Cogeco Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 172 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 185 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not so excitig working environment with great people.
Senior Manager Product (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 juillet 2019
Things are changing. Slowly, but still.

Evything is slow at Cogeco. But the people are making it great.

Cogeco is a small cablos is a big companies worlds.

We have the same challenegs as the Bigs, but not the resources.

Executives avec very minimal vision where the company needs to be.
It tends to change, but slowly.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Lack of vision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with.
Senior Operational Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 mai 2019
Many times it's the people you work with that make a job good. This can definitely be said for Cogeco. My co-workers made the hard days easier and the good days great. Cogeco has come a long way in it's history but is now losing it's small, family run business vibe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 mai 2019
I loved working at Cogeco the only problem was working with my schedule. We had days where we ordered food if we worked overtime and got paid more. It was nice being able to help the customers with any question they had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Project Management (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 mai 2019
Management,especially the Senior Executives are awful. They have not a clue what they are doing and will drive this company into the ground within the next 5 years, guaranteed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable mais redondante
Agent de recouvrement (Employé actuel) –  Trois-Rivières-Ouest, QC1 mai 2019
Très bon salaire pour le travail à faire mais tâches très routinières.
Points positifs
salaire
Points négatifs
peu de possibilités d'avancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Engineering Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON25 avril 2019
Cogeco is a good place to work. Good interaction with co-workers. Personal and work life balance is there. Everyday is jeans day. It can get a bit too political and stressful at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super Friendly Environment
Senior Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 avril 2019
I could work from home and as long as I could deliver of what's expected of me, there were no issues. Super friendly team and very supportive too. Some pressure but most IT jobs are a high pressure environment
Points positifs
Work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was alright to work at, slowly became horrible.
Sales and Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 avril 2019
Was a good place to work, but recently turned into a horrible place to work (over past two years). Upper management makes huge mistakes and the pressure to fix those mistakes is put on the backs of their lower level employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WorkPlace Culture
Manager Projects and Process Optimization (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 avril 2019
Not a bad place to work at all. Advancement is there if you have the educational requirements. Not a great deal of movement be prepared to have to commit to at least a year or more in a current role before you can apply elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers
Liaison between Operations and Vendors (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 avril 2019
At this point in time, the prospect of growing and thriving as a professional seems slim. Everyone is stressed and overworked. The only thing to look forward to is the hardworking and friendly coworkers that are trying to make peace with the fact that things are not the same.
Points positifs
Great Coworkers
Points négatifs
Stressful, pressure from above to make things work that are broken.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'aime le travail d'équipe
Technicien en production Télévision, réalisateur (Ancien employé) –  Rimouski, QC2 avril 2019
Malgré le fait que j'ai eu à diriger des équipes de production comme réalisateur et que je crois avoir un bon leadership, je n'ai jamais eu de problème à m'intégrer dans n'importe quel poste dans l'équipeé
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an ok place to work
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 mars 2019
Love my coworkers and my ability to make my schedule around my life instead of the other way around. On the negative side you're definitely treated like a number and not a person who is a valued employee. Cogeco really errs on the side of saving money and isn't interested in satisfying employees. Management is terrible. Just so awful.
The pay is great and the employee discount of service is great. The health benefits are eh, below average compared to other companies I've worked for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of business focus
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
Excellent assets but management turmoil and lack of focus. Constant churn in senior management ranks and not a sales and customer driven culture and business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and active emplyer
Implementation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 février 2019
Management was good and responsive. very good to work and would recommend for student to work as well. Need to respect more new comer and new challenges.
Points positifs
flexibilty
Points négatifs
too much workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Evolving Company
Senior Project Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2019
A Company that was constantly evolving from a Carrier only company to a strong Data Centre and Cloud Storage Company. Good interaction between Management and Staff with ample opportunities within the Organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bel environnement de travail
Commis aux achats (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 février 2019
Superbe équipe avec un très bon entraide. Un environnement de travail qui mets immédiatement à l'aise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne entreprise
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 février 2019
Bonne entreprise, belle ambiance, travail facilee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has a lot of potential but need a lot of work
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON23 janvier 2019
OK company to work for, but ever since the new biling and cut backs you spend a lot of time doing other things that are not really productive. They think they are a big company but really are small compared to the others.
Points positifs
Work Life
Points négatifs
Long Hours, No coaching, cut backs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 janvier 2019
Restructure and job loss due to mismanagement from upper executives ! People suffer because of inept upper management. Only advancement is for people who are yes people. Terrible place, run for your life.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Awful Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace, gaming in break room allowed
Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 janvier 2019
The people I came across during my time a cogeco were amazing friendly and very knowledgeable and beneficial to my growth in IT support.

One time left a device in the washroom and a co-worker who I did not know returned it safely back to my possession.
Points positifs
break accordingly
Points négatifs
dont trust people, everyone is either trying to keep their job or move up within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cogeco Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 185 avis
556
464
344
211
110

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise