CLV Group Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please consider your other options...
Customer Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario14 juillet 2019
As a Customer Care Coordinator, you are going to be expected to do so much more than your job description & management will expect this and just tell you it's about being apart of a team but will scould you when you can't even get your required tasks done. Expect no work life balance as tenants and new clients will be constantly trying to get a hold of you. Don't be fooled when they tell you that there is lots of room for advancement; if you show that you are good at your position, they won't move you from it because the turnover is so high.
Salary is ok for an entry level position but make sure that if you are going to apply for this position, you negotiate a better wage than what they offer you.
If you aren't really in need of a job, don't bother working here.
Points positifs
Salary was ok
Points négatifs
No work life balance, management only sales focused, hardly any room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work until work politics got in the way
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  90, 100 and 102 Silvercreek Parkway North27 mai 2019
The tenants were great and always appreciated the hard work that I had done between 2 buildings (9floors and 12 units on each). There was 2 large common areas, 2 compact rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 offices, 2 laundry rooms (8 washers and dryers in each), a large community room, gym and media room. All garbage cans and dog stations changed, lawn pick up and debris from move outs. Garbage chutes, sweep and mop stairs, 4 elevators to maintain, floors vacuumed and foyers swept and mopped plus high and low dusting and clean all windows. Sometimes you were lucky enough to get half of that done daily
Points positifs
Met alot of great tenants and made some new, long lasting friendships
Points négatifs
Overworked, unappreciated, and alot of in-house drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing culture and flat hierarchy mentality.
Real Estate Market Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mai 2019
Fun and dynamic. Everyone is closed because the hierarchy is almost inexistant. CEO can walk in your office at any time to sit down and chat with you. Got laid off because a higher position took on my tasks, my downside.

They are also weird to work with after the employment, ie when I needed my job insurance informations or my T4, etc.
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Lost job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not pay me for hours worked
Cleaner/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 janvier 2019
I worked for a temp agency who sent me to a CLV apartment for one week to cover a full time employee on vacation.
I cleaned the apartment building 15 floors from top to bottom.
All the tenants thanked me personally and wanted me to stay full time as the building hadn't been cleaned properly in years.
I told the temp. agency my paycheque was short hours/ $. They asked if I left early any time and I told them I worked over time almost every day. I waited for resolution but the agency said they were being difficult so the agency paid me out of there own pocket.
The superintendent of the building said they screwed him out of 200 hours overtime pay because they made a verbal agreement and didn't sign a contract.
Big greedy corporation won't even pay minimum wage to the temp. agency after hours worked.
Points positifs
Compliments and gratitude from tenants for good work performed
Points négatifs
Didn't get paid for hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A dreadful place to work!
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 janvier 2019
Do not work for this Company!
They will work you until you drop.
The senior leadership is cutthroat at best
This will be the worst work experience of your life!!!

Be careful.

Look at tenant reviews on line.
They treat people like cattle.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Run Fast!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it seems
CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR/SITE PROJECT COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 janvier 2019
Though CLV had many intensives on paper they were encouraged for only the persons the CEO considered elite. Job fairness was not practiced and job was constantly threatened, even when performing above average work. Lack of communication is huge at this company unfortunately. All employees are afraid to lose their positions. Constant pressure.
Points positifs
From outside looking in...the company looks impressive
Points négatifs
Huge lack of communication between Mgmnt and staff and everyone afraid of losing their positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team, Excellent Leadership
IT Network & Systems Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2018
CLV Group is an awesome place to work where the team you work with becomes more than colleagues, they become family. Every day at CLV is filled with laughs, challenges and camaraderie. The management team care about every employee and if you have concerns or questions, all you need to do is take the time to talk to someone and they will listen. If you're a good employee and you work hard, you will go far at CLV Group as the room for advancement is extraordinary.
Points positifs
Company events, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Small company that's gone from a small company to a large one very rapidly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to grow with
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON19 juin 2018
With consistent growth and a lot of positive change, boasting beautiful apartments and very clean buildings, definitely a great place to live and work

WTG TEAM!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth, culture and fun!
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2018
CLV Group provides growth to it's employees, learning is a big part of any position in the company. People have a voice and are able to express when they want to take on more responsibility or learn new things.

Employees are able to participate in charity events throughout the year. From Hope Volleyball, Tree of Stars, Boys & Girls Club and Food Drives we are given the support to get involved with something we care about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
AREA OPERATIONS MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mai 2018
I started there as a maintenance person renovating apartments when people moved out from minor to full renos. I advanced to a operations manager overseeing 300 units.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and good tenants
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 avril 2018
Job security was horrible. They felt the need to terminate everyone without any explaination. The co workers were great and made the job less stressful. Everything was very planned and organized. The property itself was maintained in the most excellent manner. The only thing that was really a bore was that whenever we discussed anything with corporate our voices were never heard. We always had heat issues due to window and boiler problems which was one of our concerns. After everyone was terminated they went along with upgrading everything as we suggested since the dawn of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team
Customer Care Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 janvier 2018
I've been with CLV Group since the summer of 2017 and I love it! The team in Montreal is great and we are constantly supported by management. Great events for their employees and very understanding with scheduling. Part time job as a student is amazing
Points positifs
Great people and management
Points négatifs
Work can follow you home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Work Environment
Customer Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC17 janvier 2018
I have worked with CLV for close to a year and I must say that I have really enjoyed the hole experience. From working with amazing, like-minded people to being acknowledged by everyone in the company, I can say that they have done a great job at making me feel at home.
Points positifs
respect, fun, great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work! Perfect for recent graduates
Senior Customer Care Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2018
CLV Group offeres competitive salaries and benefits. Best place to work if you are interested in a challenge, fast-paced, and welcoming environment.

Most enjoyable part of the position is making new connections and gaining a better understanding of the real estate and property management. It is a constantly growing industry that will keep you intrigued.
Points positifs
Great management. Flexible hours. Team-building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company where you can grow!
Senior Customer Care Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2018
I love the work culture and the team we have in place. CLV gives you the chance to grow within the company if you dedicate yourself to your job. Since the company is expanding a lot, there is many opportunities for new positions once you're inside. Everyday you meet different people and challenges, that's one of the main thing I like about this work. I used to work in a bank and I felt like a number...here I feel everyone can make a difference!
Points positifs
There is no routine, everyday is different.
Points négatifs
There can be long hours during summer but it compensantes with the winter time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, poor leadership
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 janvier 2018
Short-sighted management, with grand aspirations. Employees are easily dismissed, and leadership often uses intimidation and bullying towards employees and customers alike. Multiple litigation issues in the past support this pattern of behavior.
Points positifs
Motivating work environment across the workers
Points négatifs
No loyalty towards customers or employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, welcoming teams
Marketing (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 décembre 2017
- The environment is very open and welcoming.
- There are a lot of opportunities to collaborate with coworkers outside of your direct team.
- Management is very involved in all aspects of the company, they're open and easy to approach.
- The family environment at CLV Group makes a larger company feel smaller and more closely knit.
- There can be strict deadlines as with any job, but the overall work/life balance is great.
- There are always opportunities to get involved in different projects within the company.
- The company strongly believes in giving back to the community, giving you lots of opportunities to get involved with various charities.
Points positifs
Great teams, lots of opportunities to build your skills
Points négatifs
Hours can be long during the busy seasons, last minute urgent projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, learn a lot and have fun doing it
Marketing (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 décembre 2017
-Strong learning culture-they don't expect you to know everything right away and are willing to take the time to teach you.
-There are lots of opportunities to get involved in local charities and give back to the community.
-Everyone is very close, the teams frequently spend time together and genuinely get along.
-It feels like a small company, there is a very real open door policy and management is always willing to help out.
-Management consists of very passionate and approachable people that contribute to the fun and collaborative workplace culture.
-Plenty of opportunities to be creative in your job and work as a team to accomplish goals.
-Hard work is expected which means occasional late nights but the overall work/life balance is very good.
Points positifs
Close knit teams, fun environment, plenty to learn
Points négatifs
Can be long hours, communication between different teams could be improved, work can follow you home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a paycheck
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON20 octobre 2017
meh, it was an unorganized unprofessional company. want want want for the company and never for the employee peeons. i would never work for a clv company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work low pay
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON3 août 2017
nice place to work , not enough support, to time off i would recommend this type of work for others but with a different company as the pay here was very low for the expectations outlined.
Points positifs
good tenants
Points négatifs
no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CLV Group Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 36 avis
514
47
32
23
110

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise