Combined Metal Industries - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 septembre 2019
good place to work, always busy. lots of amenities nearby and close to public transit. you are able to advance your career and grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if you plan on keeping your sanity and self respect I don't suggest working here.
Roll Off Driver/lugger driver (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON20 août 2019
if you plan on keeping your sanity and self respect I don't suggest working here.drivers run for the hills. they bring contractor to cut your hours down if you refuse over weight or unsafe bin.over worked managers making bad decisions then blaming it on bad attitude from the front line employees. and the bonus is based on how they are feeling that day...
Points positifs
nothing is free
Points négatifs
nothing is free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There ready for the next disposable person
Material specialist (Ancien employé) –  129 fenmar warehouse12 juin 2019
Working for this company is like being a slave they take nice young people and ruin them.teaching new employees that stealing from uninformed people is fine and telling us not to teach the public the difference between grads so they can buy better materials at dirt cheap and rip off the customers the manager's and lead hands or glorified babies and or jerks all wrapped up in a unsafe and extremely unhealthy working environment
Points positifs
Free coffee .good coworkers
Points négatifs
Management. working environment .pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work!! Run away!
Middle management (Ancien employé) –  Nonferrous29 mai 2019
This is the worst company I have ever worked with. I first started with CMI and I thought it was odd that they were so accommodating to the point it seemed strange. The longer I stayed all the promises began to fall apart and the proverbial curtain opened.
The operation is so disorganized and it's so inefficient I can't understand how they make any profit.
No safety here, no direction, and it reflects so much that the company's employee turnover is so high...poor management is an understatement.
I would recommend you run from this company. I see plenty of posts referring to rapid expansion but the way they operate it's a false bubble that will soon self correct.

I'm sure the management at CMI will be quick to post several positive feedbacks after this post but the pattern is obvious if you read a few of the company's reviews.

Good luck!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Horrible work environment, poor safety, even worse management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Combined Metal Industries
4 juin 2019

We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations! We always aim to deliver a great experience to both employees and customers. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to improve and to ensure that our team members are having a positive experience at CMI.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth opportunities
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON20 mars 2019
The "manager" that writes such positive reviews with a negative that can be interpreted as a positive and plenty of praises sounds awfully like the same person... perhaps the HR director? Seems a bit desperate that these "manager" reviews appear after negative reviews. They shouldn't resort to these pathetic games to attract people. Treat them fairly and respectfully and there will be no need.
Points positifs
Growth opportunities
Points négatifs
"Growth opportunities"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Combined Metal Industries
11 avril 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience with CMI didn’t reflect our mission and values. We are working hard to get better! We take pride in our wonderful team of people and will continue to recognize their immense contributions.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard demanding work.
Material Control Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2019
Ok place to work but the pay is relatively poor. Upper management does a great job of trying to integrate a positive culture but the middle management has totally ruined life at CMI.

Safety procedures need to be improved.
Points positifs
Usually a good group to work with
Points négatifs
Work on Saturdays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Combined Metal Industries
11 avril 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are working hard to further develop the leadership skills of our people. We will always aim to ensure that their leadership skills embody CMI’s values and culture.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Material Processor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 décembre 2018
CMI was a great place to work if you want to grow. Good atmosphere and great team to learn from. Very family oriented, felt like a small company but growing very rapidly. Incentives were great, good benefits and uniform service was extremely convenient.
Points positifs
Benefits, Uniform Service, Training, Team Envrionment
Points négatifs
Not a lot of parking space, small meeting rooms, not enough lunch rooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 21Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced working environment
Baler Operator and Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2018
Lots of opportunity to advance. Lots of hours to work. Great management. False promises about promotions and pay raises are a big problem at this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Material Controller (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 avril 2018
No Lunches, safety is not paramount. Profit over work life balance. CEO only cares about profits and treats his upper management like dogs following him around the yard. If your just a labourer its not a bad gig besides the metal poo dust but if you want to be anything higher than a labourer find something else.
Points positifs
no lunches
Points négatifs
lunch?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company
YARD GRADER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2018
One of the greatest companies I have ever worked for. They start you off at a comfortable wage, and there is much room for growth in wage and responsibilities. The people there are encouraging and will help you whenever you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 31Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Expect the Ordinary at CMI!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
Pros
Family culture, incentives to grow and learn, great leadership and no day is like the other!

Cons
Days can be long, not for the faint of heart and days can be challenging but for the right people, it's a great fit.

Advice to Management
Continue to invest in your employees and you'll reap the rewards!
Points positifs
Family culture, incentives to grow and learn, great leadership and no day is like the other!
Points négatifs
Days can be long, not for the faint of heart and days can be challenging but for the right people, it's a great fit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 38Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Becareful of snakes
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2018
If you are a humble individual, by the time you leave CMI you will be an jerk. you will have breathing problems because of poor air quality. Lazy senior co-workers who use you like a slave while they take 10 breaks. Racist/prejudice supervisors who scheme ways to get you fired if they do not like you. Be Very Careful.
Points positifs
choose your break time, free coffee, cool co-owner
Points négatifs
terrible supervisor's, bad air quality, unorganized staff, brutal work conditions, extremely rude customers, unfair pay(unless you complain)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 78Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Organization!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2017
Combined Metal Industries is such a fast paced organization and no two days in a week are exactly the same. It's been great that there's such a supportive team and management in place to make this really feel like a family. It sounds like such a cliche to say that but you really do get the sense that you are a part of something much bigger and the impact your role has here!
Points positifs
Supportive management, team collaboration, opportunities to shine!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 43Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work there
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  145 fenmar drive2 novembre 2017
Dont work here terrible place biggest turnover in all areas of the company. Pay is bad, managers treat u like dirt from under their boot.
take my warning unless u really really really need money even then better off working anywhere but here.they profit all the money and give nothing back to the hard working workers no bonus no christmas partys no nothing and will get rid of u at the drop of a hat even if u did years of service with them
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 70Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place.
Yard Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto12 août 2017
Teams are good. Compsny is fare to us. Its not a lot of fun in winter when its cold but we do get free hot chocolate tea and coffee.

Company us growing and we are busy.

They are putting in a new change roim that's great!

I hope to stay at CMi a long time and maybe be a team lead 1 day
Points positifs
Free drinks. Pizza lots of snacks. Benifits and pay is good
Points négatifs
Cold in winter outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 36Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Yard Worker (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 avril 2017
This place is great to work at. The company culture is fantastic and you feel very welcomed. I would definitely recommend working here either part time or full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 37Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Operator/Aluminum Processor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2017
Fast paced company, lots of experience gained from CMI. It seems the company has its own internal battles it needs to iron out. I can say i grew as a worker and a person working with CMI.
Points positifs
Great CEO
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definately growth
Ferrous Sales & Trader Support Admin (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2017
This company helped me learned what administration is really about. Although the environment wasn't always great, I learned to make the best of it everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Marketing & Communication Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2016
Amazing company to work for. The Management team looks out for you and cares about your long term growth and career. The company culture is work hard, play hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture, Safety, Teamwork
Provessor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2016
People who work here are so friendly. I started as a trial and they asked me to stay. Glad I am there. Pizza and icecream thank yous as recognition for jobs done well and safe. The new employee plan has people from your house includ d. Even if not in benefits.
Points positifs
People care . Good hours. Growing company. You can go to other sites
Points négatifs
Cold working outside but warm clothes and gloves. Rainy days suck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 30Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Combined Metal Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 29 avis
58
43
36
25
17

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise