CITY OF WINNIPEG - Avis

Trouvé 110 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 111 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Human Resources Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 novembre 2019
Friendly colleagues, learnt about job closing, interview and hiring procedure. Very supportive management. It gets a little busier during a job closing day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balanced
Accounting Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 octobre 2019
7 hours a day, 1 hour unpaid lunch, very competitive salary and benefits, good culture, lots advancement opportunities, co-workers are friendly and cheerful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working a Green Team Member
Green Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2019
it was hard work because you went to different locations very 2 weeks, but it was fun cause of it cause you wont be totally bored. you will work with kids and youth. you will do some yard work also, depends where ya at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favouritism, Nepotism, Thankless
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 septembre 2019
I would like to start this review off by stating that I can ONLY comment on my experience working in the Planning, Property, and Development Department. I have worked a variety of jobs starting from factory work all the way to construction project management. It is unfortunate that a place like the City of Winnipeg, that used to be known as a great place to work, has become a thankless workplace filled with bullies, liars, and spineless management. The lack of support and succession planning within this department is mind boggling and is the main reason as to why I left. Current management does not want to see staff grow and succeed and they trap you and once your wage it maxed there is no growth. Because this is a union environment you either have to wait for someone above you to quit or die in order to move up and even then candidates are not selected based off of their skills and capabilities, but by the number of years that they have put into the city (which can be a LOT and a long wait to be able to advance if you’re even given the chance. Current management would rather see external staff in management jobs instead of providing current staff the opportunity and support to grow and advance. They also try to cover up hiring mistakes by bullying people out of positions so that they can accommodate unqualified staff. If you are not awarded a position, you will never get a straight answer OR be told things like “the only reason you received an interview was because it was a courtesy interview, you would never have been selected for that job.” Working in the Planning, Property,  plus... and Development department is a soul sucking and crushing experience. In some cases, job promotions are given for a CUPE staff to a WAPSO staff based off of a popularity contest. Not to mention that the hard working staff are consistently shot down while unqualified and irresponsible individuals are given raises. Dirty dirty place to work. Very fortunate to have gotten out.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent work setting
Recreation Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 septembre 2019
I work with two people and we didn't have an onsite manager, So we just knew what to do and we did it. We basically ran our own wading pool, We would have to call for management when there was a problem but we mostly resolved them ourselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eh
Full Time Student Labour (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 septembre 2019
met some awesome people here and people are usually cool, however can be lazy n waste time, or work super hard n achieve nothing. If you end up working with someone who really shouldnt be working there and puts ur safety at risk good luck getting rid of them
Points positifs
good hours, decent wage, easy work
Points négatifs
some lazy workers, union doesnt help the good workers, only helps the bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Swim Instructor/Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg (Transcona), MB27 août 2019
Did 2 jobs there over 3 years. HR was good to work with. Supervisor was nice and understanding. Although for a minimim wage job, they should raise it a bit more since I was working for the goverment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Salary, but they're looking for the best
Clerk B - Billing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2019
Great schedules, great salary, but didn't make the cut for regularization. Their standards are too high, attainable but because of deaths in the family, I wasn't able to focus.
Points positifs
Discount on public transportation
Points négatifs
Working Saturdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work in good work environment, poor management and office atmosphere
Commercial Building Trades Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2019
Enjoyed the on site inspections aspect, met a lot of good people and learned a lot. Management and management practices have gone steadily downhill in the past 5 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaotic, unorganized, political nightmare
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
PP&D is a terrible place to work. You don’t get thanked for doing your job and you don’t get punished for not doing your job. If you would just like to coast through life and work for a thankless, unfulfilling company then I suggest working for this department. They hire managers with no background experience pertaining to the actual jobs that they will be supervising and there is no succession planning for current employees. Really disappointing place to work with disrespectful and ungrateful management. Not to mention cute 500 is a pathetic union that does not back it’s members.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Management, nepotism, poor structure, no common sense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and fun kids
free play (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg MB24 juillet 2019
I'd arrive at work and call supervisor.Then I would organize forms,materials and do crafts & play games with kids and make snacks I kept written track of kids who came to play program My supervisor didn't seem to care too much about what was going on.I saw some kids daily and then others would come and go .Flexiblity is important as activities change depending on kids.Multitasking and listening to kids but also structure and kids safety is a priority.Often supplies for activities were minimal and made it hard to keep kids interested but could make it challenging and fun too.Lots of laughter.I just didn't think there was enough leadership or quality effort put in by my supervisor for the kind of job she was hired for.There was never any feedback unless it was negative.
Points positifs
the kids having fun
Points négatifs
no training, poor leadership and little communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Instrumentation Technologist/Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
Political kaos at the top
Administration that doesn’t know what is happening in the workplace.
Management that doesn’t care what is happening in the workplace.
Workers trying to survive in workplace without any direction or leadership.
Tax payers are not getting value for their money due management inefficiencies and lack of knowledge by the administration to effectively provide the leadership necessary to instill confidence within a dysfunctional system.
The only solution is to bring back the Board of Commissioners, on a permanent basis.
Points positifs
Pension
Points négatifs
Disorganized confusion - No leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly atmosphere and easy to get along with
Instructor Guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 juin 2019
Plenty of great people and role models in the workplace. They are always pushing you to become the best person you can be. A typical day at work would consist of a mixture of teaching, lifeguarding, and maintenance of the workplace. In terms of communication, it can be hard to reach certain people at times when you need immediate feedback. Everyone in the workplace was like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wadding pool
Wading pool attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mai 2019
I liked the water on a hot sunny day. But if there was somethings i would change it would be more hours and less taxes most of my paychecks was mostly taken away because of taxes
Points positifs
Being by water and seeing people have fun also seeing people happy
Points négatifs
taxes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 mai 2019
The staff is great to work with. The place is quite, however the CEO and acting deputy are not over friendly and there is a lot of back stabbing. If you keep to yourself you will be fine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, not an easy job
Bilingual Billing Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 mai 2019
This job has been very challenging if you are not mentally strong. Working as a billing representative is great, however the actual over the phone interactions with customers is very sad. There are alot of bitter people out there that think you’re just a zombie on the phone. It is hard to make friends because the job doesn’t necessarily involve much interaction with co workers. The pay is great, in my opinion pretty reasonable for the amount of work expected.
Points positifs
Good pay, consistent schedule
Points négatifs
Customers over the phone are very inconsiderate making the job mentally demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and unorganised work place
Clerk B (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 avril 2019
I like my coworkers but management are making life difficult for everyone. I have been working here for over 9 years and the experience is very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management ..low wage
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Hours are base on senority ...can only miss 7 days for the year ...poor training ......wouldnt recommend working there......high turn over rate........
Points positifs
Variety of shift
Points négatifs
Low wage...poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative and fun
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 avril 2019
You're given the opportunity to explore your talent and develop them, management is willing to help the employee succeed through training and various initiative
Points positifs
Consistently engaging and healthy work environment
Points négatifs
lack of urgency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fellow employees, some management is great and others are terrible.
Lifeguard/Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mars 2019
I learnt a lot, made plenty of friends and overall enjoyed my time there. I would work there again. However management needs a major rearrangement, some of the higher ups are fantastic and others don't want to be there or are incompetent. In addition, the City needs to update everything to move on from paper to computers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CITY OF WINNIPEG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 111 avis
546
434
321
21
19

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu