Coast Mental Health - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a Volunteer here witih the CVS with Social Service's so the cash
Volunteer at Coast Mental Health-295 E. 11th Van. (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 août 2019
Could have been more than an extra $100 tacked onto miy payment from them. But they' re a good place to join. To join you have to be interviewed and asked question's like where you live, emergenciy contact intoformation, things like this. Lunch is $2, breakfast is $1. Meal cards are available here to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what
Various jobs, Mental Health (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 mars 2019
some of the staff need assistance, they have serious problems, especially management
left after being on sick leave, what started out as a pleasant place became toxic and made me sick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Higher turnover as organization grows quickly. Community Board driven direction.
Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 janvier 2019
Primarily a housing provider for clients with mental health and addictions.
Runs two clubhouse drop in centres in Vancouver.
Branching out into the suburbs.
Administration office is not big enough to hold all employees.
More positions are casual/ contract now.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Flat organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work, good ethnic skills
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC26 octobre 2018
Work is fun, i really enjoy it, I learn a bright new tip each day.
and the management is great, its very supportive and the days at work are very great
Points positifs
Fun, and a great way to meet people
Points négatifs
sometimes not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Community Mental Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 juillet 2018
Job Culture is nice, higher paying than most non profit organizations, good sense of fulfillment in your job duties. The job becomes tedious and management are horrible, but co-workers are great.
Points positifs
higher pay than most, lots of work, benefits are provided by company
Points négatifs
management dont care about their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be an amazing organization, but it is not.
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mars 2018
Toxic leader in housing division is causing harm, fear and intimidation to subordinates. Culture is low, engagement is low. Organization does amazingly rewarding work and it's mission and vision is not in line with what is actually taking place in the front lines in the residential program. Other programs and divisions are managed much better and its people are much happier. Not sure why such bully gets to stay there for so long when multiple reports and exit interviews reported their unethical behaviors.
Points positifs
rewarding work
Points négatifs
Poorly managed organization with toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great place to work
Custodian/Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 février 2018
Friendly staff and members
Amazing opportunities for self improvement
Flexible work hours
Good work/life balance
Supportive environment
Encourages self-sufficiency
Promotes social awareness
Points positifs
Supportive, fun
Points négatifs
Seasonal weather can be a challange
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Doctors office27 janvier 2018
Hi i was working for people from indeed then my resume was blocked i do not understand why. I really enjoy working for them and i don't want to stop id like to be able to work in a positive environment with positive people i don't know where I went wrong or how i can fix this thank you
Points positifs
I had work
Points négatifs
I got blocked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I was new to Vancouver and they made me feel welcome
Mental Health Team Member (Auxiliary) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 mars 2017
Great staff. Worked with people from diverse backgrounds. Supervised meals and activities within the Centre. Participated in Women's Group and Arts Club.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
On-call. Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Employment Counselor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 février 2015
Positive unionized working environment. My only suggestion is to place more focus on education and training of management and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place, hard to join the union, positive feedback, minimum wage, not enough hours.
Building Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 février 2013
Staff is very friendly and pleasant to work with.
Leaned how to work without supervision and also as a team.
Management is also very friendly and helpful.
Coworkers more or less qualified.
Hardest part of the job is not having enough hours and not enough responsibilities.
Most enjoyable part of the job is being recognized a a excellent worker on a regular basis.
Points positifs
great atmosphere.
Points négatifs
minimum wage, not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 7Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coast Mental Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
52
44
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu