enjoyable part of the job was learning how the power is converted from light to electricity.
Points positifs
good pay.
Points négatifs
contract work, different locations for each job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to be
ELECTRICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall21 août 2012
All is good but some people have bad attitudes but for the most the rest are all very nice.
Points positifs
work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to be
ELECTRICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, Ontario21 août 2012
Work place changes, and always someone new starting. Some people can be negative but most are positive.
Points positifs
home
Points négatifs
never know where next job is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 7Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez COMFACT CORPORATION. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 11 avis
52
42
33
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise