Clintar Landscape Management - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 93 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not enjoy this job
Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON19 octobre 2019
Manager sucked and staffing was low but you got no hours. Shoveled for 17 hours my first shift. Didn't pay me full amount of hours I worked for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of concern for safety and lack of hours
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 octobre 2019
Company was disorganized and lacked any real sense of leadership. Rash decisions made without any concern for the employees placing them at risk. advised was full time hours it is not. High turnover of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours And friendly crew
Snow removal (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 septembre 2019
The downside of the job was the hours we would work 19 he. Shifts
Sometimes the crew was very unsociable and difficult to get along with, I liked working on my own and I found it to be rewarding to do such a big job and get acknowledgement from the boss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 septembre 2019
Great company to work for seasonal work I worked until they found more qualified people. They have great staff and are there to help train. Long hours but worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but needs better management.
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 septembre 2019
Fun staff as long as they’re born in Canada. No effective systems. Hiring way too many fresh off the boat Indians and muslims for cheap labour that refuse todo the job properly. They need to be trained how to use a shovel only todo a horrible job but you’re still forced to have them on your crew instead of the employees you get along with this making the job less of a misery. Drivers working long hours high on coke. People smoking next to open gas canisters. The pay was good but you have to count everything or they’ll steal from you while some employees are owed months pays let alone vacation pay.
Points positifs
Good money and lots of hours
Points négatifs
Incompetent management with a side of a rehab center
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and owner
Landscape Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 septembre 2019
Great people to work with , best work environment I’ve ever had , the manager and the owner and next to none and Great people! Would highly recommend Barrie Clintar
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager/owner
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 septembre 2019
The owner of this company talks down to his employees. Completely disrespectful. Anger issues. Worst company and management I have ever worked for. On a regular basis he would make derogatory comments to his employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thsnks mark for a great job ...
Landscape property maintience (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 septembre 2019
I had an amazing job experidnce at clintar mark was my boss when I was employed there.He had just taken over and was starting from scratch therefore all equipment was new brand .All employes new brand new.Pay was above pay grid for my position nothing but all positive highly recommened! Thanks mark
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to start in landscaping
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 août 2019
its been years but i thoroughly liked working here .different jobs and varied work .
room to grow
fair managment treat you like your part of the team
Points positifs
variety fair pay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't get Sick
Mechanic/Shop Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON3 août 2019
I was diagnosed with OCP ( a form of cancer) in the spring of 2013 and instead of compassion and help from the company. I was fired from the company on the last day of the winter snow season. It was hard enough to deal with possible blindness and possible death. I lost my employment and my benefits when I needed them the most. The owners have no compassion for there employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and horrible communication but plenty of training and advancing.
Crew Leader (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 juillet 2019
Decent place for experience but you're over working your self for the pay. Let's just say I broke labour laws here. I had 3 shifts in one week that went 15 14 and 16 hours with 2-4 hours in between each. Summer is easier, starts with 10-12 hour shifts 6 days a week and switches to 5 days a week. Over all they gave me more experience than I knew I was ready for and it went great. For the most part the people that work there are easy to get along with too but everyone loves me, I dont like taking breaks because I feel tired after and I'm a people person so I'm a bit bias. I would always line trim for my crew so they had as much chance to get experience like I did.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Lots of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Canada (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
Good company but lack organization great people to work with
Points positifs
Good people to work with
Points négatifs
organization skills lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place for young men to work!!
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON12 juillet 2019
From the reviews and my family's experience 1/10.

They have a great entry on interview, managament hiring are not necessarily hiring you to work with them or on their team or in their area..inconsistent from the entry the crew lead that you will be working with does not build a rappore with you..inorder to get rid of you at first chance.

Hours of work are not scheduled..they are randomly sent via txt at any hour..left at the discretion of the crew lead...5am an hour before work..rain day potential- other companies such as roofers will look at different satellite imaging and schedule accordingly the day before...txt at 2am..txt at 4am...

They have no training on how to use their equipment..so you had better know how to use all equipment available in the province of ontario or they will subject you to a meeting with the owner for a 30 min sermon filled with humiliation, belittling inclusive of wage reduction and fiduciary threat of compensation and your job..which by the way is noted in bill 158 of the labour laws...bullying in the work place is illegal.

Persons with disabilities are not considered nor do they have that as an obligation on the company's core. Which is also against the Human Rights Commission of Canada...

All established companies in Ontario have at most a minimal requirement for Human Resource ethics...this group from Vaughan has flown under the radar and continues run on an archaic, draconian and old world view on how to interact with their staff. Discrimination is no longer acceptable!!

Should you or you family member ever decide this is where
  plus... they want to work..send them this message and have them for warnd on the reality of what this company has to offer.

I am a concerned vaughan citizen, for our youth intending to stand on their own, husbands and wives in the hands of these kinds of employers.
  moins
Points positifs
False sense of commitment
Points négatifs
Barriers of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good staff to work with
Horticulture Technician (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 juillet 2019
good staff to work with,,, staff new what they were doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Crew Leader (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 juin 2019
Clintar will teach you how to landscape properly, put you where you fit best and provide a long and happy career for you. offering many flexible and beneficial benefit packages, Clintar takes care of their employees.
Points positifs
amazing hours
Points négatifs
worked holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Family I've ever Been a Part of!!
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON6 mars 2019
Apply within. Accepts all cultures and Genres of Expertise. Well-Managed efficiency. Outstanding opportunities. Able to establish independency. Family Oriented!!
Points positifs
Business Module, Team Work, Customer Satisfaction
Points négatifs
Not enough snow sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Grounds Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 février 2019
The time that I spent working for Clintar was both rewarding and educational.
I had great bosses, the most up to date equipment, and a great work atmosphere.
Sadly I had to move from Kitchener Ontario back to the North for family reasons, otherwise I feel that I would still be working for them.
If you should ever get the chance to work for this company you will never regret the decision.
Points positifs
Steady hours, great bosses, excelent coworkers, uniforms
Points négatifs
Some long hours and some weather related isues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I have worked for
Landscaper and Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 décembre 2018
I worked there in winter and summer
Not worth it. Lifted unsafe loads. uniforms are ridiculously expensive. Majority of employees are seen as disposable. Very high expectations for very little reward. No overtime pay. On call in winter. Hostile work environment. Disgruntled coworkers. Very long shifts. Low wages during summer. Unreliable
Points positifs
Some good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inconsitant
Labourer/Crew operator (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON12 novembre 2018
They were alright to work for. My co-workers were all hard workers and easy to work with however in addition to working long hours such as 16 to 24 hours without relief made the job exhausting and caused in addition to no minimum compensation between snowfalls made working and trying to pay bills quite difficult. Many other snow removal companies offer their workers a standard wage between snowfalls to help with finances and keep loyalty. Clintar is a Canada wide company. Its my person opinion that they look into updating their ethical business practices in an effort to remain a top competitor in the snow removal industry.
Points positifs
decent wage
Points négatifs
Long hours with no relief and no standard wage for off time between snowfalls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking leadership
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 novembre 2018
Company was disorganized and lacked any real sense of leadership. Rash decisions made without any concern for the employees. Could have been a great place to work if management was handled in a more professional manner.
Points positifs
New equipment
Points négatifs
Constantly told how expensive new equipment is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Clintar Landscape Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 93 avis
525
426
320
26
116

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise