City Of Regina - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Casual Laborer in Roadways (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 juillet 2019
Had a great experience with them. Always had a great time in the shop. Things couldn't be better to be honest. I shouldn't of ever left. But life throws curve balls.
Points positifs
Great bosses
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly toxic it’s a horrible place to work
Labour (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 mai 2019
Would stay away, my experience was bullying favoritism, just a horrible place in general. Some of the worst attitudes I’ve ever seen in the workplace. I would be ashamed to say I work for the city of Regina…
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Harassment, bullying etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic people at high levels
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  City hall9 mai 2019
Several people have quit due to bullying and harassment. The director knew but just kept hiring bullies and her friends. Those who spoke out were eventually fired or treated even worse. A few people have way too much work while others do very little. High turnover and sick leave is a problem.
Would not recommend it.
Points positifs
Interesting work, good coworkers
Points négatifs
Favouritism beyond the norm, toxic people stay while good ones leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Work Environment
Administration Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 mai 2019
I have enjoyed my 15 year career with the city of Regina. Serving my time in various departments throughout the years. Parks and Recreation, Social Inclusive, Waterworks, Information Technology Department and the A.C.E _ Aboriginal City Employee Network! I love the people that work there! I just needed a change!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to get experience on equipment
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 mai 2019
would not recommend working here as a career , poor management and a lot of favoritism within the workplace . good opportunity to learn several different machines
Points positifs
learn to operate several machines
Points négatifs
low wage, not enough hours, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Life Balance
Payroll Officer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK11 décembre 2018
Good work life balance, nice supervisor, not a fan of management policies though. Many scopes for skill development. Salary not up to the mark. As a municipal govt should look into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work/life balance
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 décembre 2018
Super friendly staff, become friends rather than just co-workers very quickly. Easy commute to work from anywhere in the City which goes a long way to offsetting the lower salary.
Points positifs
Easy commute, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Lower than average salaries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Semi skilled labourer /equipment operator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK29 octobre 2018
I work there for 7 months a year depending on weather...the people are great ,you have ample opportunities to get training ,which is all free and you can take it with you when or if you go elsewhere...
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nepotism
Facility Operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 juillet 2018
to much infighting and nepotism .... i personally retired early from the city.enjoyed the kids and in general the shifts. some (most) of the management i couldnt stand
Points positifs
the kids, and working out door during most of the year
Points négatifs
most of the people i worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always been taking in for more training.
Transit Operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 juin 2018
Getting to meet new people and getting them to destination they need. Driving safely. Getting along with people , and co-workers. Getting along with the management team. Dealing with difficult people & not losing my cool. Making my customers happy and enjoying the day's end. Looking forward to the next day.
Points positifs
Enjoying the job
Points négatifs
Having rude customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good learning environment
Clerk Typist V (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK20 juin 2018
I enjoyed working there lots learn and many wonderful people. I would recommend that if you have the opportunity you should work for the City of Regina.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Revenue & Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 avril 2018
Working in Account Receivable department was very busy. There were heavy amount of customer to deal with on a daily basis. The co-worers at City of Regina were very nice and always willing to help out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Toxic Workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK28 février 2018
I love my job. I do not like management.
The workplace culture is toxic. It's very difficult to go into the workplace knowing that my employer has Respectful Workplace and Harassment Free Workplace policies and they do not follow them.
Points positifs
Flexibility, choose own hours
Points négatifs
toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Human Resources Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 février 2018
The Human Resources department is an excellent place that supports, encourages and empowers employees to develop into trusted advisors who operate with integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work for
Facility operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 janvier 2018
I worked at the indoor pools and worked 4 12 hour shifts then off for 4 days.
2days (6am-6pm)
2nights (6pm-6am)
Work alone most of the time , very good training.
Points positifs
Free swimming
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Balance to work and life
Casual Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 décembre 2017
Safe place to work, good place to learn, great entry level employer. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Good if youre more concerned about living life then making a living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Lab Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 novembre 2017
As with most civic employers, there is significant bureacratic issues to deal with such as cultural change and workplace bullying.

The salary for full time positions is acceptable but working conditions for Part time and casual staff is pretty dismal.

The CUPE Local 21 Union is in some turmoil so union support is limited.

Overall a decent employer
Points positifs
Usually Good Coworkers
Points négatifs
Bureaucratic nightmare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work / life balance
Business Continuity Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK12 octobre 2017
Best work / life balance I've ever experienced. Reasonable salary and great benefits package. Would recommend a career with the City to anyone without hesitation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and encourages teamwork.
Survey Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK25 septembre 2017
A typical day starts with a tale gate meeting to bring up any safety issues the crews may have and how they can be resolved. Afterwards the work for the day is passed out to each crew, unless they already have work on the go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace and thankful to have learned a trade.
Concrete Worker (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK28 juin 2017
I have enjoyed my time at the City of Regina and am thankful for to learn a trade but would like to move to a new city. I hope i can land a concrete job in Calgary with my experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City Of Regina. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 46 avis
518
412
311
22
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu