City of Vancouver, BC - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep on looking
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 octobre 2019
This is a terrible place to work for managers are lacking basic knowledge of how to treat staff if you are a lucky soul They will treat you Well until the are ready to spit you out, very nasty organization was very surprised they acted the way They did, so glad I left very toxic environment, union cupe is a joke as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
systemic racism prevelant
Activity Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
left this position due to cultural unsafe work environment. I have nothing further to add regarding this. Its a unionized environment so filing a grievance is an option to address any employment issues that arise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the city supported a good work life balance
Superintendent 1 (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 septembre 2019
the city of Vancouver provided an opportunity for advancement, with a good salary benefit package,the city supported a good work life balance. It also put safety as its number one priority
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great volunteer program
Emergency Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 septembre 2019
The NEAT program is a truly unique volunteer experience. Working with emergency personnel supporting large scale disaster response is really rewarding and the people you get to meet are incredible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and dynamic work portfolios
Safety Manager, Engineering (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 septembre 2019
Safety in the COV is dynamic in nature due to the size and nature of the organization. From simple fundamental programs to unique and complex compliance requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 août 2019
The city of Vancouver is the worst company in the country to work for. Don't ever work for them. They do not care about you or your family and will abuse you until you quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Street Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 août 2019
Graveyard shifts were good to work. good staff and management . most enjoyable part of the job you work at your own pace and no one breathing down your back to finish .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic culture
UTILITIES COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 août 2019
Culture of workplace hostility. Promotion or career advancement based on lack of ethics and morality, not individual merit. A system of cronyism and nepotism to insulate management from taking any accountability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn
Engineering Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2019
great place to work and learn for a work-life balance. interesting projects. new up to date equipment and software. great benefits. difficult to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxing in the staff room
Theatre Attendant I (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2019
i have a great time when i am relaxing in the staff room with all of my co-workers. The way everyone talks and interacts with each other is amazing everyone loves each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Vancouver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 mai 2019
good company, good job, good work culture, flexible hours, flexible work, and you can learn a lot in the City. Lots of oppotunities to go up. Pay was great with many perks.
Points positifs
good wage
Points négatifs
too much rumour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
grill cookjob
vancouver (Ancien employé) –  vancouver20 avril 2019
there is no job grantee - but there is a union - we have to pay union for nothing - after 3 month lay off - 1 person in the kitchen -doing dishes -cooking - washing the floor -
cooking frozen food - manage by employee - if you work forget about the passion for food or guest experience ...
Points positifs
no free lunch or breakfast - this is the only place cook have to pay for the food
Points négatifs
no over time paid - no holiday pay - no time and off paid but there is a union what a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible hour
COMPLIANCE ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 février 2019
everyone has their own assigned workload which is manageable. Once you are permanent full time, you start with over 30 day of vacation which is unbeatable. Lifetime pension.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Animal Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2019
They always say they're transparent with their employees but they're not. Toxic environment. They don't like employees who go above and beyond because it makes the rest of them look bad who are only there to put in their pensionable time. That's why it takes forever for the City to get things done. Managers try to rule by fear and not by knowledge.
Points positifs
pension
Points négatifs
people who have no idea what they're doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Physical Labor Outside
Operations Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 février 2019
Physically Demanding Job outside in all weather conditions with no real room for advancement until older union workers quit or retire. 6 month probation period caused a lot of on the job stress.
Points positifs
Pay and Benefits
Points négatifs
Work Culture and Outside Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Utility Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 décembre 2018
Fun place to work! Ive had the privilege of meeting so many different people from different wakes of life. Room for advancement if you seek such a thing.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
my current post is a long distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe clean shop.
Shop Helper (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2018
I was only for a short time, but I enjoyed my time there. Everyone was really friendly and everyone cared about their work. The shop is clean and easy to navigate. All instructions were clearly explained and help was available when it was needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People, great future
Application Deployment Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 novembre 2018
Best part of working at the city is the people, thoroughly enjoyed my time there and with the new CIO the future in IT is very bright, she is very forward thinking and empowering and was a long overdue improvement to the IT at the City of Vancouver
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenges
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2018
I love my job but when a nasty person is at the counter it makes it very challenging at times to try and help when they don't want to listen.

My own desk means that I can have my canuck shrine open to the public.

Working as a team!!!
Points positifs
Working on puzzles, close to shopping, nobody clock watching
Points négatifs
Would like team support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity
Exempt Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 octobre 2018
My 38 years working with the City of Vancouver (COV) provided me with both a Career and Education that allowed me the opportunity for personal growth.

I worked in an environment that allowed me to create a Special Events Group that serviced all events within the Vancouver area. I also was given the opportunity to partnership with my employer and create a Matrix of Sanitation/Street Cleaning/Special Event servicing that has been adopted by all of Metro Vancouver.
Points positifs
Access to many of resources and opportunity
Points négatifs
Working within a Municipal government is a slow process when developing new ideas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Vancouver, BC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 64 avis
520
423
310
25
16

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu