Closing the Gap Healthcare - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bad place to work. If you are someone who can sheepishly answer to management, listen passively to criticism, this is for you!
Physiotherapist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2019
I have very little good to say about the 18 months with this company. The management verged on mean and did not give honest answers about where the residences that I would visit were.
Management would always lay blame at the feet of the P.T. if there was something that the CCAC did not like.
A typical example of the way they train: A hoyer lift demonstration that did not have the P.T.s handle the machine....just watch. This led to many complaints on the way out of the meeting with the P.T.s feeling that they still did not have a sense of how to operate this very tricky patient transfer device.
Points positifs
Get togethers in the corporate offices
Points négatifs
Computer chores at home were lengthy!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work culture, Strong leadership team & Values-oriented
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 octobre 2019
This is the first time that I work for a private healthcare company that doesn't simply pay lip service to patient and family-centered values, but rather lives and embodies it in everyday operational standards and leadership development. Closing the Gap is a competitive driver of innovation and strategic change in the healthcare system, especially within the home and community care sector. They may be underestimated because they don't have all the frills that other large community care agencies may claim to provide. However, Closing the Gap delivers on its promises, is building capacity within their corporate team to support its growth, and has a strong future in leading the way home and community care is offered in Ontario. When they do something, they do it well. I appreciate the quality-centered approach in management and service delivery. The culture here revolves around excellence and driven by passionate, experienced folks. I strongly recommend working here if you want to be a part of the solution for addressing the need for integrated services and end-to-end coordinated care for patients in urban and rural communities.
Points positifs
Flexible, work-life balance
Points négatifs
TBD
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you Care about your nursing license don't work here!!!
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2019
by far the worst place in Canada to work for. Zoos are better run than this place.They care about money so much that they will make you do stuff you don't feel comfortable when it comes to nursing practice with no training don't care about your license and if you are not familiar with policies procedures or even labour laws they will take advantage. If you're nurse watch out for your license. And if you don't agree even though you're right to do something you get threatened to be reported to the college!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't do it! you are better then this
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 septembre 2019
don't do it . cannot have a life with CTG. you don't know your schedule until 5pm daily. YOU also have to call each client the evening before your visit to tell them you are coming.. as they don't want to pay you if you arrive and client is not home. Management changes like some change underwear . completely disorganized. worst home care company I have ever worked for. PSW's are a number. Scheduler is incredibly rude . I sent an email refusing to see a certain client as i did not feel safe with the transfer and was told "other workers do it so I can too" and scheduled me back there the next day. terrible terrible company. a joke .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 septembre 2019
If I could give it a half a star I would
Management is completely rude to staff
The provide no training and then expect u to know everything within a day
I wouldn’t recommend working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional and disrespectful work environment
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2019
As a healthcare organization, it's silly to pay employees less than other organizations, as it results in high turnover. Employees overall feel undervalued and when the work requires a degree of professionalism when dealing with client physical and mental wellbeing, well, it results in neglect due to having NO staff. When a new horde of employees are hired at a higher pay rate than your employees with seniority, that's a slap on their face. Review and reasess, act with integrity and treat employees better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great clients poor management
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON15 août 2019
Got a better job offer closer to home. Gave my two weeks notice. The first week I noticed my hours were slashed and the second week I was totally wrote off the schedule. Very unproffessional and childish in my opinion.
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work!!!! Do not apply!!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2019
The company does not value it's employees. People who work hard don't get paid and those who do nothing are paid the big $. Management is horrible. No one supports you or takes any accountability. People are quitting every day.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, no bonus, not paid enough, no pay increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2019
If you are looking for a toxic environment this working environment is for you. I have never been treated so poorly on the professional level. Practice what you preach CTG.
Points négatifs
Pay is very poor, not comparable to the market. They claim they have work life balance, that is far from the truth. Upper management is highly unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Personal support worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 juin 2019
Worked with this company and only saw it go down hill the time I was with them. Was offered full time hours only got part time and management changed so often . Was never any drive time was not safe for psw no concern about health and well being for psw mental health status and clients were never happy or satisfied with management either.
Needs major over hall with management and schedulers.
no incentive for employees or thanks and not much appreciation for work done.
Considered to be flexible and family oriented NOT the case.
I would not refer anyone to work with this company you only get one day notice of your schedule impossible to plan anything outside of work.
Terrible place to work only good thing was amazing loving clients who respected psws more then the company itself.
Points positifs
amazing clients
Points négatifs
short hours, no drive time, and management psws are only a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and caring staff
CCA in training (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS30 mai 2019
I loved working for this company it was a fabulous experience I gained some great tips and trades the staff was very accommodating in hours.

I loved meeting new clients, a typical day ay work for me included meal prep light housekeeping pc care respite hours .

The hardest part of the job was when clients no longer needed assistance or they past away. the most enjoyable part of my day was meeting new clients for the first time and sitting down with them to discuss what they require of me while I am there with them even its for just an hour a day
Points positifs
meeting newe people
Points négatifs
too much down time in between clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible, toxic environment, extremely high turnover of field and office staff
Office staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
This company is going downhill very fast. Management walks around with their noses in the air, staff is not treated equally, perks available to some departments are not available to all. Employees are overworked, unappreciated, not supported and very under paid. You can't even turn to HR anymore as they terminated the manager and the rest have all quit the company. Glad I got out when I did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of Potential
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 mai 2019
Coworkers and management are helpful and listen to everyone. They treat their team like "one of their own". A lot of staff care about clients and their work. There is always changes or something new going on. managers always bring in food
Points positifs
Work/life balance, flexiility, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
pay is capped because of the goverment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management support
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 mai 2019
This is easy to review.. there is absolutely no management support what so ever with this company. you are on your own when working in the field, if you have any appointments to go to you better let them know well in advance because you can never go by your schedule as it changes every day without them telling you. There is never any support either when you have issues with clients that are very hostile to you. you have to deal with it as management says.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CTG is amazing
Physiotherapist Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 février 2019
Working for CTG has been an amazing experience so far. I have never had such an amazing and supportive management team. I have a lot of freedom, yet support when needed.
Points positifs
Independence, Flexible Work Hours.
Points négatifs
Low Pay, No travel Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible supervisory system
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON4 février 2019
There is nothing good about this company. You are just a number to them and they don’t care where they send you. In all weathers they will have you traveling for miles to see a client for just an hour. Clients needs are not met and emails put in to the office are ignored. Schedulers are very rude and do not do a good job of scheduling you. If you complain, you are reprimanded or treated unfairly. Hours are cut when ever it suits them.
Clients constantly complaint about different girls going in everyday and about being spoken rudely too by the office staff. As soon as I can find another job I’m out of this one,,,
Points positifs
Some very nice clients
Points négatifs
Terrible supervisor and schedule staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs new management and proper training
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 décembre 2018
I was very excited to start...a couple months into it I realized the managers are full of it. They say one thing and then turn around and say it’s not a priority. Basically just show up do more than you’re being paid for and expect very little. The customer service department don’t get proper training nor do they ask if you’re able to work certain shift before scheduling you in. Turn over is high the salaried workers stay because it’s it’s convenient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON6 novembre 2018
A typical day is getting up at the hour you have chossen to work and off to your first client then contioune on from there the hardest part of this job is loosing a client
Points positifs
awesome schedual and awesome superviser
Points négatifs
sometimes not enoght hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON23 avril 2018
Closing the Gap only cares about their bottom line. They give you not even close to enough time to get to different clients. They do not care about their employees. They change policies on the turn of a dime and do not answer your questions or show where to find more information. Employees are just a number. Supervisors do not listen when you have genuine concerns.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the better home care companies.
CCA (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 avril 2018
This is one of the better home care companies in the HRM.
Good management,great clients, good support, average wage for a CCA/HSW. I would work for this company again in a heart beat.
Points positifs
good scheduling, good management
Points négatifs
front desk reception a bit clueless at time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Closing the Gap Healthcare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 46 avis
510
410
37
23
116

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise