Combined Insurance - Avis

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 780 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
très insécurisant côté salaire
Représentant des ventes (Employé actuel) –  Quebec Province11 août 2019
De 9:00 à 21:00 visites des nouveaux et anciens clients. De rencontrer de nouvelles personnes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company i have ever worked for
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB3 août 2019
Stay away.

100% commission. All expenses paid by you.
Always some reason to claw commissions or not pay a bonus when earned.

As a manager you are always training agents and helping them earn an income and giving away sales.

I would never work for this company again
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payé selon les efforts
Leader (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC31 juillet 2019
Ce n’est pas fais pour tous, mais si tu veux de l’avancement, que tu es ambitieux et positif c’est l’emploi parfait! Les revenu augmentent d’année en année! Il y a énormément de support comparé ailleurs et les possibilités sont presque infinies!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and pay structure
Insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB30 juillet 2019
If you are looking to get into the insurance industry this is a great choice. Fully paid training, plus my office provides daily ongoing training. The work isn't easy or for everyone but the commission helps to offset that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can set your own schedule. Training is top notch
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 juillet 2019
CI provides an excellent training schedule and provides adequate follow up. The incentives are very enticing and within reach if you are dedicated and determined. You can set your own schedule and goals. Management is understanding and approachable for any concern/s you may encounter .I would recommend Combined Insurance to anybody.
Points positifs
Excellent goal incentives
Points négatifs
You are your company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB23 mai 2019
I would rather work life insurance, then accident and sickness. The fact of the matter is, is you dont have to deal with clients for claims with life insurance, and with this company, you always do. I suppose you can think of that as a good thing. I will say, the company pays there claims. I would suggest that if you get hired, you ask to go out for a day with a manager, to see what it is like. If you get hired out of red deer, make sure you are on a team that actually trains.

The hardest part of the job is being self motivated, and dealing with rejection. If you can be self motivated you can do well.

If you love dealing with people, you can work long hours, diversity in the workplace, and high income, this place is for you. It just wasn't for me.
Points positifs
Paid Training, high income.
Points négatifs
Long hours, grumpy clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gypsies
Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ontario22 mai 2019
If you like door knocking, harassing friends and family to make ends meet and being on the road all day work for Combined insurance. Has 0 opportunity for Life Insurance/Seg Funds/Mutual Funds.

If you want to work in finance look elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Opportunity one of the best our there!
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 mai 2019
Products are amazing and unique.
Great training program and blueprint process for new agents
Great leadership team
Massive potential for growth.
Impressive Compensation
Points positifs
Above.
Points négatifs
Requires hard work and some travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Huge Struggle- Stay Away
Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB31 mars 2019
I felt really deceived about what this job was all about. It is not a real job. Manager was a big goof just looking to make money off you, a total jerk.. New agents are pushed out quite fast. Sales Leaders do not provide any support after first week, you are on your own to sink or swim. You get few client cards but they go through them and select any good prospects for themselves. You are actually competing with your own Sales Leader for the same leads and for sales.
This company does not pay their claims. You deal with angry clients. And nobody really cares.
Points positifs
None that I can think of
Points négatifs
Commission sales prepare to starve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team Support
Accident and Sickness Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2019
As cliche as it sounds but I was very lucky and am proud to be in a team where everyone was there to support each other like family. New and old agents alike everyone was treated fairly, with so much care, all with the intention to boost your confidence in the company. Knowing that what we are doing was right, and putting the client first, especially in their time of need. The company itself always made changes to improve the quality of representative-client interactions, such as constant trainings, upgrades in the ipad presentations/ App.
The benefits paid to CLIENTS is amazing, the products really work and clients are always blown away when the unexpected cheque arrives in the mail that they get to use with whatever purpose they desire. Representatives are paid well too, this company just loves giving money right, left and center. Overall, I am proud to be with this company and I know that I am able to make a difference in peoples lives when they don't expect it.
Points positifs
Great support system, always have easy to reach incentives and bonuses.
Points négatifs
Commission based, but pay is still great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Combined Takes Advantage of Those Struggling Most
Insurance Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mars 2019
There is absolutely NOTHING good I can say about working for Combined Insurance. I was and still am a struggling college student and they painted a masterpiece of what this job would do for me in my mind. They told me about free trips, the awesome commission percentages, prizes, exciting team meetings and more. My sales leader said I could make 80,000 or 100,000 a year if I wanted to. He said I would be able to pay for my tuition with the cash in my checking account. Except now, I've been let go from the company after being 'inactive' for 8 consecutive weeks and now apparently owe them over $4000.

After enduring an intensive three week insurance course and receiving my A&S licence, I was never contacted ONCE by my regional manager or district manager. Not a single welcome or a congratulations. Nothing. I was then left in the dark with NO GUIDANCE to go door-to-door to try and sell these products.

Mind you, I am in college full time and I was working my butt off trying to sell these policies (no matter how many hours you put in.. if you don't make a sale, you do not get paid). When you complete your schooling, your sales leader is supposed to provide you with a package and help with lead cards, sales tactics and workbooks. This did not happen at all. I was totally left in the dark. Every-time I tried to reach out to my sales leader for help, he would never get back to me

As an act of my teams laziness towards helping me, I am now being told that I owe this company over $4000. That is a semester of tuition for me. I am already in a ton of student debt and this companies
  plus... lack of regard for new sales representatives is seriously repulsive. I know things can be tough and this opportunity seems amazing, but just like it sounds.. it really was too good to be true.

Combined Insurance takes advantage of people who are struggling to find career opportunities (immigrants, young professionals, etc) and sincerely screws them over. How can I company be so ignorant to say that I owe them over $4000 when I have been ignored and completely shut out from all of my sales 'leaders'.

I am absolutely shocked that this company is still around.
  moins
Points négatifs
No matter how much time you put into canvassing, if you don't make a sale, you don't get paid. Lazy leaders who are unwilling to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunity
Financial Security Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Montreal8 mars 2019
Being an independent contractor at Combined insurance is an amazing opportunity. But you have to understand that your self-employed and building a business. If you stick around there's unlimited income potential, many positions open all the time all over the country, royalties, bonuses, prizes, company trips, and unlimited self-improvement potential...

But as an opportunity the results is what you make of it. I've been there 7 years and I'll never lose my income or my career.
Points positifs
Great company culture, unlimited income potential, self improvement culture, management opportunities, chance of traveling both in country and internationally twice a year, bonuses and prizes monthly, You can really help people with products and financial advice
Points négatifs
You have to work hard to succeed, and I mean hard. You have to learn a lot: insurance laws and products, interpesonal skills, personal finances, self discipline, management skills and it goes on. Sometimes upper management can be uneven but it changes over time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Opportunity is you take the chance!!
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Truro Heights, NS8 mars 2019
Combined insurance is an amazing opportunity for people who want to be self employed and make their own hours. You will never find a job in NS that will pay as much as Combined Does... it’s seriously the best job and I know a lot of people that love their careers with Combined. You will not regret taking a chance!!!
Points positifs
Self employed, make your own hours, no “boss”, amazing paycheck, amazing team to be a part of
Points négatifs
You need to be self motivated. If you are not, this is not the job for you. You also may have to travel a little bit but to some that’s awesome!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful and disorganized
insurance agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
only for people who are very self motivated and willing to deal with a lot of upset rude potential clients. You have to go out and find your clients through a variety of methods such as door knocking and cold calling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good rah Rah hard work required
Combined Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba22 janvier 2019
Lots of travel, with very little home time with the family if you have wife and kids. Definitely not 9-5
Can pay very well but lots of hard work required but sometimes company call center and client assistance can ruin client relations.
Points positifs
Make your own hours roughly
Points négatifs
lots of travel, at the mercy of clients availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 janvier 2019
Great company, excellent if you like sales. Excellent commission per sale. Lots of support from management, and always ongoing training. Amazing incentives!
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Independent Salesman (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB10 janvier 2019
They were great to work for. They supplied all tools for the job and excellent training. Got to meet a lot of new and exciting people. Had excellent incentive programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
C'est pas fait pour tout le monde(un peu moin de 2 ans)
Representative (Ancien employé) –  québec city12 décembre 2018
Superbe équipe et tout,
parcontre le salaire n'est jamais stable, il te dise qu'après 1 an tu n'auras plus de soucis financier.
Foolish was I.
Mes comptes s'empilait et je n'avais pas les moyens de les payer et pourtant je travaillais plus de 50 h semaine en donnant le meilleur de moi meme.

Les cancelations ne pardonne pas et les royautées sont qu'un mensonge pour te garder dans leurs griffes.

De l'assurance j'en n'ai vendu en t*******, mais jamais j'ai vu mes royautées et en plus lorsque j'ai quitté ils m'ont bien dit que j'allais recevoir 1555$, mais leurs frais d'administrations sont juste inconcevable, j'ai reçu 940$ après 2 ans de loyaux service.
Points positifs
equipe formidable
Points négatifs
Beaucoup trop pour les nommés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like to travel.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  South Shore, NS7 novembre 2018
I was really good at selling insurance. Sold to people that others couldn't. Just didn't like being away from my family so much. They pay is great if you like to be away.
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
weeks away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
doit être un crosseur
Représentant Chez Combined (Ancien employé) –  Québec Province5 novembre 2018
si tu es un bon menteur et manipulateur cet emploi en fait pour toi
Points positifs
travailleur autonome
Points négatifs
salaire a commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Combined Insurance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 780 avis
5170
4201
3195
295
1119

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise