CMLS Financial - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 février 2019
I was with CMLS for 5 years and I have learnt a lot more than I would have if I worked at a similar position elsewhere. Lots of opportunities and interesting projects.
The management team are knowledgeable.They work really hard and do expect you to give it your best too.
Working overtime is not fun anywhere you work. My piece of advice is no matter what company you work for, if you are overloaded, discuss with managers before you decide this is not the job for you. At CMLS, overtime do happen from time to time, but not for all positions/department.
Every now and then, just like in any company, you will hear complaints about salary and compensations, but if you think you deserve more, negotiate professionally for it. And don't forget to think about bonuses, vacations and other benefits as a whole package.
But the people there was the toughest reason for me to leave. Everyone was so friendly to work with.

I thank CMLS for my career growth. It helped me find out what I am really good at and passionate about. It gave me a competitive advantage in the current job market.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Egomaniacs 'R US
Funder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2018
Company is in dire need of a management shake-up. Corp does not have enough people that can make decisions. Nothing is standardized. Everything is micro managed. Employee turnover is very, very high!
Points positifs
Free pop!
Points négatifs
No internal promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 year contract
Automation Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
CMLS has an amazing culture, the management team is great and really believes in an open door policy, a great group of people to work along side with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a very good company with good people.
Accounts Payable and Trust Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 mai 2018
The people there were very nice. The view from the office was very beautiful. You can see the ocean and mountains from the windows. They provided very good facilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
credit (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2018
different social events are organized and management has an opened door policy but there are really small room for advancement.
Great work life balance on the residential side but commercial side has more flexibility .
Points positifs
free lunch, social events
Points négatifs
politics, limited room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly knowledgeable and progressive management team
Consultant to President (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 avril 2018
Always looking for new opportunities but doing so in a way that will grow the company on a prudent basis. New initiatives are carefully considered and implemented in a disciplined and deliberate manner to ensure success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic learning environment
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
Spent the summer there as an associate to the VP of commercial and residential financing - learned how to conduct extensive market research and analysis in order to properly assess and underwrite loans and provide the recommended loan size to my boss in which case he would close the deal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse product mix - great place to see Commercial Real Estate deals
Leader within CMLS (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2017
CMLS is a fast-paced environment where your approach to work matters. Get to see a variety of Commercial deals. Work with experienced Origination and Risk teams to structure deals that fit both borrower and investor needs.

Tight team. Friendly and welcoming. Believe in the importance of communication and coming together to achieve results. Team loves to break bread together. They share a passion for Commercial Real Estate. Conversations are interesting.

Opportunity to learn from others and share your own knowledge. Your outputs have a direct impact on the business. The team collectively have a strong sales and credit background.

If you are after interesting deals, direct impact on the business, excel with communication and accept the challenge of finding the best deal structure for our clients - this is your new home.
Points positifs
Work with smart people, exposure to a variety deals, social environment
Points négatifs
Longer hours sometimes but only when needed and for rewarding and interesting work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for a rewarding career!
Corporate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2017
At CMLS, no matter what level you are within the organization, you can make an impact! Your voice is heard and the leadership team is always approachable and shares knowledge. With our extensive growth, we have had a lot of opportunities for development. Every employee at CMLS has an opportunity for a long rewarding career - if you work hard, become part of the company culture and recommend innovative solutions to our services and products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible corporate experience
Technical Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 juin 2016
There were so many bad things about management that i could type here all day. The communication was extremely poor among so many other things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
. (Employé actuel) –  Toronto15 avril 2015
It is a very stressful place to work with little pay compared to other companies. Some nice people here but majority of managers are very immature and egos driven. There is no proper annual raise. Review and feedback are all about fault finding mission. Strong nepotism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CMLS Financial. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 12 avis
53
45
31
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise