colemans food centre - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
6 Centennial St - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL7 août 2019
Management is terrible. Pay is terrible. Hours are terrible. If you call in sick your hours are cut. I have been made cry multiple times and forced to stay when sick. Avoid this place
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Bad pay, poor management, everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place with good coworkers
Stock Clerk/Cashier Coleman's Grocery Store (Ancien employé) –  Deer Lake, NL20 août 2018
good hours and good people to work with. hardest part of thr job is staying late to stock shelfs on a truck night but overall was a great job. enjoyed working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work days with good people
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Deer Lake, NL7 avril 2018
Good people work there. Pay wasn't the best. I've met some good people there but a few management issues. They would rather have a 100 parttime unmotivated workers rather than give the 10 fulltime workers more hours.
Points positifs
Good co-workers and happy enviroment.
Points négatifs
Split shifts and slow spurts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a grocery store
Deli Clerk/Stock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL29 janvier 2018
Decent place with a mediocre pay, Management was good depending on the department you worked in. The deli department was a really great experience, all of my co-workers were very kind and a joy to be around.
Points positifs
Co-workers, Department management
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Organizational Culture and Enviroment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador7 décembre 2017
I'm not sure how this organization is considered to be one of Canada's best managed 50 companies. The management is mediocre at best. There is a lack of communication across all departments, so their is no real goal or objective for the standard employee to achieve. The employees also often get blamed for mistakes made by management. The work-life balance here is good because they cut almost all of their employees hours. They only give 10 minute breaks which is not nearly enough considering how long the shifts are. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere before you apply with this organization.
Points positifs
Free Bread in the Break Room
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Buchans, NL21 octobre 2017
Great coworkers,fast paced environment .great benefits package,great experience overall. Seems that easy advancement if you want to put time in. Learned a lot of new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed it a lot i loved preping food.
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Deer Lake, NL25 juillet 2017
It was a fun workplace, loved learning how to cook, and prep foods, love working with people and the workers that have worked there. not hard to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoy working there and the people I worked With was great and the staff was also
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL27 mai 2017
I got a lot if experience working at Colemans there was a lot I didn't know when I start work but when I finished I was really pleased in what I learned and the people that's taught me .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place nice people alright first job
Stock clerk (Ancien employé) –  Botwood, NL26 avril 2017
Reasonable job with a great atmosphere, hours were okay but lacked any real benefit program for reliable employees, okay starter job for workplace experience.
Points positifs
hour off for lunch
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive Workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Springdale, NL10 avril 2017
Being a Coleman's cashier is a nice job for young student's. It can be very boring, long days, repetitive tasks, and some grouchy employee's. Standing in place for long hours can make you a little stir crazy, also bad for your health. I would suggest ok hours for students. Friendly Manager's though!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Stock Clerk cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL14 janvier 2017
I loved working at Coleman's but do having a special needs child I need something with more flexibility. I was working sticking shelves and cash but with my background with working in convience stores I pretty much work in every Dept when I did fill in places I loved working in the deli
Points positifs
Awesome co workers
Points négatifs
Benefits less desirable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expected to do an unreasonable amount of work.
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stephenville, NL2 décembre 2015
I found the management was poor. A lot of their work day was spent on personal business. I was expected to prepare fruits and vegetables in a dirty environment. I was told that it was more important to have high out put than work in a clean environment.
Points positifs
Close to my home.
Points négatifs
Poor management and dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very active workplace, busy atomsphere
Office Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL29 mai 2014
Very nice staff, lots of events, fun company to work for, always got a christmas bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez colemans food centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 14 avis
53
46
32
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise