College Pro - Avis

Trouvé 240 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 597 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment was not organized
Painter/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK1 décembre 2019
They had trouble paying the employees and also under budgeted a lot of jobs. They had trouble getting people out to jobsites and didnt really punish anyone if they were being unreasonable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
UNSAFE and unexperienced
painter (Ancien employé) –  Ontario12 novembre 2019
I was originally offered this job at a higher pay which I NEVER received. I was taken advantage of because I had a vehicle but I was never compensated for it. The "manager" had zero experience and allowed unsafe work conditions to be permitted. The lack of safety training before starting this job is mind blowing; for both painters and managers/franchises. The franchisee should have been trained before the start of the "season" not when the painters are getting training....almost weeks into the job!! The boss was not focused on the job as they were looking for a job in their own school related field and even told us so, which I found surprising as that seems like a conflict of interest. We were painting on roofs in the rain, on roofs without harnesses (without signing forms either), cutting corners, and often just sitting there waiting for paint to be delivered because of lack of coordination. This job was a waste of my time and gas money. Not worth working here in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive
Franchise Owner (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 novembre 2019
awesome. there is a lot of things i can say about college pro painters. This opportunity has aided me in my pursuit to better myself and allowed me to test and prove myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful, but undeniably educational
Franchise Owner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2019
Being a College Pro franchisee was an extremely challenging, stressful, frustrating and rewarding experience. Many ups and downs along the way and a lot of obstacles that made it hard to enjoy my time working there. Regardless, I learned a lot in a very short amount of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Franchise Owner (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 novembre 2019
I enjoyed my time working at collegepro, lots of development came from it, I had opportunites to work on different aspects of my own self development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work That Pays
Site Manager / Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 octobre 2019
We work on piece pay so the payroll is causal of how hard we work. Lots of opportunity to learn new skills and meet new people. Good exercise and management. However, pay can be an issue if co-workers slack off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advancement oppurtunity
Franchise Manager (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC15 octobre 2019
College Pro Painters is a entrepreneur program aimed at growing business knowledge and developing those within the company. It is a heavy work load with a lot of responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great company to work for
Door to door marketing (Ancien employé) –  Blue Mountains, ON10 octobre 2019
A regular day consisted of driving to the paint store grabbing the needed materials for the job and then proceed on route to the site. Set up and clean up for the whole crew. In the morning one supervisor usually sets a detailed plan for everyone during the day, so that everyone has an idea of where to paint and to move on from throughout the day. Management would come by whenever help was needed, for example, if we needed a ladder delivered or more paint delivered to the site. The hardest part of the job is long days in the sun, drinking lots of water and consistently applying sunscreen delays our body from fatiguing throughout the day early. The best part of working here was the teamwork and social skills you build during the job. It involves collaboration and tedious work, though with some hard-working characters by your side. days can go by much faster with enjoying your job, you just have to find a way to enjoy what you do while working When my boss moved on from college pro i decided to stay with them considering trusted relationships and wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place for students
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 septembre 2019
As a sales manager I was mostly booking the jobs. However, sometimes I would come out and supervise the crews who were painting. I loved the work ambience and positivity in our group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For working in the summer this job is a waste of time. Loads of extra hours of unpaid work out it. No acknowledgement
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON6 septembre 2019
Did not enjoy my time at College Pro for the summer. Management did not pay hourly as my contract clearly states. You do not get paid for working overtime. It’s not even my teams fault. I loved my manager but she even agrees whoever is doing the estimates, clearly doesn’t know how long it really takes to do a good job at a clients house. If you want to get experience cleaning windows go ahead but the pay isn’t worth it for a production worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace while still having fun
Student Painter (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 septembre 2019
It was a pleasure to work for College Pro painters this past summer. The small groups of three working on a house, form a bond of friendship that will last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace with incredible support, mentorship and culture
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba2 septembre 2019
A very entrepreneurial workplace with an incredible team culture. Management provides you with constant coaching and support. There are definitely a lot of challenges and high expectations; but it is a great organization to work for.
Points positifs
Culture events, travel, networking, support, people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for growth and development
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Canada24 août 2019
College Pro its self is a great place to work. Management team really cares about the growth and development of its people and has a strong vision to help the student entrepreneurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flawed Business Model - Taking advantage of Students
Painter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
- Worked for this company for not one, but two summers, as a result of not being able to find alternative summer jobs
- Tasks included going door to door in order to 'prospect' clients, painting prep (sanding, scraping, priming, etc) , setting up ladders, painting
- You are not receiving an hourly wage, and often times the amount of money that you end up receiving is much lower than what you were 'quoted' for by your manager
- Manager (who is usually is 20 years old without any experience) budgets how many hours they think the job should be completed in. They are often WAY off on their estimates, and you'll end up working for peanuts
- On more than one occasion, I was instructed to setup and climb a ladder which was clearly unsafe (supposed to be 1 foot out for every 4 feet up)
- I once was told to scale a 40 foot ladder with less than 5 feet in between houses and the 'manager' said it was 'my problem'
- This ended up being the day that I walked away from the job site and never came back
Points positifs
Working Outside
Points négatifs
Pay, Management, Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace run by ambitious franchisees
Job Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 août 2019
The work day flies by if you enjoy painting, I learned new motor skills and safety procedures as well as how to get a job done in a team setting. Not a job for people who are scared of heights but it is super rewarding to see the final product when you complete a job. I looked forward to going to work everyday and getting to be outside.
Points positifs
Work outdoors
Points négatifs
Heights, no bathrooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard labour and Delayed pays...
Exterior Painter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
I worked for college pro in the summer of 2017 in the highpark area. With that being said the job it self wasn't too bad, unfortunately my supervisor thought he'd start off by having his new recruits paint a home that was no where near a beginners level. Other than that it's borderline criminal to be paying college student minimum wage for hard labour positions which would regularly have a much higher pay out. When climbing a 40 foot ladder to scale the side of a 3 story home near electrical wires, you're putting your life on the line. Also, I never received a pay stub once. We were paid via e transfers from our supervisor at an always delayed date. you DONT get paid biweekly here unless your supervisor receives payments for job sites you have already completed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de College Pro
7 août 2019

This is alarming to read as this is not the experience we want our painters or technicians to have. We apologize for your negative experience.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management.
Painter (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK20 juillet 2019
A typical day at work consists of the workers running around like headless chickens. I have learned how to paint through watching youtube videos in which I was advised to do because the franchisee could not make it to the site and through customers physically showing us what to do. Management is poor to say the least.
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de College Pro
7 août 2019

Wow, this is disappointing to read. We apologize for your negative experience with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace that creates experience
Door to Door Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2019
It created great opportunities for me, I became more open in talking to people and discovering how fun it is to work in such an environment. The coworkers are reliable and fun to exchange experience with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de College Pro
7 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad it created great opportunities for you!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC23 juin 2019
Going door to door Built a clientele bases, and sold commercial and residential painting services.
Followed up with clients and needed to meet business goals.
Points positifs
Great Hours
Points négatifs
Poor Mangement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de College Pro
7 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor management.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
False promises
Painter (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 juin 2019
I was employed for the summer period of May to august 2019. In my interview and contract I was promised a minimum of 35 hours a week with an average of 40 hours a week. My franchisee had his girlfriend and his best friend employed, and I received hardly any hours. In a 3 week pay period I only had 13 hours total, then when I attempted to rectify this situation with my Franchise and the GM as I am relying on the income to pay for my university tuition I was let go because there was "not enough work for me", although every other painter was receiving full time hours. My Franchisee was very immature treating the job like a highschool popularity contest and having parties, and not inviting all of his employees, creating an exclusive environment which is not accepting.
This company gave me the worst experience. I have never received such lack of communication. My Franchisee had no communication or leadership skills. If I was working one of the few hours I did, I received a text the day or or 10 pm the night before. so your waiting around unable to make any plans or try to get a second job because you dont know if your working until the day of.
Also, the 3 hour Ontario minimum by law is not paid for marketing, I was expecting to have when marketing was not compensated. Driving 30 minutes to market and 30 minutes back home I spent more money in gas then my minimum wage 1 hour marketing, which is not worth it, and is a loss of money.
also no training is paid.
I was very disappointed in how this company is run and the immaturity of the franchisee's when they're supposed to be
  plus... our entrepreneurs of tomorrow, they do not conduct themselves in that matter.
If your looking for consistent work, I would not rely on College Pro Painting
  moins
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de College Pro
7 août 2019

We understand your frustrations and are upset to hear that this was your experience with us. Good luck with your future endeavours.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez College Pro. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 597 avis
5201
4143
3137
267
149

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise