ClubLink Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 56 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you have a family, this is not the job for you
Golf Professional and Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wyndance golf Club, Cherry Downs Golf and Country Club7 octobre 2019
Golf professional at three Clublink courses. work 6 days/week with a minimum salary, and laid off in the winter. They like to tell you they promote from within, but their problems start with management. I would tell any professional to stay away from Clublink, as all of my piers in both private and public sectors of the golf industry find success much easier than anyone within Clublink. Do not work here if you care about your life away from work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work with room to grow
Sous chef (Employé actuel) –  Dunrobin, ON30 juillet 2019
they give the tools to succeed and are always making sure your happy and if you have any questions no one is there to step on your toes and they want you to succeed in your are of work. its also a great place for young people starting out in the work force.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clublink
Management / Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON11 juillet 2019
Awesome place to work, great management and lots of growth potential. allowed me to balance school and work life while still being able to pay for school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dollar focused and overwhelming
Pro Shop (Employé actuel) –  Ontario4 juillet 2019
Dependant on location and managers it is hard to be your own person or present your own thoughts. Overall they are profit focused
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional unsanitary uneducated unsafe!!!
Executive Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Inn2 juillet 2019
Was hired for a sous chef position in Muskoka .
Relocated my family to take the job.
Very quickly noticed the lack of professional organization.
Had an incident with an intoxicated employee in my direct department, and under my direct supervision.
I brought this to, my boss the executive chef, the property’s general manager as well as regional manager.
Absolutely nothing was done to discipline the employee and myself and other staff were forced to work with the intoxicated individual on many occasions.
When I voiced my opinion that I was in an “unsafe work environment “ I was fired!!!!

Don’t work for this company!!!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Total club link experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look Elsewhere
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  King City, ON18 mars 2019
This company is a terrible place to work and I am happy to be leaving. Not at all what I thought what it was going to be. It is a real estate company and a used car dealership. They do not care about golf or members just selling land and green fee packages. They even try to make mOney from staff.

Terrible management
Points positifs
Close to my house
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ClubLink
Heavy Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON9 mars 2019
ClubLink offers a competitive wage and a lot of experience for young people in the landscaping and golf industry. There is ability to climb up the ladder and that is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Server (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 mars 2019
You make a lot of money but only if you’re serving in the bistro, as banquets doesn’t make tips and the hours are unbearable. Even if you’re serving in the restaurant, they will likely make you work banquets for a couple hours after the restaurant closes, regardless of how long you’ve been there. You also never get breaks. I was lucky to get a 20 minute break 1 out of every 20 shifts, which were anywhere from 6-10 hours. It was very hard to fit in as employees were very cliquey and rude. You’ll get lots of hours which is good to make money, but can get exhausting as they always seem to be understaffed, so you end up doing the work of 2-3 people by yourself. This also means you’ll likely never be able to book time off. I would not recommend banquets at all, just find another minimum wage job, as the amount of work you will have to do isn’t worth the money. Bistro is okay, as long as you can deal with no breaks, 10 hour shifts, rude co workers and old men constantly hitting on you.

On a side note, management was absolutely terrible. Management did not care about the needs of the employees and was only concerned with making money. Make sure to track your hours and tips carefully as you may be underpaid.
Points positifs
Free food in banquets
Points négatifs
Long hours, no breaks, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON1 mars 2019
I worked at one of the clubs for this company and it was a great experience. The patrons are very kind and employees are even better. Communication was excellent among all departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and make lufe long friends
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON14 février 2019
I have spent 9 wonderful Seasons working for Club, each season brought new and wonderful memories. The one thing that stands out is the amount of return staff each year.
Points positifs
Excellent management, great friends and coworkers, and free golf
Points négatifs
Weather related issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to grow with
Server (Ancien employé) –  Port Carling, ON27 janvier 2019
I have worked with Clublink in Muskoka for 3 summers. Throughout those three summers I have been given the opportunity to grow my food and beverage knowledge and improve my customer service experience. Because I expected to be working long hours and working with many different people I made the best of it.
Points positifs
Good Management, Opportunity to Grow
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and strong leadership
Golf Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON21 novembre 2018
I walked in at Rattlesnake Golf Club, was given a great deal of responsibility and immediately had the respect and pleasure with the staff and management.

Unfortunately this is a seasonal position, but the in-house director recognizes hard work and is a great opportunity for retired individuals who love the game of golf, as well as students who need a job in the summer.
Points positifs
Discount to top golf courses throughout the province
Points négatifs
Less than ideal weather conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free golf
Turf (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 novembre 2018
Great job for me because a I love golf and I am around it 24/7.
Lots of golf courses around that I can play 7 months of the year.
My friends can play with me at a small cost. I don't get paid much, but I do it for the free golf not the money.
Points positifs
Free golf, fresh air
Points négatifs
bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun workplace
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 octobre 2018
The Clublink Corp. has a good workplace culture and good benefits for employees.
I had belonged to Turf management team of The Country Club and I had mowed the grass of the golf course. My job is very simple and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company to work for
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Port Carling and Mactier25 octobre 2018
Poor management which results in high staff turnover. Staff housing is terrible; be prepared to share small room with 4 people and to sleep in small bunk beds. No internet for staff. A lot of guest complaints due to outdated facilities. Pay is poor.
Points positifs
Beautiful location and golf courses
Points négatifs
Too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Revenue Audit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON24 septembre 2018
Great place to work. Lots of students are hired in the summer time. Lots of activities and events are put on by the HR team that make the job more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place to work
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Innisfil, ON28 août 2018
I love every day coming into work I just wish it was year round and it pays a bit better. The staff here makes it very easy to wake up and go to work. I love it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disappointed
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON21 août 2018
Very cliquey management and supervisors, won't have your back for anything. Don't bother bringing any concerns up because they will turn it against you. Worst of all, the money is terrible. Some days I would be walking out of there with less than minimum wage. The kitchen staff were great though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Greystone Golf Club (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON16 août 2018
Typical day consists of a lot of learning, laughing and having a great time working as a team. management is always there ready to listen if needed and ready to help whenever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON1 mars 2018
Awful place to work . Management is poor at best , constantly put down Members that spend thousands of dollars to play. Members Services Management is the worst , vulgar,rude and talk to staff like they are children .
Points négatifs
Management and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ClubLink Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 56 avis
515
411
311
26
113

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise