Coldstar Solutions Inc - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unbearable Management..
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 avril 2019
You might want to avoid this place at all cost.. Management is incredibly unbearable nasty to say the least.. most of the staff are a blast to work with but again management in Victoria are horrible.. no room at all for advancing job is blah but one thing is for sure benefits are incredible but you can get those anywhere.. they are definitely better folk to work for..
Points positifs
Benefits and family values
Points négatifs
Management Management Management!!!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Coldstar Solutions Inc
30 avril 2019

We’re sorry to hear about your experience with management at ColdStar, but we are happy to hear about your positive connection with your peers. We strive to create a fun and respectful workplace – honouring and taking all company values seriously. Employee relations is very important to us, and your feedback is taken seriously.
- Human Resources

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very caring and passionate company
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Produce Division8 avril 2019
Coldstar is a very kind and compassionate company which gives every employee room to grow.They have excellent benefits which offer which covers you 100 percent.They have alot of fun activities throughout the year for their staff.I am very happy to be part of the Coldstar Solutions team and look forward to the future of the company.
Points positifs
Excellent medical program and job security
Points négatifs
Overtime where needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good enough job
Freight Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC10 mars 2019
the job was alright but just a job for me at the time. a lot of people made a career out working there and it worked out well enough for them, i just needed a job to pay rent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good company
LABOURER (Employé actuel) –  Langford, BC7 février 2018
very great atmosphere and very approachable management team. positive fellow employees. physical and mentally rewarding. good benefits and the salary is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Refrigerated environment only
Warehouseman/Leadhand (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC10 août 2017
If you don't mind working in refrigerated environment, or freezer environment then you should try coldstar. Pay was decent, and the company Christmas party was fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work if you can handle it.
order picker (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo4 août 2016
I worked nightshift from 12:00 to 8:00 am. october 2015-june 2016 Very unorganized warehouse..... no signage. That was my biggest problem. Very high paced and stressful job done in -1 and -40 degrees. You start out by stacking chicken bins and cleaning. Then the trucks come in and you unload them with a forklift or standing jack. After everything is in the warehouse you build orders and put them in their respective place. at 6Am the truckers come in and you load their 50 foot trailers on pallets.
Honestly i was fired, but i still respect the guys there. The night manager bob, is a salty old school guy. But he has a WEALTH of knowledge about warehousing. Liston too this guy because he wouldn't ask you to do anything he hasnt done with his 30 years of experience. When i started i didnt like the guy, but when i left he honestly made me a better man and a better worker.
The only thing i should warn people about is that it is a high paced stressful job done on graveyard hours. There is NO mistakes, you mess an order up or dont ship something it costs the company money and time.
If you are a sorta weak person who cant handle stress and getting it right do not apply here. I fit what i just typed but i lasted 8 month's can you?
Also, the truckers are all really cool guys. Gus is a guy you want to learn from because he is a great teacher.
This job takes a mature experienced warehousing guy. There is no room for mistakes, bob is a awesome boss but he is TOUGH. Just work really hard and DONT be afraid to ask him questions.
Points positifs
great benifits and wage. good guys to work with. guss the trucker is amazing
Points négatifs
bob liked to yell, horrible hours, stressful, cold, no mistakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good stepping stone job
freight builder (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC3 avril 2015
Got fired for going to the bathroom..... there turn over rate is disgusting! Bosses dont care about you. Only good if its your first job
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freight Assembler
Freight Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Victoria BC1 novembre 2014
Breaking down freight according to stop
Manifesting freight
Assembling freight by order
Loading / Unloading trucks using electric pallet jacks / forklifts
Sanitizing trucks in compliance with HACCP regulations

Coldstar were a great company to work for, with knowledgeable staff and great benefits
Points positifs
Great staff, excellent coffee, medical benefits
Points négatifs
Night Shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
treats everyone like they are replaceable
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC18 juillet 2013
Work here to get experience as soon as things start heading south consider leaving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coldstar Solutions Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 10 avis
53
41
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise