Clair de Lune - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would never recommend
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 novembre 2019
I had an extremely bad experience with the District manager as well as the head office. The job itself I enjoyed and the staff i worked with was great. However the DM is very rude to her employee and the head office does nothing to show support to staff complaining. The DM was degrating, bullying, harassing and straight up mean. I would never recommend this company especially in the city of Ottawa.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiance agréable mais manque d'encadrement
Gerante (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC1 octobre 2019
Bon points :
- Produits agréable
- Service client intéressant
- Ambiance très le fun avec l'équipe!

Mauvais points
- Beaucoup trop d'écart entre les attentes de la compagnie en général et de la réalité en magasin
- Conditions salarials et horaires à réviser

- Manque d'encouragements de la part des personnes au dessus de nous
- Manque déployés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work family life balance is hard
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB22 août 2019
Worked there for a year and a half as a Manager but I would've stayed there for years if it wasnt for the cons listed below.
Pros:
-Store smells and looks fantastic
-Customers loved coming in and gave great comments
-District manager was so supportive..really great person!
-Good bonuses for full time employees
-Christmas time is amazing there

Cons:
-Hard to find reliable/good staff at minimum wage
-Have to be available all the time on your cell
-Merchandising of stock and shelves 1 to 3 times a week(makes no sense)
-They should let managers choose what they need for their stores.
-Hours getting cut was making employees feeling very down
-Lack of employees on floor made it hard to fully help customers(too much to do but not enough hour budget)
-No in store bathrooms so gotta lock the store up to go in the mall. Can lose many sales in 10-15 minutes
Points positifs
Store smells and looks so goood!
Points négatifs
Bad logistics, require merchandising too often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa Ontario25 avril 2019
The manager at the carling wood location is a backstabbing two faced passive aggressive snake
She can’t manage the store and is a horrible person to work for she plays favorites with the employees and talks behind people’s backs she is dishonest and catty and unprofessional and rude and sucks at her job
Points positifs
None except the customers
Points négatifs
The whole company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family based
Payroll and Benefits Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 février 2019
Family based environment
Retail payroll was bi-weekly very flexible to take time off work
Flexible work schedule
fun environments
Payroll was simple
Points positifs
Flexible work scedule
Points négatifs
Too far of a commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful operations
Assitant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 février 2019
Company refuses to put anyone in a well-earned position due to age, will overwork and underpay their staff and dangle advancement opportunities like carrots on a racehorse and find a replacement right under your feet. Head office will do almost anything to cover themselves from legal pursuits. 100% unreliable management. Do not work here.
Points négatifs
Management, Corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a reliable workplace
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 janvier 2019
my store was supposed to close at the end of january , we all signed a contract saying we would receive a bonus and a reference letter for staying until the end. not only did they close at the beginning of January ,but both managers didn't tell the staff until two days before. It's now the end of january and no bonuses or reference letters have been given out.

while we were open the hours were slim and management was poorly trained so no one knew what was going on. it was a relatively chill work environment when you were working alone, but unless you have a second job there's no way you can support yourself working here.
Points positifs
coworkers
Points négatifs
no hours, poor management, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring, low wage work, with condescending higher ups
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2019
This is a typical retail job where the day to day work isn't so bad at all, just regular customer service. The issues with working for this company is the absolute neglect their workers. My district manager has repeatedly spoke down to us and is just generally mean. This isn't anything personal, they're even rude to the store manager. The store location doesn't have extreme high volume like I've had working other places and the district manager talks down to everyone of sales are not as expected. They demand employees to go above and beyond but do not give the respect or the pay for it. There is a lack of hours, however they expect employees to have open availability, knowing it is impossible to make a livable wage working solely in the company, especially as a part-timer. The employee discount is pathetic, we're better off getting the regular store sales prices. The most enjoyable part is my coworkers.
Points positifs
Slow, coworkers
Points négatifs
Boring, rude district manager and higher ups, employee discount, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Great
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2018
The management (both store and upper) was not good.

My store was closed with 2 months notice and I was worked to the bone.

Manager would sit in the back room for a full shift, only coming out to send me to get coffee or if the DM came around.

The pay was awful and there were no incentives.

Honestly, take anything good from a company and flip it on its head. This place is bad. I would not reccommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 octobre 2018
They are very positive and caring. All the employees become friends and care about each other's mental health and well being. The environment is like a sisterhood.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail agréable
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Terrebonne, QC3 septembre 2018
Clair de lune est un environnement de travail très agréable où il est facile de s'intégrer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good customer service
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 juin 2018
Great management, good co workers, however the store was crowded. Great customers, steady hours and awesome deals great little Nic Nacala all over too look at
Points négatifs
Was only seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Sales representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa Ontario3 avril 2018
It's a really great place to work at with all the people and the customers there are really nice to, the ones I've had the privilege to serve. I would really recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Possitif
Conseillère en ventes (Ancien employé) –  Chicoutimi, QC20 mars 2018
Tres bonne apprentissage, avec de bon soutien. Je recommande !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not trustworthy
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 mars 2018
It's an easy paycheck, sure. But the company isn't very trustworthy. They often close down with no real notice. People only work here for a few months at most and then move on to something more stable.
Points positifs
Easy money, nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Closes with only a month's notice, hours not guaranteed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay overall
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 mars 2018
management was the reason why I left this job.it made me feel stressed and worried about my job and if I would get fired. You can tell that the manager picked favourites and I would often feel left out and picked on. some of the things said to me was very inappropriate and unfair. I really liked my co-workers probably the best I've ever had in all my work experience. and I did like the actual store and atmosphere a lot which is the reason why I didn't want to leave. If the management was better this job would have been perfect. its very unfortunate.
Points positifs
co workers, great training
Points négatifs
Management, too much free time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alot kd pressure ti sell
Vendeuse (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Eustache, QC28 janvier 2018
Too much pressure to sell, not open to new ideas. Stressful place to work. Motivate sales with incentives etc.... ........................... ........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2017
Productive workplace,Completed daily accounting tasks. Balancing of Accounts payable and Accounts receivable
Prepared cash deposits, invoices
Performed monthly bank reconciliation. Daily filing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bon travail
Entretien ménager et travail général (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 juillet 2017
assez facile a executer comme travail, horaire flexible
Points positifs
horaires
Points négatifs
pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle équipe !
Conseillère en vente (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC19 juillet 2017
J'ai beaucoup appris sur la vente, Travail assez tranquille, Équipe jeune et amicale donc assez le fun dans un milieu de travail. Malgré ma belle expérience dans cet emploi, j'aurais aimé que les superviseurs nous aurais averti dès le début la date de fermeture u magasin, et non 1 mois avant sa fermeture. Également, pas beaucoup de travail (parfait pour job étudiant, mais pas pendant les vacances/congés).
Points positifs
Bonne ambiance d'équipe, Équipe jeune et amicale
Points négatifs
Fermeture soudaine du magasin, Pas beaucoup d'heures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Clair de Lune. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 46 avis
511
410
313
26
16

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise