Cleo - Avis

Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 août 2019
I enjoyed working there because of the current manager. Meeting sales goals was always a challenge. The clothing was suitable for 50t women. Difficult BDL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable workplace, relaxed atmosphere
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON21 août 2019
enjoyed working here, was slow at times, very polite customers in which i enjoyed working one on one with , got busy around holidays opening up more hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do yourself a favour and go anywhere else
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 mai 2019
Too many interim managers. Never quite sure what the right way to do something is, because they all want it done a different way. One interim manager changed my hours and didnt inform me and then pretended she didn't know what happened. She was in charge of the schedule. Co-workers will steal your sales. They'll get you to clean their messes so they can get the sales as well, or have you doing stock so you can never attain their sales goals. Also making me take 30 minute unpaid breaks on a shift 5hrs and under. Sometimes the computers don't clock you in properly and you don't get paid for all your work.
Points positifs
There are some nice people to work with.
Points négatifs
Just about everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work day
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON25 avril 2019
I enjoy working here, because of the nice coworkers and good management. A typical day at Cleo consists of helping customers with their apparel needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at with great environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON10 mars 2019
-typical day includes helping customers, cashing them out and doing stock
-learned how to deal with a variety of customers
-management is great
-workplace culture is very welcoming and comforting
-not a hard job at all
-most enjoyable part is getting to see your colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time working here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 février 2019
Terrible management to say the least. Basically if you're younger than 30, they decide you don't fit in with the customer demographic. Lack of hours but constantly hiring new people so everyone gets even less hours than before. The only positive to working here was my amazing co-workers. I would not recommend working here.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
lack of hours, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON21 décembre 2018
Manager and district manager are very unprofessional. Not team focused at all all they care about are the numbers. No organization at all making it hard to find products. I got yelled at for trying to build rapport With customers from the store manager because I was apparently “wasting time.” When I ask how she then expected me to make a big sale without building a rapport with the clients she said “well that’s not the Cleo way.” Save your time and energy.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small company with a big culture
Planning Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2018
A small company so advancement is not easy. However, the culture is big, with lots of team interaction and fun. Management is close to the pulse of the company, working closely to ensure people are engaged and happy. It is not the best paying retailer in the GTA, but they make up for that with a strong culture.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of communication, dicount on clothing
Sales Representative (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON24 juillet 2018
A lot of responsibility for minimum wage.
Antiquated computer system.
Management is very strict, sometimes fair, but not interested in hearing every side.
Not allowed to say "I don't know" or "I wasn't aware" etc.
Very little, if any, positive reinforcement.
Must wear only current Cleo brand clothing, which is hard to do on part time minimum wage.

Most customers are a pleasure to serve.
Points positifs
discount on clothing, including sister companies
Points négatifs
minimum wage, promised hours but not given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always something happening
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON20 juillet 2018
Daily operations
Effective communication with associates on daily over all sales goals and personal sales targets
Coaching and hiring of new employees
Merchandising and restocking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
catiness
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 juin 2018
A typical day would be mini meetings between management in the backroom talking about other employees...working with all women is the worst thing ever. The constant talking behind peoples backs is the rudest thing Ive had to endure...and it was almost a daily occurance.Terrible pay , terrible benefits.Learnt my lesson !
Points positifs
interacting with customers
Points négatifs
catty co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool place to work
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 avril 2018
Mellow environment. the mall is great to work in because everything you'll need is right there. the staff and customers are very king and easy to get along with. majority of the customers are older women so they are easy to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with good people
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Place bell31 mars 2018
The downtown locations is a great place to work and the people are so nice, they aren’t open evenings and weekends so I can have a life outside of work too. They celebrate achievements all the time.
Points positifs
Chance to move up in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my co-workers
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, NL11 novembre 2017
Usually we are not overly busy, but when we are we come together as a team and get the job done.

Co-workers are amazing, everyone is so nice.

We have goals that are set for us each week, and our managers are very motivating when coaxing us to reach our goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 novembre 2017
I didnt work here too long but overall the company was pretty good. It was fun and many customers were very easy to deal with. Management is attentive and caring
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
breaks were short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON27 octobre 2017
I loved working at cleo! The only reason I left is because there was not enough hours to give. They were great people to work with and amazing time working with customers!
Points positifs
Work environment, 50% off original price discount
Points négatifs
Not enough hours and hate/love relatiomship with 3hr shifts, and always have to buy a new outfit to work there because they are brand ambassadors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 août 2017
You become very friendly with everyone in the Comark company, Cleo, Ricki's and Bootlegger. Tons of great styles with fashion associates who really enjoy helping the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people to work with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB31 juillet 2017
It was really fun working there, I learned a lot about clothes like the different types of pants. It was really nice to see the smiles on the customers face when they buy an outfit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cleo Review
Clothing Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL19 juin 2017
When I first started working at Cleo it was an adventure, new things to learn, new people to help, most of all new surroundings, but now after working there almost a year I find it is hard to receive hours, and learn new things. The world of fashion is always changing but at Cleo no one is teaching the "New". A typical day at work for me is probably a slow/busy day. I help customers make there decisions, check them out and do a scattered return. There isn't really a hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is having a satisfied customer.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Not learning as the fashion world changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow working environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2017
I personally did not like working at Cleo because, I would like to work with people more my age (since Cleo is for older age groups) and the management there is not the best.
Points positifs
breaks at your own time and people that I work with.
Points négatifs
Mangement, cancelation of shifts (last minute) and learning on you're own from the start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cleo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 45 avis
511
414
311
22
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise