College Pro Window Cleaning - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 août 2019
great summer - learned many skills including how to manage the ins and outs of a business.

every situation was so completely different than the next, it kept me on my toes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A waste of time
Window Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
Really, it’s just not worth it. The pay is horrible and the contract sucks. NO WHERE does it say how much you get paid. If you do get paid it’s not by the hour. It’s by unit. So your boss can give you $15 for the day or $15 per house. Some managers aren’t even nice about letting someone go. I know that a co-worker was fired in Starbucks by her boss. If you don’t get any leads when you go out marketing then they accuse you of not going. It’s very unfortunate that no matter how hard you work you could just be told in a public place that you no longer have a job. Make sure you remember to write down days that your manager tells your team you are on budget because you never know when they can do a full 180 and say that they are losing money the next week.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, little to no communications, salary, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
College Pro Window Cleaning
Window & Eaves Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
- Well managed each day felt organized and structured
- Friendly and collaborative work environment allowing all employees to succeed
- All aspects of the job conducted in concise and professional manner
Points positifs
Working Outside in the sun
Points négatifs
Travelling to Toronto
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Summer Position Window Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2019
waste of time, made no money, pyramid scheme.

You won't get paid for the time you spend driving around from site to site. Which means you make $100 or less everyday while you boss makes all the money. Mine stole my tip's.... Seriously don't do it.
Points positifs
outdoor work if you like that
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Summer Job
Window Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 janvier 2019
The franchisee/manager you work with can really make or break your experience, but I was fortunate and worked with a wonderful manager. It was just her and me, and we'd meet around 7:30am to carpool to clients' houses around the city. You learn to problem solve and think on your feet, as well as manage your time well so you are both efficient and effective in cleaning. It's so satisfying to see the difference you can make, even if it's transforming one window from being coated in dirt to being spotless. I enjoyed working outside and getting lots of fresh air during the summer, and so many clients had pets that you could interact with when you cleaned interior windows. Very rarely did we encounter unpleasant clients, but even then, you don't really have to deal with them as the window cleaning tech --just do a good job and move on to the next place. The hardest part for me was conquering a fear of heights and spiders, but it was rewarding to do so.
The only downside is that the job is really vulnerable to seasonality --there are lots of jobs available in April and May, but by August it seriously dies down and it's difficult to get many hours; you can go from working pretty much full-time, 40 hours a week, to less than 10 a week by the end.
Other than that, it was a fantastic experience and I'd happily go back.
Points positifs
Working outside, relaxed and productive culture, run by fairly young people who are easy to get along with
Points négatifs
Large disparity between hours available at the beginning of the season and the end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and nice work enviornment
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON23 janvier 2019
the enivornemnt of college pro was great as most of the people working there are in university so they are professional but also fun to be around. the way they pay per project can be a very good thing but it depends on the budget that was set at the beginning of the job and doesent taking into account unforeseen factors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to learn about
Franchise Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC1 décembre 2018
Very good place to learn about business and management. Great business coaching and fun workplace with great co workers. The money isn't very good but it's a great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2018
Very good experience if you want to learn a lot about working with clients first hand and understanding need to be fulfilled. Great time scheduling. Overall great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible job security for making money
Window Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 octobre 2018
Your money making for a summer job is strictly relying on a Manager who is also a student and learning. Therefore, when your manager is not well trained/not good at getting clients and jobs, the other employees must suffer. NO money was made (only worked/had jobs until JUNE), the days were broken up and we had hour breaks in between that were UNPAID--> this means 10 hour days only 6 hours paid etc. It is unfair to people trying to desperately find a full-time job because their school year DEPENDS on it, and you get pulled into something that you will not thrive in. I ended up having to go to my old job, driving over an hour to work, as I could not go without a job. I would never recommend college pro, as it is unorganized with no job security once so ever. To improve this company, the professionals should be helping the new managers get jobs for their team. It should be part of their responsibility, because if they don't do that, what is really their purpose. I'm just overall extremely upset about how last summer went.
Points positifs
work with people your age
Points négatifs
unfair pay, horrible hours, ended early into summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Managing Franchisee (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2018
You'll end up in debt. Big corporation taking advantage of young, naive students. The load of work compared to the return on investment is greatly imbalanced. Not enough guidance from "coaches" and franchisee "advisors". Overall a poor experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed but good times with coworkers
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 août 2018
The team dynamic was really great except for the payday days and days after since the pay was almost always late. I made great friends with my coworkers and the work wasn't the worst on the labour job scale. Some of the clients were really nice and others really bad but it was to be expected.
Points positifs
Free ice cream
Points négatifs
Long/unpredictable hours, late pay, poor time organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call retension specialist
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON6 juillet 2018
Was a good idea to work as when you are a busy student. Hours super flexible and easy to work as when you are in university. Would reccomed, good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company unless you're desperate for starting job
Labourer, Sales and Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Belle River, ON17 mai 2018
You never know what hours you might be working, or if you will be working enough hours to get a comfortable paycheck. Even then, the paychecks might never be what you expect them to be since pay-scheme is flawed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Crew Foreman/Window Cleaner/Estimator (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 mai 2018
was working 90+ hours a week and paid for maybe 25 after they changed the payment details a day after we all got hired. Manager was hospitalized so i took over and was given nothing in exchange for all the extra work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for business development.
Franchisee College Pro (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON14 mars 2018
Coaches do a great job at keeping you motivated and up to date on all activities. Overall a great place to work and develop.

I went into this company attempting to develop my communication and business skills. The cold calling and lead attainment skills that I developed through my business processes are skills that I will not be able to unlearn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and interesting
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2018
The days at CollegePro were interesting. Almost every day was different as the clients were always changing and so the locations of our work did as well. Everyone on our staff had their own story and for the most part were all very decent and kind people. This job, while temporary, was a very worthwhile experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for students to find summer work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2018
I worked at College Pro for only a single summer but was able to make enough money as an assistant manager/franchisee to afford the University lifestyle throughout my semester. You're able to set your own hours, and success comes down to the amount of work you're willing to put in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for anyone looking to gain business experience
Franchise Owner (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 décembre 2017
In a typical day you would manage a small window cleaning team during the day, and a small marketing team in the evenings. You learn a large amount of business experience as you running your own business. Hours are very long, and the work is very hard so it is not for everyone, but it's a great way to build very valuable business experience, and make some good money while you're at it.
Points positifs
Great student environment, great experience
Points négatifs
Long hours, a lot of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
College Pro Was a great company and experience to have went through.
Franchise Owner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 septembre 2017
I'm very grateful to have been given the opportunity to have worked with such bright, amazing people from College Pro. Working here has provided me with new business insights to the way corporate workplaces operate and I appreciate every opportunity that has been given to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
motivating
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2017
- learned a lot
- challenging
- physically challenging
- work hard play hard culture
- can make a lot of money if you put in a lot of time
- there are people to help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez College Pro Window Cleaning. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 50 avis
515
414
310
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise