ClubLink Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing summer work!
Outdoor Golf services (Ancien employé) –  Bond Head, ON21 décembre 2017
Had a blast working at the course for the summer and would genuinely go back again if asked. Only issue I found was that 4:30-5 am starts are crazy early!
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Very early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unreal, in my extensive career have never experienced worse management
Stouffville (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON19 décembre 2017
F&B manager is useless and thinks he knows what he is doing.
Disappointing and not worth the hours vs pay.
1980’s salary and management doesn’t know how to train staff in service let alone how to serve.
No corporate responsibility towards staff issues, and lies are part of the daily ritual.
This company hires ppl without proper training or qualifications yet those employed who do have qualifications are tossed under the bus.
Good luck with satisfying anyone given the cowardly management hiding in offices to avoid work.
Points positifs
Very few
Points négatifs
Tons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people to work with and golf perks.
Associate, Member Services (Employé actuel) –  King City, ON19 octobre 2017
The pay does not reflect the workload. The department is understaffed and therefore the remaining employees are overloaded. There seems to be a high turn over rate.
Points positifs
Snack day
Points négatifs
little pay for lots of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON30 septembre 2017
great place to work i really learnt a lot working here and the people who i worked with were amazing. i think anyone who gets the chance to work here will definitely learn a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coop Job
Financial Controller (Ancien employé) –  Port Carling, ON8 septembre 2017
I worked for clublink 2 different times it 2 very different roles. 1st was as a guest services agent /concierge and then as the financial controller for the resort
Points négatifs
Pay and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not enjoy working here.
Turf Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON29 août 2017
Early mornings, long hours and insufferable coworkers. Work takes forever because you cannot work while people golf (common sense and you are also instructed to do so) which causes a 3 hour job to take all day and then you are chewed out for it.
Points positifs
Outdoors, beautiful golf course
Points négatifs
Long days with early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment!
Member Services Associate (Employé actuel) –  King City, ON28 août 2017
Awesome place to work and always busy. You will learn many skills that can be used anywhere. Management is great and will coach you and guide you. Everyday is a new experience.
Points positifs
Free Golf
Points négatifs
Working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clueless leadership
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON12 juin 2017
Whilst the management team at the club level was excellent, the leadership, direction and communication from the corporate level was non existent. Unappreciated. Dishonest business practices
Points positifs
Generally great people work there
Points négatifs
Lousy pay, greedy corporation that doesn't care about its employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely Long Hours for Extremely Horrible Pay!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON7 février 2017
This particular club has the most member and staff problems of all the Clublink clubs.The Director of Operations, was shady and sneaky. Not the nicest person to be around. The members were verbally abusive and some were intolerable.

They expect you to do everything and with no thank you. The pay does not equate the amount of hours you were force to work.

The club is infested with roaches and rats, despite constant cleaning and inspection.

Good luck to any one working there, they experience a very high turnover, wonder why?!?!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Place to work at!
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON25 septembre 2016
Working for Club links was nothing less than awesome. I was able to learn many new skills and was also able to work on my own. one major skill that i was able to build on while being at Clublinks was teamwork. teamwork is a big key when it comes to working in a kitchen. I am very thankful that i was given this opportunity from Clublinks. Thank you!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Day on the Job
Golf Shop Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON12 septembre 2016
Always enjoy talking to the membership/guests about the game of golf and our mutual interests. Very laid back environment and enjoy working with my team members.
Points positifs
Laidback work environment.
Points négatifs
Poor hours and only seasonal employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No communication
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON20 juillet 2016
Overall a good experience; the hours are fair and I met lots of good people. However, there is little room for advancement. Zero communication between departments. In addition, the management has no respect, often talking-down to other staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To Be Avoided
Turf Care (Ancien employé) –  Every Location22 avril 2016
Do not support this company. They are hiring the worst of the worst to lead them. Granted, if your brain is functioning, your job will be guaranteed.
Points positifs
Free Golf IF You Pass All The Exams
Points négatifs
long hours, inexperienced people in charge, no communication ability, laughably disfunctional from every angle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Communication
Food and Beverage Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2016
There is little to no communication within the company when it comes to advancement or internal candidates. There is no leader; the worse employees keep getting promoted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company to work for they only asked you to do your job
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON5 janvier 2016
I enjoyed my years my years at Clublink and wish that I never retired from there if they had an opening for a mechanic I would be one of the first to apply
Points positifs
One of the fairest companies to work for
Points négatifs
Their management at the course level needed more supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but low pay
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Various19 décembre 2015
Great management at my last property, but terrible pay and long hours. Today's economy does not allow one to have a clublink career with the low pay. Great place for students looking for a summer job, but that's about it.
Points positifs
Amazing management, meals covered, free golf
Points négatifs
Terrible pay, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work.
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON30 novembre 2015
Poor communication within management, leading to difficult days & no understanding of the events.

Communication & structure are key

co-workers have similar complaints
Points positifs
fun & social
Points négatifs
long hours, no communtication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work just do not get trapped
Pro Shop Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON10 novembre 2015
I worked for the ClubLink Corporation for four long years. It started out as a very positive experience, working alongside a great group of people dedicated to what they do. When you are young making minimum wage, but, there is free golf you learn to accept the long hours, the lack of respect, and the terrible pay. But as you hit your twenties and the hours get longer, your role gets more detailed/demanding, and the pay does not change, it is time to get out. I think I probably stuck around just a little to long, however, I see people who are going to be with this company for years and its saddening. This corporation does not grow talent it gets lucky stumbling upon it and hopes it stays long enough so it can meet its bottom line. To those looking to work for ClubLink I would say this. Only work there if you are planning on bridging the gap between jobs or you love golf. On top of this, I would say make sure you have an exit strategy because it is so easy to get sucked into sticking around with these guys even though the job is so dead end.
Points positifs
Free golf, great working environment, great co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible pay, stressful, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my co workers - the best people to work with
Member Services Associate (Employé actuel) –  King City, ON5 août 2015
I have learned a lot since starting to work at ClubLink. The Staff is great and I enjoy working with them.
We are all hard working and caring people.
Not only there for our members...there for each other as well.
Points positifs
Birthday's and Snack days
Points négatifs
Under paid for the work we do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
TURF LABOURER (Ancien employé) –  Glen Abbey Golf Course, Oakville On.26 novembre 2014
I've worked at Glen Abbey Golf Course in Oakville since 2001 as a Turf Labourer and since April 2005 on a seasonal full time basis. I enjoy working outside where the only stress I have is the stress I put on myself to help make Glen Abbey the best golf course in Canada for our members and guests to enjoy. The 2014 season is now over and I am looking for employment in the off-season until I am recalled to the golf course at the end of March 2015 when we start getting ready to host the 2015 Canadian Open in July.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ClubLink Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 57 avis
515
412
311
26
113

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise