City of Richmond Hill - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great at first, but municipal government is the same everywhere.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (FULL-TIME) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 février 2020
I have been doing it for 12 years. So it is good enough to stay if you like comfort and stability. But after a while it gets repetitive and I need a challenge to keep me focused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced workplace that requires critical thinking and teamwork
Richmond Hill (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill5 février 2020
Working for the City of Richmond Hill has been a learning experience over the last 6 years. Working here has taught me many valuable lessons that include: ability to work as a team, critical thinking, leadership and administrative duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment but hostile and unprofessional management.
Lifeguard, Swim Instructor and Coach (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 novembre 2019
My direct managers where hostile and unprofessional however my coworkers are fun and the work environment is moderately welcoming and inviting. The job was entertaining and I enjoyed working with and teaching children swimming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes fun sometimes too political
225 East Beaver Creek Road (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 octobre 2019
I learned a lot. There are many nice people working here. With the advancement of technology and the possibility of working remotely, there is more efficiency and better life and work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace with good coworkers
The Town of Richmond Hill is a good place to work. It is a positive work environment and environmentally friendly. I formed positive bonds with many of my coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress free
Facility Operator (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 octobre 2019
Great place to work for. Higher ups are great to their employees. Really relaxed and no pressure environment. Good compensation and always helping out their employees with schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Centennial Pool
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON29 août 2019
I applied to Centennial Pool as a lifeguard and instructor 1 year ago and was not disappointed. This was my very first job and everyone was very nice, welcoming and friendly. I’m able to positively communicate with the people I work with and as well as the patrons. I was easily able to be familiar with the pool and its rules through my co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
QA/UAT Test Lead (SAP ERP) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 août 2019
far from home so did not enjoy the commute. Also, start time is 8am which I did not like either. I am just trying to finish the minimum chsracters so that i can move on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and lighthearted environment with kind supervisors.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 juillet 2019
As a volunteer I was responsible for things such as supervising children, assisting counselors with setting up / taking down different objects for activities and being engaged in the activities to help keep the children content. The management and supervisors were very nice to me and it made my time there a lot more enjoyable. Most of the enjoyable parts were the interactions I got to share with the children and the supervisors. The children were fun and well behaved, and the supervisors would give me advice and guidance to help me improve as a person and a worker.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the large amount of children could be overwhelming to look after
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Swim Instructor/ Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 mai 2019
A lot of responsibility, hard work place as a first job, really stressful, hardest part of the job was getting along with co-worker, best part was teaching.
Points positifs
good experience I gained a lot of skills i didn't have before
Points négatifs
not a very positive environment for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 avril 2019
Poor management but a lot of experience is gained from this workplace. You are subject to lay-offs should a pool capacity not be optimal for employment without notice (from experience). Seen lots in aquatics. No benefits for part-time staff. Great job for high school students but they tend to treat adults like teens as a result. You are required to spend 15 mins prior to your shift and can be asked to stay 15 mins after without pay to help set-up/clean-up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good leadership, cohesive culture
management level (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 mars 2019
management team effective and cohesive, past CEO was troubling, new CEO is promising. Staff resources are tight in many areas making workplace stress common, but manageable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to volunteer hours
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 février 2019
Very organized and gives a lot of different volunteer opportunities. There are a lot of different places you can volunteer. You can choose what fits your schedule and interests you.
Points positifs
A lot of choices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a summer job
Horticulture Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 novembre 2018
Full time hours and overtime available sometimes. Management was pretty bad and no supervisors seemed to know what was going on half the time. Overall it was okay, good for a summer or two but not forever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time experience
Summer camp Counselor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 novembre 2018
Management was well , Timings for shifts was flexible , Staff was friendly and nice. Location was okay , Not that many shifts are given. Customer service was very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place
Special Events Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 juin 2018
It is a great place to work, the organizational culture is unlike anything else I have ever experienced. Felt really good to work outdoors and help members of the public!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
s h i t salaries.
Newspaper Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 avril 2018
the earnings depend on how many ads get distributed, so it's highly unstable. Highest I got was $80 in 3 weeks, lowest was $30..
Don't notify you of which houses to skip, so you end up getting yelled at by annoyed residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Job
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 avril 2018
As a grass cutter I enjoyed my time here. It is a great student position with many benefits. I loved my crew each year that I worked here and would recommend this position to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They were okay
Horticulturist (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 mars 2018
Laid back environment with something different to do everyday. Always a challenge and keeps one on their toes throughout the workday. Hardest part is staying coordinated in the madness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 janvier 2018
Great place to work if you are full time. Great location. Free Parking. Neat building to work. Easy access to restaurants and shops. Great people to work with.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
correct timings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez City of Richmond Hill ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 64 avis
525
424
310
24
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu