Coast Capital Savings Credit Union - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful place
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2019
very high strung about meeting sales quotas even though they were "no sales" kinda strange too cuz even if you took a good call, they were always criticizing and looking for ways to improve like i was legit told that even though i made 2 attempts to sell on a call that i should have tried for a third because there was an opportunity. like no i dont want to push away customers by being over pushy. id also get this vibe like we WANT to give credit to people who shouldn't have it or loans etc. and it felt slimy and wrong. Why would a credit union want to give money to anyone with two feet and a heartbeat? because $$$$....anyway, its just not worth the drama. these guys are very political and elitist. it was one of my least-favorite places to be on any given day and unless you like being a rat in a cage, look elsewhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organization going through significant change
Regional Director Retail Banking, Wealth (Ancien employé) –  Surrey BC28 mai 2019
Change of CEO 2X in 36months and going federal not a great combination.
This means they are having significant management changes and most have large financial Banking experience and not any in the CU space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Productive work place
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC14 mai 2019
Great staff; the effort management has put in into fostering productivity, by pairing personalities that mesh well together, has certainly been clear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a very good place to start your career
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 avril 2019
became a bank. A lot depends on how the branch manager rules, Favouritism existed
Referral guidelines open for interpretation. Training in the branch can be weak.
Initial training by NB was a great memory (the one held at the HO before you go to branch)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but stressful
Sr. Administrator & Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 mars 2019
Great place to train on new skills and meet new contacts. Lots of incentives for succeeding. Too many contract positions at the time of my employment though. The company really cares about the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Culture, Weak Talent and/or Promotion Prospects
Youth Get It Intern/Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2019
Serving as a full-time bank teller for three consecutive summers (summer job between university), I experienced tremendous turnover within my own branch. Although there exist core employees that have been there for years, my biggest concern has been the inability to attract talent. In contrast, the advantage of working at Coast include the contagious, purpose-driven culture. The reason why I chose to return for a third straight summer may have been stimulated by complacency, but, I was enticed to return for the "fun" environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of Room to Grow
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 janvier 2019
Company provides lots of internal training and room to grow as an employee in to different areas of banking. Good corporate culture. Expect to do some of the training at home on your own time but is an investment in your own career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Platform Integration Lead (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 décembre 2018
- room to grow
- trainings to improve/advance career
- efficient collaboration between the teams to get things done
- exposure to new technologies and to advance in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weak leadership from epmo - starting from the top down to its middle management
Senior Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC5 octobre 2018
Epmo is supposed to be the supporting function within the organization, but its leadership team runs on the accomodation of power, self serving agendas and ego.

Team members have full intention to deliver good work for the company - executing projects and assessing business needs, but the leadership team acts as the bottleneck to prevent the team from doing progressing.

For example, while the team focuses on moving the process forward with partners and vendors, leadership regularly trash talk and demands pointless respect from them. The middle management and HR embraces the leadership’s bullying tactic and they are not helpful at all. It’s quite a sad situation.
Points positifs
Free Timmies Muffins every Friday
Points négatifs
Weak Management, kindergarden level politics, favouritism, unhelpful HR, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I volunteered here
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 octobre 2018
It was your basic day working at the bank.
You do the daily transactions, and the work location was great, in the heart of Downtown.
You get to learn something new everyday.
Points positifs
Long lunches
Points négatifs
Can't mess anything up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No vision, no future company
Contact Centre (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 août 2018
There is no strategy in the company whatsoever. They change their so called “vision” all the time, jumping from one to another like monkeys in a candy store. Excecutives come and go in a very awkward manner, creating a chaos in the company. Business plan is a mess. Many employees are constantly applying for other jobs. The turnout rate is so bad, Coast Capital Savings actually pays their employee to recruit people because no one wants to work there. The culture is very poor, which is unfortunate because there are a lot of good people working there and I feel bad for them. Extremely mismanaged company. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Points positifs
not worth it
Points négatifs
Dead end, lack of opportunities for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
EPMO review
Product Owner/Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC29 août 2018
A very mismanaged team within the IT department. Good culture within the organization, however, not translated through to IT. Required to manage all of the team regardless of whether a manager or not, which is difficult in an organization where titles are prioritized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alot going on
MBS (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC13 août 2018
they want to be like the big banks always pushing for sales ,management only look out for themselves ,dnt think of making career about this place it a waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Business Banking Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juillet 2018
Job growth can be stagnant due to limited roles within in the organisation. As well as follow-ups on plans are weak. However, the management is supportive and approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this Company
Senior Administrator - Investment Operations (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC26 juin 2018
This was one of my favourite companies to work for - they treat you amazing and the company culture is simply warm and friendly. They go through extra strides to ensure their staff are happy and have guidance towards advancement. Would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend.
Points positifs
Free coffee, smiles from the executives, great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Who knows what's going on ...
Head office employee (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2018
The previous CEO was seemed to be doing a good job but they left and now they have an awkward introvert with no people experience leading and its become really confusing to understand what the hecks going on. The HR head was given the job of leading the business even though they have never worked in business and don't know anything about banking, except perhaps they have their own personal banking account. We paid 4% on deposits which raised millions but then we lend it out in mortgages at 3% and its hard to figure our how that's going to make us any money. It might make sense because we're told it does, but do these managers actually know what they are doing? I dint know, but the building is nice and the people I work with are pretty chill.
Points positifs
Don't know
Points négatifs
No vision, nothing makes sense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead end job
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia28 mai 2018
Numbers, numbers, numbers - that's all they care about. It doesn't matter if you have a degree or two, they won't advance you in your carrier if you don't have the relevant experience and they won't help you get it. They claim they hire for attitude and train for skills. That's not true. You can have the best attitude in the world, but no one will train you or help you to advance in your carrier.
The company doesn't value it's people. You're just a number and you're very disposable.
The people are good though and you would likely make great friends there.
Points positifs
friendly people, descent benefits
Points négatifs
very sales oriented, shallow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting vision, fast paced work environment, opportunities to grow
HR Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 mai 2018
Not your average credit union experience. With an ambitious vision, there is a lot of work to do and a challenging pace of work. Make sure you're comfortable to voice your opinion and be solutions oriented. I loved it and deeply appreciated their connection to the community. Working at Coast was a fantastic experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Member Banking Specialist
Member Banking Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC1 mai 2018
I have 4-6 appointments with people.

I walk through the money chat and help them invest, get information or uncover new things that are important to them and how we can help.

I learned a lot about how to handle my personal finances. Also how unprotected and in debt Canadians are.

The management is supportive and available

Culture is a family

For me the detail is the hardest. For someone that is a moderate people person and details oriented this would be ideal

The people and the staff and the culture are the best parts
Points positifs
Supportive leaning atmosphere and coaching
Points négatifs
Amount of knowledge you need to gain in a short time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC29 avril 2018
Great team atmosphere and culture. Lots of support and room for growth with the company. Everyone is always willing to help and work together to complete daily transactions.
Points positifs
Team spirit
Points négatifs
Work Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coast Capital Savings Credit Union. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 58 avis
518
419
313
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise