CLS Catering Services Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good!
HR Generalist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2019
There is no perfect company but if you find one that provides you growth and enough supportive and delightful people to work with it's a blessing. That is what CLS is.
Points positifs
great people, free meals and coffee
Points négatifs
Old, slow or convoluted processes, fast turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
packaging (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC15 mars 2019
i had alot of fun working for this job but also it was hard to do like serving 50-80 guests at the same time and cleaning and picking the dirty dishes. The glasses had to go to different containers. There were many menus to remember. The first thing was to decorate the hall by the correct way of putting the forks and spoons, water in the middle of the tables, and then serving your guests to their tables. I got an opportunity of training my co workers many times.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Enviroment
Former cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 février 2019
A typical day at work at CLS is exactly what the ex Sous described.
You will learn nothing in an environment like this. Poor management. Staff yelling and screaming at each other in the kitchen and using dirty language. No multiculturalism. Only favoring to one kind. Hardest part is working in a dirty crowded kitchen with not enough equipment for every cook. Except for a couple none of the cooks have any knowledge of food safety. A corrupted and toxic place to work in. Best time is the end of the shift. Go and see for yourself.You don't need qualifications to move up. Second cook become Sous Chef. Now you will understand what kind of people work here.
Points positifs
a lot of overtime if you know how to milk it
Points négatifs
dishonest people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away with this company
General cook (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 février 2019
When I start working here I were often bully by the 1st cook. The senior cook here work as little as they can and pass the work load to casual like us. They also have there own group of people and other then there group working under them they will try to sabotage you until you fail. Executive chef and sous chef know this matter but they just ignore it and even give you hard time if you make a complain. Stay away with this company, I rather jobless instead working here. Toxic working environment, bully and bad working environment.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bully environment, bad working hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and training for hardwork.
Catering Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 décembre 2018
The staff is friendly. They take our problems like harassment issues or someone being unreasonable very critically. Moreover, the lunch they offer in the break was delicious and the cafeteria is well maintained and clean. All the condiments are available on time.
Points positifs
Delicious lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting workplace
Sous chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Dont even know where to begin. If you want corrupt management, dirty politics, and useless staff.. this is the place to be. Supervisors, chefs, management just stand around with their hands in the pockets. Not knowing what to do half the time. If you are the type of person that wants to make a positive change.. you will be the one singled out and attacked by union staff. With no support at all. They say a "multicultural" environment... but really only one kind. If you say anything.. they will attack for discrimination. Even though it's the other way around. Favoring at its finest. Never met a boss that literally does nothing. Never met management that's completely scared of the union. Dont bother wasting your time if you're taking a position above union. This place will be closed down eventually and staff that is part of this place.. will have no where to go. So much to say.... but find out for yourself.

Job ad says parking available.. but rarely will you get it.. because people milk the overtime and do nothing while soaking it up. Free lunches? Not even worth the money you pay into it. Better off eating the cockroaches swarming the place. Probably taste better. Uniform? If you're lucky, you will see it after 6 months. Advancement within the company? Well goodluck. Management stuck 20 to 30 years.. they know they would have nowhere to go if they left. And no possible way of getting above.. or you will lose your job clean and simple.

In order to get by here.. you have to be a dishonest, ignorant, backstabbing employee. No longer a catering company. More logistics, drama
  plus... and desperation for staff.

Bon appetit CLS.
  moins
Points positifs
Sitting and collecting a paycheque.
Points négatifs
Stated below.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible workplace environment
Catering Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2018
This is one of the worst workplace environments I have ever witnessed. So many people, from top to bottom in the place, are biased, disrespectful, rude and even at times racist (minority to minority). Certain people will continuously get scolded (even when they are doing the task correctly and following rules), while others will get a pass. Even some of the people up top don't adhere to the rules.
There are few people who are genuinely kind at heart, but unless you work with them the place is miserable.

The pay is way too low for such a bad job. Other than free lunches, I can't really think of a positive.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company to work
Customer Service Representative (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2018
For survival jobs its good.
Management is bad, no responsibility, unorganized and mismanagement.
pay is very low.
Work weekend, holiday,- no pay they provide vacation (which we can't take as per our wish.)

Insurance benefit is good.
We can have variety of sweet desserts and unlimited sandwiches.
Points positifs
Insurance benefit is good.
Points négatifs
No work life balance and very low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Inventory Management (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2018
A good place to work and earn money. Flexible timings and 24X7 operational so have an option to choose between night morning and afternoon shifts. People are supportive
Points positifs
Free lunch and dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace with a nice free meal.
Ware Washer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC20 août 2018
I enjoyed working for CLS for the past 3 months and meeting new people that worked there long before I was born. CLS was a awesome job: I learned from washing an airline cart in the ware wash, making the meals in the kitchen, free meals, and learning all the flight codes and procedures . Making meals in the kitchen was awesome job to do, it got a little stressful however, I got use to it. The hard part of the job was standing up for so long on one spot, and my back injury I had from a long time ago did not make things easier. The hardest part of the job was ware washing, which I didn't like, The supervisor was very abrupt with me by putting me down as I was learning the ropes. I was very upset about it. It was also very hot in ware wash with no proper air vents and ventilation system, only plug in fans to get the heat and smoke out. The work culture was so so and I respected people who are working there and keep to myself busy at my job. I also enjoyed learning new things on the job. I had to step down from the job because of the smoke from the lingering forest fires had affected my lungs badly that I could not breath It was also far for me to go to via Skytrain.
Points positifs
I enjoyed the free dinners there. I will miss that a lot
Points négatifs
The place needs to be updated with air vents, and better ventilation systems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok
general cook (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC11 juillet 2018
It is how you want to perceive it as. Some people may hate it some may love it. It's what you make of it. Completely up to you. I had a love hate relationship with it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging place to work
PRODUCTION ADMINISTRATOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON11 juin 2018
The best part of working in this company is that you get free food.
The hardest part is that there are times where you have to be very quick in making decisions . I schedule employees and there are days where I am short of staff and its a challenge to find employees at the last minute.
The most enjoyable part is that you get to work with different culture of people.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good management
CASUAL PA (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC5 juin 2018
good staff and management. if you need any kind of help they will help you right way. it was a union job and still miss it some times because the salary was good enough to survive in lower mainland
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
sales executive (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 avril 2018
Extremely poorly managed company to work for.
Training was a very fast pace with very time to learn which is the wrong approach by the employer .Must get act together to run successfully
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no time to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I've ever worked in!
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  richmond12 mars 2018
Not a positive work environment, Part-time people are disposable and will be treated as such, disorganized, short on staff, unpaid OT, terrible schedule planning, the managers are terrible people, they have no respect for you as a person and after you make one small mistake they make it out to be a huge deal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is ok for stop gap or for time being can’t have a carrier in this company
Warehouse Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 mars 2018
This company is ok for stop gap or for time being can’t have a carrier in this company, as management is too adamant and close minded and not open for new ideas, don’t want to improve the work culture or operations.
Points positifs
Union, free Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Points négatifs
No growth, people with bad attitude, bad work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good team work , cooperating, enjoyable
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC25 novembre 2017
management is good and cooperating, always ready to help, but seniority matters a lot. usually working in team which is a great experience , opportunity to learn so many things.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
on call system, no proper shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad management
Flight Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2017
taking advantages of the staff. long shifts, no over time. for CSR
lack of leadership and communication.
not enough training provided for the new hires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful staff/friendly environment
Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 septembre 2017
The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Very transparent leadership which allows for a comfortable work environment. Most enjoyable part of the job was the free lunches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic & Polluted Work Environment
LG (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON9 septembre 2017
CLS Catering Services Ltd.- Toronto, is one of the most poorly run and managed companies I have ever come across in my 20 year career. The management style of CLS Catering, is to bully and push, divide and conquer and carrot and stick. This style of management is not only promoted but also exercised extensively by the GM. Although, this style of management may have produced short term results in a bygone era; in today's modern workforce, it creates an extremely toxic and polluted working environment, which has completely demotivated the staff. This has led to an astronomically high turnover rate and a damaged corporate culture.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CLS Catering Services Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 51 avis
56
414
314
22
115

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise