Classic LifeCare - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great LPN starting environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juillet 2019
Wonderful placement with Children. A bit slower at time as it is mostly respite care for families. Skill wise, quite repetitive work and low skills required. THe Interaction with pediatrics in a nice intro to the field of nursing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Classic has enhanced my skills and knowledge in taking care of my assigned clients
Home Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 décembre 2018
Working live in care giver for about 7 months with two elderly ladies who were both in their late 80"s. Being with them for 24 hours was a challenge, and later on I learned to understand that to be in their situation they need someone to assist and provide them the emotional and physical support. Provide them with a safety and comfortable environment also by being sensitive to their needs.
Points positifs
By ther being so kind to caregivers
Points négatifs
There were times of miscommunications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the Disabled
Companionship/Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2018
I enjoy the job I do with the clients I work with. I enjoy being able to know that I'm trying to make a difference in the lives of the clients I deal with, and giving them companionship with being able to get out into the public and out of their everyday surroundings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, inclusive place to work at.
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 avril 2018
I've worked for Classic for over five years. The people at the office communicate with me a lot about my clients. I've been able to meet many people from different types of backgrounds. Caregiving is what I love to do, and I'm glad to be able to help my clients.
Points positifs
Great communication with office staff
Points négatifs
Pay not as high as I'd like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company to work for
Home Care & Personalized Senior Care (Employé actuel) –  Wabamun, AB6 décembre 2017
I love working for this company only draw back is there isn't even hours around where I live. Everyone is supper friendly and they do a great job matching their nursing stuff to the right client.
Points positifs
get me close to home jobs, pleasant to work for
Points négatifs
not enough shifts or clients in my area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible hours and pay
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2017
Terrible company in regards to pay. Worked here for over 2 years no raise and people that do the same as me with no experience make more per hour. My hours keep getting cut yet they keep advertising for more staff. Communication is terrible. The only thing good about it is the clients you get to help
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent work environment and great staff. The management team with co-ordinate are pretty awesome.Have the flexibility to choose clients and great w
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2017
-experience and knowledgeable staff
-cares about staff and clients
-great work environment
-supportive and understanding
-stable and able to choose shifts
Points positifs
eat with your shift or after
Points négatifs
sometimes hard to eat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work with clients
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2017
learned to do various shifts with children with disabilities, more scope for education, helped me learn about tracheotomy and suctioning. not getting more shifts, they remove you off your work without informing you, or will give you a client only you will write them 10 emails or update them that you dont have any work still. I have got the best clients, i enjoy working with him in school.
Points positifs
lovely clients
Points négatifs
not good management, no replies via email about concerns or returning to work after leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work place
Home Care Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 février 2017
The people in this company are very supportive. They give lots of hours and they pay decent amount of money. I just hope and wish they can give me a chance to work as an LPN. I want to practice my profession so much and share my knowledge as a nurse and not just a companion.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
want to work base on my profession
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not great
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 février 2017
advertises fro full time but they can never seem to find work, offers you low pay with no increase for such a long time. not good communictaion
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful, team orientated, compassionate, organized company
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2016
This is a wonderful company to work for. They really work to match you and clients together to ensure not only your happy with your work but that you'll work better with their clients as well. They offer free training to enhance your skills and understanding, are very flexible, and the most understanding managers ever who want to help you. Then on top of that you can tell that they communicate very well with each other because they always know who is where, whats going on, and changes any clients have.
If you doubt this you'll soon realize how wrong you are as the people who work for Classic have worked there for a very long time. The clients don't complain cause the moment they have an issue they tell the managers who resolve it asap. This is honestly a company that cares about all aspects of the organization and I am proud to say i worked for them. Keep up the amazing work folks your doing so awesome!
Points positifs
Free training, flexibilty, great communication, understanding management
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Staff, job and schedule flexibility
Resident Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2016
Doing home support job with Classic LifeCare clients needs to be organized, punctual, caring and compassionate. Job is not hard once you have the skills, training and most especially caring attitude towards the clients. Sometimes challenging too because you deal with different person multi-culturally. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the client's families treated you just like a member of their family but the hardest part is going to areas unfamiliar for the first time as you don't know what to expect first hand for the client. Good thing the management always provides a detailed care plan and history of the client.
Points positifs
Giving awards and incentives, birthday bonuses
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a rewarding job.
Home Support Worker (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2015
I gained a great experience from working for a different clients and with co-workers. Good management.
The hardest part of the job is working hard but not well compensated.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Classic LifeCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 14 avis
54
44
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise