COLONIAL COOKIES - Avis

Voir les 27 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 février 2020
It is a challenging place to work. Requires energy and commitment. Management team works well together to make sure facility is successful. The smell in the morning never gets old.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is an ok job but wages are not keeping up with cost of living.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 janvier 2020
Colonial has a union so once in you are fairly well protected with job security. That being said it is very stressful place to work. Poor pay. I had many great years here and hopefully things will improve again. I truly miss the people and family atmosphere. I also miss my machines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 septembre 2019
Management wasn’t good but the work place was great and same with the people in it!needs a lot of changes & shouldn’t be letting people go as they already don’t have enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible atmosphere, hard work, no benefits until hired
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 avril 2019
I worked here in 2016. It's ok pay and the job itself is easy enough however it's back breaking work. You are on your feet the entire time with heavy work boots on, it's hot and alot of places don't have enough air flow, the employees bully each other and management doesnt get involved at all. The level of professionalism in this company is non existent. I witnessed one employee constant harrass another on social media and at work. If you are hired in by a temp agency you have no benefits and you are at the bottom of the barrel. The older people are snarky and gossip like it's highschool. Overall a very negative experience, I would not under any circumstances suggest anyone working here. This company will need to make some very serious strives in the HR department for the employees well being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work
Mixer Helper (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON25 avril 2019
Canada's Bombardier Inc cut its full-year profit and revenue forecasts on Thursday as it wrestled with production challenges in its key railcar-making unit, rattling markets ahead of the company's annual general meeting next week.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a temp
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON17 avril 2019
I worked for colonial cookies temp. Agency for 8 months. They kept saying. I was going to get hired on but never did. They switched me through afternoon and nights throughtout the same week. Which was so hard on the body. I liked most of the people on the shifts and made some life long friends but, On the night shift their is a couple ladies if they dont like you they will try to get you fired. When i did get fired they didnt put in on the work schedule for three days which was strange.. After those 3 days they called me and told me it wasn't working out.
Points positifs
Good pay, weekends off, some overtime
Points négatifs
Switching shifts, groups/ clicks at the work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work place, no room for advancement, underpaid
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 mars 2019
Decent work place, no room for advancement, underpaid. Upper management has no clue what is needed in production. Scheduling based on seniority however there is favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been a good place to work
Maintenance Inv. Control/Waste Water Tech. (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON30 octobre 2018
I can't complain, but I have been going to school for Office Administration Executive for 4.5 years now, so I want to advance myself further to use my education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Enviroment
Engineering Project Management (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 août 2018
Difficult to become fulltime, from a temporary hire. Environment friendly and easy. Not much input from Management. Treated as temporary without much support. Loved the cookie deals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not really employed thru colonial cookies
Mixer helper (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 juin 2018
Recently saw this ad and applied for the position only big issue I had was that you were not hired thru colonial cookies themselves its thru a job agency which they tell you upfront until you apply for the position and they respond back as well you are required to work every Saturday that they schedule you for or else they will let you go. Pay could be a bit better as well as the training portion of it as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay management, have to work most weekends, good enviroment
Baking Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 mars 2018
Management are flexible and will help if you need time off. had to work most weekends which included nights most weekends. my coworkers were nice and accommodating to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place good people
Mixer machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON5 mars 2018
good place good people, i worked as a mixer helper, they always have houres for work. the people are friendly the supervisors are okay but can be improved...aside from that the job is great loved working for them throw people source(people store)
Points positifs
na
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy , bustling place
Shipping and Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 janvier 2018
I was in shipping department , we picked orders and staged on dock or loaded to trucks. We pulled product from palletizing at end of lines and warehoused using portable computers and scanners all hooked to main computer to keep proper inventory. At that time under different management than no.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shifts went quick always busy
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 septembre 2017
It is a hot place to work

I learned how to clean and sanitize a dry food production areas

the hardest part of thejob was the tear down and reassembling of the production lines
Points positifs
waiting on production to finish so sanitation can start
Points négatifs
hot conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not reccomend
Mixer/Baker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 novembre 2016
working at colonial was bearable to say the most, most of the people there were great to work with and others not so much. I wouldn't recommend colonial for anyone searching for long term line work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constantly feeling burnout
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON9 octobre 2016
I am currently a packer. I dislike how we get moved around to different lines quite often. I dislike that we have to learn a lot of tasks. I am not so great at multitasking. The night shifts are leaving me quite burnout by the next morning. I don't hate the work environment competely. I am just not that big of a fan of nights and the multitasking that comes with the packing position.
Points positifs
Benefits, room to grow, get lots of hours
Points négatifs
Night shifts, Some of the coworkers dont know how to train
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting opportunity, but not ideal work for me
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON8 septembre 2016
I have just recently started working for Colonial Cookies, so I may not have a lot to say about it. I enjoy having the job, but it is much too fast, too hot, and confusing. There's a lot of things to remember and some of the full-time permanent staff aren't qualified to train new employees properly. I enjoy talking to some of the other employees during our breaks, but the job is just not for me. I would rather be doing something else.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Factory work; hot, fast, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Face paced
Packaging Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 juin 2016
Becoming a packaging operator helped me become more aware to problems and how to fix them on spot in a minimum time frame. Overall a good place to work at
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 décembre 2015
Great workplace, enjoyed working with all coworker. Made the job fun and got the work done! Each day I would have a set sale goal to meet and everyone helped me to keep up with that goal. Customers wished me well and thanked me for my service and for helping them find what they were looking for.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Palletizer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 août 2015
Early morning meetings to discuss the goal of the day, making sure the cookies are all well done so as not to package bad cookies with good once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez COLONIAL COOKIES ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 27 avis
55
48
37
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise