CN Tower - Avis

Trouvé 46 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with..but that's it.
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
I loved the people that I worked with and that made working there bearable. The work is relatively easy and the customers are often friendly. However, this isn't a "forever" place of employment even if you want to move to different departments or to have your career grow.

Your department, supervisors and manager are generally very flexible , easy going and accommodating. However, upper management is very rigid and have no idea what's going in operations.

Think about going to HR? Think again. They have favourites and they are only there to protect management from the silly stuff the do.

For a very casual place to work there is an awful lot of gossip and favouritism. Not professional at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at the CN Tower
Question (Ancien employé) –  ?Question25 août 2019
I worked here, l spoke up to a chef that was harassing me about my weight and they turned it around just told me to smile and keep quiet and I did not so l was fired. They day l was fired they told me l was coming in for training. But instead they fired me. made me sign papers and had security guards walk me out. there is alot that happened to me there because I opened my mouth, l wish l sued them. But l did not.
Points positifs
Question
Points négatifs
Question
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
No comment (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
Bullying is allowed. People are targeted. They don't care about peoples. Stab coworkers in the back. Only a few nice peoples that care, but can't do nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Guest services/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 mars 2019
Great colleagues! amazing experience. I enjoy the working environment. it is great place to gain new experience and new perspectives with plenty of life experiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worker friendly
Guest Services Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2019
it is an okay place to work if you are short on cash and need quick and easy money. if you are into that then i would recommend working at this location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You'll probably be more qualified than your boss
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
You will discover after working there that management and directors are largely unqualified for their jobs. The majority of them do not have a secondary school education, meaning that their subordinates are generally are more educated than they are. The head honcho of the CN Tower started as a line cook, now he's in charge of the entire building's operations.

Management will preach to you about how you are "the best of the best", but any other in-house security job in Toronto will pay you more (for example, the ROM, the MTCC, and the AGO all pay higher wages).

Work environment is toxic, basically high school all over again. Those "awesome coworkers" you think you have will be saying all sorts of things about you. You'll only have a handful of people that are genuinely awesome; try to identify them quickly.

Part time employees are expected to work the same hours, do the exact same job, and have the exact same responsibilities as full timers despite being paid less and receiving no benefits.

When someone has been there for a long time, the upper management will fire them and hire someone new so they can pay them less money. This problem was *rampant*, and was a big part of the reason why the building is poorly run and completely disorganized.

If you work in security, you will have no opportunity for advancement. You *might* be able to get a supervisor position, but odds are very good that you won't want the added responsibility for the miserable pay increase.
Points positifs
It looks good on your resume
Points négatifs
You have to work there to get it on your resume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved My Job
Bartender/Events (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2019
A typical day would be working the floor chatting with travelers that stopped to check out the CN
I loved getting to know people from all over the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Admissions Cashier
box office cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
-great coworkers
- fairly easy job (set up till, cash out customers and print tickets, greeting outside for about 1-2 hours and counting cash and organizing receipts at the end of the day)
Points positifs
coworkers
Points négatifs
odd work hours for seasonal staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace but Fun work environment
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
The CN tower is an major tourist attraction. It will be an fast pace working environment. However you're never overwhelmed because of the great team players that work there. The managers were amazing and caring.
Points positifs
Discounts at cafe and gift shop. Beautiful View
Points négatifs
Sale Rejection ( dont take it to heart )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productine and fun
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2018
I'm only volunteering there and it's quite a fun environment. Workers are always willing to help you with your questions . There are also many benefits with working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun event
Floater Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2018
So much to do and lot's of opportunity to interact with people. A great learning opportunity and I acquired many new skills. I volunteered for the CN Tower climb in 2016 and 2017. It was a very fulfilling and exiting experience.
Points positifs
Lot's to do
Points négatifs
Lot's of walking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Field Placement/Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2018
Great experience in the industry if that is what you are looking for. The job itself is great but the commute to downtown Toronto is not the best, and because of that I do find it cumbersome.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun job
Grounds Crew (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2018
Amazing job, with great people.
Very involving with training and orientations, great team work and work place atmosphere. Outstanding service provider for both internal and external customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2018
The hour's were horrible, sometimes working a morning shift and than the next day I had to work an evening shift, so my sleep schedule was never consistent. Did not enjoy working with costumers. However they do provide a course in customer service excellence, and how to talk to customers which was amazing. If you are highly extroverted and very social than this job is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2018
This day was one to remember, because of the early hour we got to watch the sunrise and throughout the day, we got to greet climbers and direct them to where they should go
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
solid workplace
Imaging Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2017
It's busy and can be a stressful place to work so be prepared. But I really liked my coworkers. And working at the CN Tower was a good way to stay busy over the summer. plus the benefits are neat.
Points positifs
lockers, benefits, coworkers.
Points négatifs
very busy in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great view of the City.
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2017
The 360 restaurant open for lunch and dinner with a set menu. Very busy during dinners. Typical day would be assisting in guest service and ensuring their experience was something that could be talked about. The Food & Beverage Manager was a wonderful person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Hallmark) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2017
I was working with Hallmark in CN tower(Part-time), gained great experience in working there.Good group environment. Supervisors are very supportive and ample coaching is available to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff members is what made me stay!!!
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2017
Summer hours were great 40 hours a week but once winter hit you would only get 10-15 hours a week. This was the worst place I have ever worked. Horrible managers who "mock" staff. Extremely low pay (min wage) and Tickets sell for $35per person. Managers and CEO's rave about how much money they make yearly while front line staff struggle to get by. This just job is great for kids ages 16-18max.
Points positifs
Good staff members
Points négatifs
Low pay, Rude guests, Bad Managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Satisfactory
COOK, (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2017
Day at work is fun and healthy.
You learn at work to be a team player
Management is good
Work place culture is very democratic
Part of the job that is challenging is the fast pace environment
Enjoyable part of the part everybody inspired each other good vibes
Points positifs
Tips from clients
Points négatifs
Peak hours always a preasure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CN Tower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 48 avis
517
411
38
25
17

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu