Closing the Gap Healthcare - Avis

Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great clients poor management
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON15 août 2019
Got a better job offer closer to home. Gave my two weeks notice. The first week I noticed my hours were slashed and the second week I was totally wrote off the schedule. Very unproffessional and childish in my opinion.
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work!!!! Do not apply!!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2019
The company does not value it's employees. People who work hard don't get paid and those who do nothing are paid the big $. Management is horrible. No one supports you or takes any accountability. People are quitting every day.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, no bonus, not paid enough, no pay increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2019
If you are looking for a toxic environment this working environment is for you. I have never been treated so poorly on the professional level. Practice what you preach CTG.
Points négatifs
Pay is very poor, not comparable to the market. They claim they have work life balance, that is far from the truth. Upper management is highly unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Personal support worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 juin 2019
Worked with this company and only saw it go down hill the time I was with them. Was offered full time hours only got part time and management changed so often . Was never any drive time was not safe for psw no concern about health and well being for psw mental health status and clients were never happy or satisfied with management either.
Needs major over hall with management and schedulers.
no incentive for employees or thanks and not much appreciation for work done.
Considered to be flexible and family oriented NOT the case.
I would not refer anyone to work with this company you only get one day notice of your schedule impossible to plan anything outside of work.
Terrible place to work only good thing was amazing loving clients who respected psws more then the company itself.
Points positifs
amazing clients
Points négatifs
short hours, no drive time, and management psws are only a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and caring staff
CCA in training (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS30 mai 2019
I loved working for this company it was a fabulous experience I gained some great tips and trades the staff was very accommodating in hours.

I loved meeting new clients, a typical day ay work for me included meal prep light housekeeping pc care respite hours .

The hardest part of the job was when clients no longer needed assistance or they past away. the most enjoyable part of my day was meeting new clients for the first time and sitting down with them to discuss what they require of me while I am there with them even its for just an hour a day
Points positifs
meeting newe people
Points négatifs
too much down time in between clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible, toxic environment, extremely high turnover of field and office staff
Office staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
This company is going downhill very fast. Management walks around with their noses in the air, staff is not treated equally, perks available to some departments are not available to all. Employees are overworked, unappreciated, not supported and very under paid. You can't even turn to HR anymore as they terminated the manager and the rest have all quit the company. Glad I got out when I did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay /poor support
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ontario16 mai 2019
Poor pay and unsupportive management. Pay doesn't reflect responsibility. Expect you to travel long distances without paying kms. Overall not recomending this company.
Points positifs
Lots of available work
Points négatifs
Poor pay. Poor support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management support
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 mai 2019
This is easy to review.. there is absolutely no management support what so ever with this company. you are on your own when working in the field, if you have any appointments to go to you better let them know well in advance because you can never go by your schedule as it changes every day without them telling you. There is never any support either when you have issues with clients that are very hostile to you. you have to deal with it as management says.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CTG is amazing
Physiotherapist Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 février 2019
Working for CTG has been an amazing experience so far. I have never had such an amazing and supportive management team. I have a lot of freedom, yet support when needed.
Points positifs
Independence, Flexible Work Hours.
Points négatifs
Low Pay, No travel Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible supervisory system
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON4 février 2019
There is nothing good about this company. You are just a number to them and they don’t care where they send you. In all weathers they will have you traveling for miles to see a client for just an hour. Clients needs are not met and emails put in to the office are ignored. Schedulers are very rude and do not do a good job of scheduling you. If you complain, you are reprimanded or treated unfairly. Hours are cut when ever it suits them.
Clients constantly complaint about different girls going in everyday and about being spoken rudely too by the office staff. As soon as I can find another job I’m out of this one,,,
Points positifs
Some very nice clients
Points négatifs
Terrible supervisor and schedule staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs new management and proper training
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 décembre 2018
I was very excited to start...a couple months into it I realized the managers are full of it. They say one thing and then turn around and say it’s not a priority. Basically just show up do more than you’re being paid for and expect very little. The customer service department don’t get proper training nor do they ask if you’re able to work certain shift before scheduling you in. Turn over is high the salaried workers stay because it’s it’s convenient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON6 novembre 2018
A typical day is getting up at the hour you have chossen to work and off to your first client then contioune on from there the hardest part of this job is loosing a client
Points positifs
awesome schedual and awesome superviser
Points négatifs
sometimes not enoght hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON23 avril 2018
Closing the Gap only cares about their bottom line. They give you not even close to enough time to get to different clients. They do not care about their employees. They change policies on the turn of a dime and do not answer your questions or show where to find more information. Employees are just a number. Supervisors do not listen when you have genuine concerns.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the better home care companies.
CCA (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 avril 2018
This is one of the better home care companies in the HRM.
Good management,great clients, good support, average wage for a CCA/HSW. I would work for this company again in a heart beat.
Points positifs
good scheduling, good management
Points négatifs
front desk reception a bit clueless at time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they will blame you for everything
cca (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 décembre 2017
they will blame you for anything and everything regardless if you did it or not they suck as a company they will not stand behind you for any thing and the management will drink on the job
Points positifs
keept me in the area i was living
Points négatifs
will not back you up when it is something inportant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 octobre 2017
Professional environment. Supportive supervisor.
capacities well distributed.
schedule well delivered in advance.
I really enjoyed working at closing the gap,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for RPNs to begin their careers
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 août 2017
Provides opportunities to gain a variety of clinical skills, confidence in your nursing practice, exceptional critical thinking skills as well as independence in your practice while collaborating with the care team to advocate for clients in the community setting. Management are amazing and so supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time while employed with this company
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON8 mai 2017
I found this company very supportive of their employees. Any concerns brought forward to the office were addressed in a timely fashion. I really enjoyed meeting clients and knowing I was making a difference in their lives by providing a homecare service.
Points négatifs
Having to do split shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Assist clients (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON5 avril 2017
Closing the Gap is a great place to work. The company really tries to work with you in placing you with the clients best suited to your qualifications. They are a company who cares about you as well as your performance and is always there to listen to any issues you may encounter and help try to work through them with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home care sucks!!
Shift nurse (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 avril 2017
I absolutely loved the patient care end of my job. The company and the home care industry in general sucks. Roads closed due to ice storm? Manager peers out of her window and says "It's not bad at my house, you can go". One of your clients is abusive? Manager says "We'll find you a new assignment soon", then never does. Think you might ever get a raise? HAHAHAHA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Closing the Gap Healthcare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 40 avis
59
410
37
23
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise