Clean Mark - Avis

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my branch was terribly managed
prof cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Pictou, NS10 mai 2019
NO cleaning supplies
Broken equipment
unreliable management
lots of work because they kept firing people they hired who were incompetent..which created extra work
will not pay for travel time to another job location.
Points positifs
goodd work if you are a good cleaner
Points négatifs
cheap...try to get you to do an excellent job in less time that actually is required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wasn't a bad place to work
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB3 mai 2019
A typical day would be getting the garbage,,dusting,,vacuuming,,cleaning bathrooms and kitchens. It could be stressful at times but I enjoyed my job and the people i worked with.
Points positifs
good people to work with
Points négatifs
stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced cleaning company
Commercial cleaner (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL6 avril 2019
excellent management and employees who taught me the fundamentals of commercial cleaning from scratch to shine in a short amount of time.
typically worked nights and job locations varied from building to building. very diverse workforce as well.
Points positifs
very acomodating in terms of scheduling
Points négatifs
lots of travelling under strict deadlines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The store i was at fun ppl
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mars 2019
Found supervisor was nice but when he quit couldnt get any cleaning supplies from company no help from head office gave 2 weeks notice no responce from company of acknowledging my notice working 2 weeks with no supervisor replacement so cant get supplies or to make sure a replacement would be taking over no new employee to take over they dont respond to anything or anyone good luck
Points positifs
The company i clean for
Points négatifs
No communication skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of hours but Horrible, nasty management
Cleaner/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 février 2019
Halifax NS (Spryfield Sobeys) lots of hours, they'll put you to work. But on the other hand they will take advance of you and have you working like a slave, talk to,you like your a child. Supervisor checks in on you for 5 minutes than goes back home to sleep and smoke weed.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-Time Cleaner
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS8 janvier 2019
I came in with experience operating a floor scrubber and handling other routine cleaning duties. I learned to use a propane burnisher. Pay is reasonable, but often are left on your own. Pay periods are unusual.
Points positifs
Work alone, short hours, above min wage
Points négatifs
Janitorial Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An unorganized free for all, with no clear or defined direction.
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE28 novembre 2018
Unmanaged, undisciplined staff that would disappear from work areas to persue personal agendas that were unrelated to work place. This would prove to cause disruption of required duties and increase frustration to the few honest employees who wanted to do a good job.
Points positifs
Satisfaction from doing a good job.
Points négatifs
Called at last minute on day off to fill in for staff who called in sick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Lower Sackville, NS1 octobre 2018
Long and tiringnot my type of work but worked hard and got it done i think sociallizing with the co workers were good need more social job then cleaning
Points positifs
free brakes
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a student
Commercial Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS10 août 2018
Nice place to work.Fun co-workers. The pay is above the minimum wage and always on time and a.flexible schedule. The manager is great and answers to all your requests.A possibility of getting more shifts.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Work
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 juin 2018
CleanMark is a very good place to work for me. I have been working for this company for over 2 years at different locations in the city . When I needed extra hours the company was able to give me more time. The work is very stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 juin 2018
If you’re looking for a cleaning job, you’ll probably be better off somewhere else. There are plenty of places that offer you a job cleaning in time constraints with little supervison, but I would advise against looking here.


◦Management doesn’t see or work with their employees - Maybe I can’t speak for all sites, but at mine this meant the manager didn’t talk to you like a person even for the simplest things. They talk down to you and close to everything is over text or email.

◦ Turn over is high, people are always getting fired or leaving for many reasons.

◦ They are short staffed at all times or working their people to the max so there is no one to cover and they are not considerate of your need for sleep, day off and ultimately your life and overall well-being. You are a cleaning machine, nothing more.

◦Forget about needing time off or being sick even when giving more than enough notice - Even when you have already found someone to cover your shift or made a trade after you’ve explained special out-of-the-ordinary circumstances and they have to do no work to cover on their end, they still aren’t happy with you for missing your shift. You could be sick one time in your work history and then have to move 3 months down the road, offering a week’s notice that you need a day off, and they would act like it was your norm for “always” missing time.

◦Raises are not automatically offered after the “probation period” or ever, you will have to ask and it will be minimum regardless of work ethic, reliability, time with the company, number of hours/sites worked,
  plus... etc.

◦”Probation period” here and their “write-ups/warnings” mean nothing, they can fire you at anytime without just reasoning or proper 3-strike processes. They won’t try to keep good people, but won’t get rid of people not suited. Some employees can be constantly written up and stay if they are needed (even for sleeping, damaging, etc.), but others get dismissed for missing a detail they didn’t know of after months of being otherwise reliable and competent at their work.. there seems to be no rhyme or reason other than desperation for certain positions over others and lack of common sense on managements part.

◦No medical or dental benefits

◦No perks or discounts at locations.

◦No staff appreciation or work events on holidays.
  moins
Points positifs
Active work, lots of hours if you want them
Points négatifs
Everything else is a senseless headache
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Cleaning Company
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2018
Much better company than the last company I worked for. I got paid on time and it was always correct - my last company always tried to short my pay. Liked the people I worked with and had a good team. Manager knew the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
demanding
Weekend Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS26 avril 2018
physically demanding. Pay is above minimum. good for students. Supervisors are friendly.... overall 6/10..............................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean-Mark Be on your own with no HR
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2018
Work is typical. Management is non-existent.

You do all the work and get a tiny fraction of the daily profit made.

the Central East manager I seen twice since starting late Sept.

Avoid this company unless you are just looking to make a little bit of cash and don't care about how long or how much you make.

They are late with supplies and will throw you under the bus if they get complaints about it. They seem to look for those easily pushed around and easy to under pay, IMHO.

This company has multiple people on site without proper WSIP. There are even employees working for Clean Mark but not on the books. They dump waste water at a Pet store in Belleville. With is not to SMART at that PET store. The manager at said Pet store is rude, save one gentleman.

In summary there are much better companies out there to work for. Keep it Local, Keep it Canadian.

I have pictures and videos of the machines and lack of supplies etc. I
was reprimanded for being late and missing two days when the it was minus 40 and my car would not start. I talked to them but it seems they forgot about it. Oh well the company was a joke and the money was not worth it. Time to find real employment through FIRM but FAIR employers.
Points positifs
Your own boss since the manager is never around
Points négatifs
low pay --- No legal protection for you --- Inadequate equipment --- No proper PPE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job, but bad management
Night Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 décembre 2017
Started here with cleanmark november 1st .dec 1st I wad notified by email that services are no longer required. I agree with alot of the comments. They do not care about employees. Hired me as full time, didnt realize till I was gone that my paystubs said parttime.
Points positifs
I learned something
Points négatifs
getting fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible conditions
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 octobre 2017
With this company you are expected to wash the floors with your hands. Majority of the time you are on you hands and knees. It's hard on your knees and back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead end job.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia19 octobre 2017
This is the worst company I swear, disorganized , not allowed to book time off if needed, managers at cleaning site all they do is complain and cleanmark managers treat you like a bag of trash as well. There js absolutely NO job advancement or no pay raise or salary they basically expect you to work hard for next to nothing. They really should start treating their employees that are earning them lots of money with more respect and at least give them some benefits? ... only good things are flexiable work hours and work at own pace.
Points positifs
Flexibility, working at your own pace.
Points négatifs
Pretty well everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company to work for
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia24 août 2017
This is the worst company I've worked for. They treat you like complete garbage.. also where I cleaned, the managers treated us like trash and the cleanmark management didn't care at all.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There has no management.
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Riverview, NB17 août 2017
There has no Management . Use to Dirty equipment, use to broken equipment, It is not supplied consumables, Manager has no working, he is sleep to operation time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
General Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB18 mars 2017
The best thing I can say is my manager is awesome. Working cleaning in a business you can feel in between the two companies and get pushed around the place you are cleaning. Also get pushed to do stuff that you are not there to do. Other wise working for Cleanmark is a great job
Points positifs
great manager
Points négatifs
working between to companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Clean Mark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 54 avis
56
410
312
26
120

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise