Comark Inc. - Avis

Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON6 juillet 2019
Good place to work as a shift manager if you don't know your worth. You're not paid much more than minimum for the extra responsibilities and expectations.
Points positifs
Discount?
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 avril 2019
I liked the job but we have a Ricki and Cleo combo store and the worst thing about it is there's always about 5 or more sales on on each side... So rickis would have let's say take an extra percent of clearance, 40 off on tops and blouses and sweaters and then Cleo would have 40 off on pants, 30 off on ponchos and sweaters, jackets would be an extra percent off... Jewelry on both sides had different sales... Etc. Sometimes you'd walk into your shift and they would have a paper filled with sales stuff that was on for the day which can get overhwelming for the retail worker and the customer. There were many times the customers complained that when you greet them and tell them what sakes were on it took ya 10 minutes. Then the Cleo stuff had to be rung in separate from the Ricki stuff becsuse they were different sales and on-top of all that ... You had to ask if they wanted to donate here and there if there was a promotion going on for let's say breast cancer... And then that was another code you had to ring in. It was very hard to keep track of sales.
Points positifs
Friendly staff that was willing to help, manager is great, discount was good, clothes that actually fit and quality
Points négatifs
Hard to get full time, sales were confusing and changing everyday, repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON12 avril 2019
Enjoyed my time as a Brand Ambassador working for Comark. The management is great and they are extremely flexible in terms of your shifts. Overall one of my favorite places to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 mars 2019
Anything that was done was shown to be appropriated but employees were not taken into proper consideration. As much as I enjoyed the work I was doing and being able to help customers out, I did not feel as if the management was very organized or able to properly communicate with one another to know what each sales associated was doing each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 janvier 2019
Depending on the location of course, management was great. We are taught to get our customers to enjoy their experience shopping with us as if they were shopping with their best friend. It created a fun atmosphere between the staff and the customers overall. There will always be difficult customers here and there and harder days than others, but the positive outweighed the negative by miles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful workplace environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS3 septembre 2018
In the past Ricki's, Bootlegger, Young Canada and Cleo combination stores had everything to offer to the average Canadian family. Catering to young children, women in the work place, men and womens denim and more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work enviorment
Assisted manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 septembre 2018
In the past Ricki's was a wonderful work environment for anyone who wanted to succeed in the Retail industry. Hard-working employees were offered weekly and monthly incentives through every season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, friendly environment
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2018
Fast paced, challenging environment where everyone is challenged to give your best and produce high performance reviews. Teams are friendly and company provides opportunity for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clientele were nice and so were the associates
RETAILER/SHIFT LEADER (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 août 2018
I would open the store, registers and do the required paper work. I got really good at working with the cash. Set up promotional signage and made sure other worker were aware of the deals for the day. Merchandising, mark downs, online orders and in-store ordering. Close tils/store and make sure the store is in proper for the morning.
Points positifs
the sales associates worked together well.
Points négatifs
alot of down time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional and they lie about the hours promised to you
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juin 2018
Horrible place to work. They make you work so hard and they're so pushy in sales but there are no incentives and a very un-proffessional environment. They lied to me when they hired me about the hours. They told me I would get a minimum of 15 hours a week. There were many weeks where I only got 7 hours a week. The management also plays favourites.
Points positifs
discount on clothes
Points négatifs
The management is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company to work with, with awful management.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2018
worst company to work with, management is so bad, no one knows anything about whats going on. The raises are overlooked. Sales Associates do all the work, like filling, which is a job for managers. Management doesn't work at all, and so much workplace harassment occurs, and no one takes action against it. This is at the Crossiron Mills Location in Rocky View.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Clothing Store Environment
Shift Leader/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 avril 2018
I worked here for nearly four years before the store closed down. I worked with many different people - some were enjoyable to work with, others were not. I enjoyed helping customers find new outfits and wardrobes to fit their style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun,exciting work
Retail associate, store opener & store closer (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC25 avril 2018
I loved working for bootlegger, it was a very fun work environment, great staff, nice to help someone find someone a nice out fit, but when i was there i found i was always being called in and had no social or family life.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
long work weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of Support from HO
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta22 mars 2018
Managing this location was a struggle as the company was unhappy with senior associate wages and planned to replace several top sellers with new, inexperienced associates. This created a cycle of results that were inconsistent from quarter to quarter.
Work life balance was difficult as the average Associate age was 40+ and their parents got sick & passed away regularly.
Stressful position with medium to low pay.
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Poor family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB5 mars 2018
Good place to work. The people I worked with were fun to work with. Management was understanding when I needed to take days off. Schedules were good and coworkers helped out if days needed to be switched.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 février 2018
Great company to work for with opportunity for advancement within the company. I loved my time there. Good discount for employees and benefits for full time staff.
Points positifs
discount, fun staff
Points négatifs
always busy during holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON4 janvier 2018
Working with customers at Bootlegger/Ricki's was an amazing experience. I loved the retail environment. Unfortunately coworkers and management were not always friendly. To your face, you're bestfriends but behind your back your worst enemy.
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The independence adn worklife balance
Manager, Real Estate Department (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 novembre 2017
Comark came with a lot stability in the beginning. The company got into financial difficulties and had to file for bankruptcy protection, it was sad to leave. I would definitely work for Comark in the future if the opportunity presents itself.
Points positifs
Sample sale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice and challenging
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 septembre 2017
Its taught me a lot and i just want to seek some extra work.
They are great at teaching development of people an growing their management skills.
Following Health and Safety regulations.
Very driven on selling to a certain percentage of customer traffic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work/life balance
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON13 août 2017
Long hours (lots of overtime) no compensation.
Expectations are high and operation hours are given based on store performance.
Lots of conference calls during work time, waste of store hours.
Expect to work alone for long periods of time.

Great discount on merchandise, awesome people at HR department.
Points positifs
employee discounts
Points négatifs
lots of overtime with no compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Comark Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 34 avis
59
49
311
23
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise