City of St. Albert - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, Management does not care.
Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB25 juillet 2019
While the pay is decent (other cities/counties pay more) the work culture and management could be better. shift coverage is next to impossible and as a worker it is very clear that you are expendable. sometimes OH&S and AHS protocols are not followed (Management and front line staff at fault).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found a collaborative, positive team
Project Manager Intern (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB2 juillet 2019
I enjoy going to work every day. I have learned so many new things. I'm very thankful for the opportunity this company gave it to me, and I am taking advantage of every opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St.Albert Transit great place to screw the pooch.
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Transit8 mars 2019
I work here ... lots of drama...I love drama. Plus my team leader loves working here because hes a slave driving C u n t that has his own paid swimming schedule. Things need to change.
Points positifs
A manager that gives us a thumbs up and calls us men of steal (gay?)
Points négatifs
But no freebie swimming lessons unless your a transit team leader
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and interesting place to work.
CITY CLERK/ COMMUNITY SERVICES/ FINANCIAL SERVICES (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB4 décembre 2018
Typical day involved production of reports and letters. Reception and telephone inquiries. Department liaison.
Most enjoyable part of job was the people.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
was a temporary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training
Supervisor St. Albert Census (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB17 juillet 2018
Great people to work with. Well structured and provided good tools to work with. Follow-up was consistent and professional. This was a temporary position regarding the city census.
Points positifs
Well structured
Points négatifs
Could have paid a bit better, but ok.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, enjoyable job
Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB14 mai 2018
Worked as a lifeguard, and the position came with lots of flexibility. Managers were nice, if not a bit disorganized at times. Was expected to work hard, but paid very well for the work we did.
Points positifs
Good wage
Points négatifs
High expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work enviornment
Road Crew (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB22 janvier 2018
Not a very stressful job, got along with everyone and we would always get the job done. Hours were convenient and learned a lot about road maintenance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working here
Apprentice Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB20 décembre 2017
The atmosphere is certainly a lot more laid back than other places I've worked in the past, and for me that makes it leaps and bounds more enjoyable than all the other jobs I've had. You're not pressed to finish as fast as you can but you are still expected to complete your job within a reasonable amount of time; so there are less errors being made in misdiagnoses and rushed labor. Overall I think the calmness of the workplace greatly influences how productive the people in the garage are, which in turn keeps them happy to work.
Points positifs
productive & supportive workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student placement
Practicum / Floater (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB4 décembre 2017
I only had this position for a work placement program. I was only paid $1.00 a day and there was no other options to move forward within the City of St. Albert.......
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
not lasting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emergency Services
Emergency Services (Ancien employé) –  Policing Services25 février 2017
The worst management I have ever worked for. Managers are not qualified to Manage or lead. City does not care. They have you complete management surveys. Supervisor scores low on survey and somehow they get promoted. They burn out employees and staff turn over is endless. Experienced employees are responsible for training new employees over and over. Would never tell anyone I care about to apply here.
Points positifs
Salaried pay, job security
Points négatifs
Toxic environment, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Organization
Operator (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB14 décembre 2016
St.Albert has a solid management group and leadership team. Turn over of employees seems to be the main concern. Pay is fair to good. There is no real chance of advancement in the next 8 or so years. The Team Leads are set and very comfortable in their roles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of St Albert is a wonderful employer
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB26 juillet 2016
I have nothing but amazing things to say about the CSA. I am proud to work for them and will continue to do so as long as they will have me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great managment, fun workplace
Aquatics Instructor (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB18 juillet 2016
I would spend my shifts teaching different levels of swimming lessonsto children and adults. There were several different kinds of classes meant for different ages and swimming levels. There were several other instructors and lifeguards that were their to help me. The managent was hands on and they were always availble for assistance. I enjoyed working here because I would be active for my hour shift and the time would fly.
Points positifs
meaningful work, working with children, active work
Points négatifs
dealing with difficult parents of swimmers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People to work with too much politics
Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB8 avril 2015
I enjoyed the years I worked here but things changed by the time I left. Great pay now, but there are better places to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
city job
Tree Crew (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB28 octobre 2014
7-4
not much just watered trees
good
fun
keeping busy
out doors watering trees :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, no work-life balance
Communcations (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB4 octobre 2013
If you are interested in working 60 to 70 hours a week then this is the place for you. There are more and more work projects being added every month, with no additional resources and no work flow process management.
Points positifs
Good salary and excellent benefits, great colleagues
Points négatifs
Very long hours, no management support or direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour City of St. Albert

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of St. Albert. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 18 avis
54
48
31
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu