Coast Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
finding jobs
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 août 2019
very helpful great site to look for jobs . I wouldn't use any other site to find work .. hope I can great job out of this site ..to succeed a career in my life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call center job
Reservation Agent (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 février 2019
Standard call center job. Employees are high energy and tend to keep the morale up throughout the day. Management could be a little more organized, overall an OK experience.
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
No real room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work,
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 février 2019
i really enjoyed working here. the management is nice, and all the staff are friendly. bonus of free buffet lunch was a nice touch!

as maintenance my duties were: to pick up garbage and keep the grounds clean. water trees and sweep parking lot (shovel in the winter) and assist with any other jobs as needed.
being an ambassador of my city, to anyone who is visiting seemed to be a pretty great feeling.
Points positifs
free buffet, great management
Points négatifs
job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great experience with meeting so many different people
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Canmore, AB30 janvier 2019
I had a great experience with Coast. They were very professional but friendly. I met so many different people there and had some awesome co workers. |I was sad to leave(maternity leave) but hope to join their team again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  penticton bc30 décembre 2018
it was a great place to work meeting people from all over. I enjoyed working at the coast hotel.the staff and managent were all great people to work with.i enjoyed working at the coast hotel but have decided to futher my job search and try something different .
Points positifs
great
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Driver
Shuttle Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 novembre 2018
Its good Place to work , nice and supportive staff member. Flexible with shift hours. Understand employee needs and requirements. management is good. You get chance to meet different groups of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It paid on time
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Campbell River, BC30 octobre 2018
Not too stimulating, redundant, all the drinks and food you could want at a reduced price. Shifts were 8 hours some days and some evenings. A good spring into a new job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard but rewarding
BANQUET AND LOUNGE SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT22 octobre 2018
Working at Coast Hotels doing banquets was a unique experience, there are many long days and you are on your feet moving the entire time. As someone who enjoys working on my feet it was a great job and every day was different. Once you were given your task you could work independently or with a team depending on the demands. It was a great way to meet people and get some exercise as moving tables and chairs for sometimes 8 hours is quite demanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC18 août 2018
I learned any new skills such as team work and communication skills. It was a great experience for me to work with motivated and skilled staff. They gave me flexible schedule.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Short break time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My coworkers were all great to work with easy to get along with. An the hotel was nice an always clean an well organized.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 juin 2018
Everything about the coast hotel is all professionaly done from going through the front desk rite down to the laundry room. All the workers are very respectful an also everyone likes to take the time to help others if they have extra time on there hands.
Points positifs
Got to work at your own Pace an also got to work alone.
Points négatifs
There's nothing I would change at the coast hotel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Hotel Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB6 mai 2018
Great Place to work hotel has now changed names, and New ownership. So this is reviewing an old company that no longer is there. Great location, and modern hotel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with lots of amazing ambassadors
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 mars 2018
I would work the evenings from 3-11 doing laundry and guest requests like towels or more coffee. My manager was very good giving constructive criticism as well as organized the schedule and the work stations and sign in and out well! The hardest part of the job was sometimes (mostly weekends) there was so many guest requests that sometimes I had to leave 1 or 2 things on the to-do list. The most enjoyable part of the job was how independent I worked, I had a radio that my other co workers would have so we would be in constant communications with each other if needed which was comforting.
Points positifs
$3 lunches and dinners
Points négatifs
No car when getting off work at 11 pm but now I do have a car
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful Hotel
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC9 février 2018
I worked at the Coast Hotels during my holidays to Campbell River BC. Work was busy, including full renovations of the 6 story tower. Lunches and Dinners were extraordinarily good and staff was very friendly.
Points positifs
lunches and dinners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice atmosphere
Room Service Attendant bus person (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC15 juillet 2017
Nice atmosphere to work in and always a good challenge dealing with customers. High standards expected. Very nice uniforms to wear and great company perks.
Points positifs
Staff discounts
Points négatifs
Salary can be higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with great people
Central Reservations Agent, Member Services (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 juin 2017
Great training with good benefits. The company truly cares for their employees. Pay is around the median for each position. Opportunity for advancement throughout the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun work place
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos bc15 juin 2017
Enjoyed working for the Coast, was my first job and everyone was always smiling and sending out warm vibes. Would definitely work here again. Everyone made going to work a fun experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Encouraging workplace
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC16 mars 2017
I always look forward to going to work each day because of the group of people I work with. Despite the fact that we do not team up to clean our rooms...we still find time to help each other after getting individual duties done.
Points positifs
Good medical benefits
Points négatifs
Inconsiderate manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learnt a lot and flexible hours
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC31 janvier 2017
great place to work and awesome work culture . managed really well, they could work on their scheduling a little more but over all a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work wih pool and slide
Maintenance/Painter (Employé actuel) –  Osoyoos, BC7 avril 2016
coworkers were great,management helpful i learned how to be a better maintenance man.guests were friendly and pay was always on time,all in all a great place to work. i would work there again given the chance
Points positifs
free coffee and access to the hot tub and pool
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Kamloops - Laundry & Houskeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC24 janvier 2016
Very low staff turnover, other workers are a pleasure to work with.
Management sets clear and realistic targets and recognizes good performance.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Graveyard shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coast Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 30 avis
515
410
34
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise