Coffee Culture Café & Eatery - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inadequate training
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON15 septembre 2019
Difficult fitting in and getting along with coworkers.
Thrown into the job even without prior experience as a barista and left without proper supervision as a new employee.
Peak periods of business without adequate and consistent training and knowledge left the employee feeling stressed and vulnerable to preventable mistakes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Barista/Server (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON16 juillet 2019
Management did not help out in any cleaning duties - would basically just watch you clean the whole store. hours are decently flexible - there is not alot of employees to switch shifts with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Service Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON7 février 2019
Friendly environment at working place, good opportunity to learn new things like dealing with customer with good behave, good management and all work here with due care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice company
Coffee Barista / Baker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 décembre 2018
My experience there was lovely, only left to gain full time employment and make better pay. The Management was understanding and helpful when needed. good times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2018
I had a lot of friends working with me while I was here so it was always a fun and easy-going environment. Owners are nice and very approachable, while always remaining professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for location in Smith Falls
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON5 juillet 2018
I was NEVER pay on time . You will Never get full time hours .
I had to email corporate over unpay hours/missing, not getting stat pay . And the district manager belittled me by saying why go after them for $1,000 . and it took them months to submit ROEs for me and another girl taking MAT leave .

Save yourself the stress and work somewhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Chatham20 juin 2018
When working at Coffee Culture I met a lot of good working co-workers that worked very hard just like me. There were many things I learned from working there such as different blends of coffee to meeting new names. Everyday was something new to look forward to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2018
Productive work environment. Friendly and approachable co-workers. Gained a lot of customer experience. Along with how to prepare food and handle cash.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable spot for coffee and meetings
Customer service expert (Employé actuel) –  Smiths Falls, ON19 mars 2018
teamwork was the best part of the job. Met amazing people.
The job itself was not difficult if willing to learn from others.

The busy times were very busy. Multi tasking is a must.
Points positifs
discount food and drinks
Points négatifs
small business low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start and get experience from.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2018
This place is good to be working at when you are just starting and trying to get your experience, but do not expect more than what you are getting such as benefits and advancements, because they do not give benefits and increases.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
No full time shifts and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON30 juillet 2017
The job was really good, a lot of different skills are applicable here, such as making drinks, sandwich prep, baking, and taking out the garbage. The staff are also very friendly and great to work with and it's almost like a family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed workplace but fast paced environment friendly staff
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON14 juin 2017
friendly staff, great place to work especially for students. its a more relaxed workplace than some other student jobs but it can sometimes be a very fast paced environment to work in. Management is very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Barista and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 mai 2017
Fun staff, great atmosphere that brings awesome customers. Great coffee. good selection of sweets. Perfect place for Lunch, catching up with friends or date nights
Points positifs
free wifi
Points négatifs
not enough seating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job Yet!
Baker (Employé actuel) –  Strathroy, ON25 janvier 2017
This job was so fun, the people I worked with were phenomenal and I looked forward to going into work because I knew it'd be a good day. The most enjoyable part of the job was the regulars that came in, it felt like a home. Management was extremely flexible and understanding of every situation that popped up. I loved working here.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Shut down :(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Night Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mount Forest, ON18 janvier 2017
This place was a very good place to work, I enjoyed the customers and the people I worked for. Very close with the people I worked with, and gave me the tools I needed for jobs I had after this location. I would go back to this location
Points positifs
Team environment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 avril 2016
As an owner/operator I had to made all critical and non critical decisions, place and receive product orders, hire and train staff. Process payroll, remitances, team building, sales reviews. I learnt what exceptional customer service really is, and what drives the business. The staff were really amazing, very co-operative who went the extra mile for the business as well as the customers. I think as an owner working 7 days a week was the hardest part of the job. I beleive its hard to choose just one part of the job that was enjoyable, because I truly enjoyed the whole experience. But most of all it was the customers and the staff. I love people and interacting with them.
Points positifs
all pros
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Enjoyable place to work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON19 avril 2016
A typical day at work would consist of serving breakfasts, lunches, and dinners to customers as well as making them coffees.

I learned that the way you treat customers is likely how they will treat you so treat others how you would like to be treated!

Management broke down and is now under new management

My co-workers were the most enjoyable part of this job, I loved going into work and spending time with them.

The hardest part of the job was making sure that every task you did was at your best ability, even if you were running around doing numerous things.
Points positifs
Discounts on food
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company;not so much the workplace
Barista/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 janvier 2016
I absolutely loved working at Coffee Culture! It was enjoyable to come into work and bake all the goodies, and make sure the store looked just perfect for the day! One of my most favourite things though was getting to know the customers; memorizing their orders; and just being the best barista/server I could be.

It was very difficult though with the people I worked with! I constantly was fighting for hours when I was told I was getting full time placement, and then when I had a problem with it, the owner did nothing to help my situation and flat out ignored me any time I had a problem. Overall the staff was very high school like in the fact they cliqued off and made some of us feel not so great about ourselves at work.

Head office was always super awesome, and I loved that they were actually involved with the store and making it better!
Points positifs
exciting
Points négatifs
unfair hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
barista (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge20 septembre 2015
this is the worst place I think I've ever worked, the management are horrible and they look down on their workers.
Staff is great other then management. 0/10
Points positifs
nice environment
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an excellent workplace, in theory.
Cashier/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 juin 2015
The job was fun and very engaging, the staff was very friendly and organized. I wish I could say the same about the owners of the franchise (at that time), but it was the dissonance in this chain of command that lead to the break up of the staff. It is very worth it in terms of learning new culinary skills.
Points positifs
Many appealing barista skills
Points négatifs
Long hours, relations with Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coffee Culture Café & Eatery. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 29 avis
57
410
34
25
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise