Club Demonstration Services - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 063 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not have been so bad had it not been for management
Quality Assurance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
Although not the worst place I've ever worked, I had the misfortune of working for an absolutely awful manager, who had no management experience and felt she had to "prove" herself as a result. She regularly bullied, yelled and berated her staff (there were only 2 of us), and was generally a nasty, unpredictable person. I will freely admit to making any mistakes and to being open to coaching - however just the thought of having to go into work made me sick to my stomach. I had to quit. I did not feel as though I had any recourse to file a complaint, and quite frankly - for the poor rate of pay, it wasn't worth it.

This was my experience, however it is not necessarily indicative of the whole. But, it was enough to give me nightmares for a while.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lousy management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay but boring job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2019
6 hours shifts at the longest which isn’t very long. Management is not very considerate and understanding. For the amount of standing you do in a day you need more breaks. People are okay.
Points positifs
Lots of samples, don’t need lunch
Points négatifs
Lots of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A job
Sample Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB16 juillet 2019
My time here has been categorized into two parts, the work part and the drama part. All CDS staff have a tendency to talk about each other behind their backs. The job itself is pretty standard and straight forwards and enjoyable.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Short Shifts. Gossiping Staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fun at 1st.
Sales advisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 juillet 2019
This is not partime job,its CASUAL. Lucky to recieve 2 shifts per week,which equals 12hrs. Not worth it,and management...well ,it really sucks,co workers are great but manager needs to take a course in management and learn how to communicate. If you just need a little bit of money and to get out of the house,this is the job for you. Oh and good luck with the manager, they dont treat people well,hence why i left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 juillet 2019
It is a challenging job since you need to meet the target and you will encountered different attitude of members. You need more patience in this kind of job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiance intéressante, horaire difficile,
ASSISTANTE-GÉRANTE (Ancien employé) –  costco trois-rivieres8 juillet 2019
les horaires étaient très variables, et difficile d'obtenir des congés.
horaire soir et fin de semaine assez régulierement. donc aucun week-end complet de congé.
Points négatifs
soir et fin de semaine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to improve communication skills
Advisor Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 juillet 2019
Best place to improve communication skills as we are communicate with wide range of people while promoting product through demoing.
But you will get only basic salary
Points positifs
flexible timings
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 juin 2019
Enjoyable job as you are able to interact with the customers and work with food most of the time and try and see how many of your product you can sell.
Points positifs
Enjoyable work place
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper management needs help!
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 mai 2019
Currently employed with CDS. Worst company I have ever worked for!
Upper management would rather hire off the street than acknowledge efforts made by existing staff.
Glad to be just a ‘grunt’ as management is used/abused.
Points positifs
Every day is different
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine environment if you are an older woman.
Demonstrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2019
Being a young male working here, it made it somewhat awkward relating to my team of mainly older-elderly women. The position was fine, and while I had no increase in pay or advancement during the time I worked there, it was a fine environment that just wasn't for me.

My main issue was if you are relying on this job to make a somewhat sustainable income. After Christmas (the busiest time at Costco), getting consistent work hours was incredibly difficult, and being told when you are working THE NIGHT BEFORE was too inconsistent and didn't allow for any personal planning.

Overall, the work was fine but the hours and scheduling was too inconsistent to make this position worth while.
Points positifs
Adheres to food regulations, very strict on cleanliness. Lunch/dinner break, late morning starts.
Points négatifs
Scheduling, standing for hours on end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was so fun work after all give all customer advice to buy stuff
CDS company at Costco (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 avril 2019
I enjoy working at big company like Costco it was so my fun good environment get lots of experience deal with customer make sure that they are agree with the good product that they are buying.
Points positifs
Too much busy but always fun.
Points négatifs
Take good experience in customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Flexibility but Poor Management
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2019
Hours are flexible especially for people with families they need to take care of and students. Doesn't require you to have X amount of shifts a week and shifts are normally 6 hours unless you work roadshow where it's 8-10 hours. Management hires too many people because of people with rigid schedules such as parents who require to spend time with their kids as they finish school. Ideal for immigrants, older adults and students. There's difficulty in maintaining a consistent schedule so you won't work say Tuesdays every week. Hours and shifts fluctuate a lot, you may get 5 shifts a week for a while and some weeks you may have 1-2 shifts. Lack of proper equipment sometimes and takes a while for proper equipment to come in. Some locations are tougher than others.The manager may have superiority complexes and threatens to fire employees if late for 2-3 minutes after expected time after one occurence. Is not under the Costco company but works with Costco so don't expect to get the same benefits as Costco employees. They expect you to use all your sample goods but not use so much that they need to buy more. You are also not allowed to wear any jewelry or visible piercings. I was not told of this at the time of my interview and only found out during my first shift. The uniform is strict where you're not allowed to wear colourful sweaters and only white dress shirts and dress pants. White dress shirts may stain easily so be careful.
Points positifs
Able to have leftover supplies, flexible hours, nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Short hours, not enough hours, hires too many employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible workplace
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 mars 2019
It is really flexible and good atmosphere and strong work ethic. Flexible hours and good pay. Focus on customer service and maintaining high quality for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Staff but Poor Management
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB26 mars 2019
The staff is friendly, as well as management. However, there is some sense of condescension at times which is widely known. You also have to deal with how abrupt many customers can be. Beyond all this, some valuable relationships can be made.
Points positifs
availability of samples
Points négatifs
strict management for no clear cause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful environment, no support from managers
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2019
I worked for this company for over a year. Sometimes we just stopped getting paid, I had to call payroll many times my manager emailed like 5 times in order to get paid after 2 months. Everything is just so complicated, when my friend got hired she had so many troubles with her application, it took her forever to be hired and to start working and then to start getting paid. they will cancel your shift many times if the manager doesn't like you. Sometimes you email HR or payroll and they just leave you hanging, they absolutely don't care about the staff. You have to work off clock because they don't want to pay you extra hours but you have to get the job done anyway
Points positifs
Eat many samples
Points négatifs
not getting paid on time, no support from managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours
Senior Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON13 mars 2019
Good for part time and entry level job seekers. Not much stressful. Minimum pay and very less opportunity for growth. Works as a base for you to look for other jobs
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
short shifts and part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
communication excellence
Crew (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 mars 2019
it is nice to work with the company.make it happen with customers.meeting different people on daily basis.make a relationship with them and doing the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CDS Demonstrator
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia, Canada23 février 2019
This job , has amazing team members, I love working with such friendly , helpful team who look out and care for each other. You get to meet so many people 75% of which are super 25% of which is extremely rude and disrespectful .
Unfortunately , our boss in NS , ruins all of our days, he is very degrading, has no employee skills and thinks we we are very beneath him. Even the people that are his elders get treated this way , your suppose to respect your elders.He will say unnecessary comments In front of customers , to intentionally degrade you and has no social filters and no care or respect for his staff.
Our supervisor is completely opposite, she is amazing and we strive at our job because of her positive attitude. She is a wonderful lady.
Unfortunately, this job has no benefits, security or raises but working in a family like environment(excluding our manger), is a blessing.
Points positifs
Working with a team that cares for all of us, one big happy group.
Points négatifs
Manager, no raises, no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC14 février 2019
nice working environment , good people, too much standing though but awesome managers and nice employees who love and care for everyone.
gained sales skills, leadership skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job
Costco Ste-Foy, Québec, QC (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC11 février 2019
You can manage your schedules. The only thing I didn't like, it was you don't have any help benefits, not vacation plans.

I when on vacation and I provided my letter for the days that I was going to be away and after 3 weeks. I called the company to checked my next schedule. They told me that they dropped me down from the system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Club Demonstration Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 063 avis
5312
4302
3287
268
194

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise