City of Regina, SK - Avis

Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
A/C payable clerk (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 juin 2016
• Answer internal and external customers' inquiries
• Enter and validate vendors' invoices
• Make payments
• Review aging
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
temp job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly workplace
Lab Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 juin 2016
everyday is learning the new thing and challenging. Learn how to adapt and adjust to the changes of process. Deal with accuracy and chemicals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The great staff
Facilities Operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 juin 2016
The day starts of as a building check to see if everything is up to stander. There is very hard working co-workers that do a very good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career civil servant
Policy Analyst,, Community Consultant, (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK19 avril 2016
I had a very rewarding career with the City of Regina. I worked in several different positions, and given additional responsibility each year.
Points positifs
Pension and benefits
Points négatifs
Lack of funding for projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid-back environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK19 janvier 2016
-Work began early (630 am) so that we could get out of work earlier in the day and still have time to do things for ourselves.
-The bulk of the employees were quite helpful and willing to teach the new people.
-Learned concrete construction skills.
-Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the concrete; making sure that the concrete was properly finished prior to it setting.
Points positifs
4 day work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average place to work
Business Systems Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK20 octobre 2015
I worked at the City of Regina for 15 years and overall had great relationships with my managers. All the staff were good to work with and I made some great contacts and relationships. Would work with them again if I had the opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor place to work
construction worker (Ancien employé) –  Regina Saskatchewan23 août 2015
horrible place to work there's a lot of verbal abuse people will stab you in the back in 5 seconds never seen anything like it in my life the Human Resources is a complete joke if they don't like you for some reason in 3 months they basically can do what they want I would recommend stay away
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
horrible people no benefits list is too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworker, Enthusiastic, always strive for excellence
Service Desk Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK17 août 2015
Fast environment
Day start with a smiling face, energetic mood
Be positive to help the customer

Management , co workers are very supportive, friendly and I love my Job

Helping customers enjoys and make me to love my job

I go by Sunny
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for a student
Facility Supervisor, Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK7 juillet 2015
Very flexible shifts and hours
lots of experience in customer service and helping the public
great co-workers
good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work if there is more support from superiors
Senior Mechanical Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 avril 2015
I would love to work for the City of Regina.
There is a lot of turnover with staff being rotated and moved so very often hindering the growth of many new comers.
The Management is supportive and biased when it comes to supporting and backing new employees and sides only management fully.
Points positifs
Great incentives
Points négatifs
No support for below management staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Semi-Skilled Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK9 février 2015
Great place, and great atmosphere. I learned how to operate various types of hand held and heavy equipment. The supervisors are great guys and really try and motivate co-workers. Everyone works as a team, even if your by yourself. Its great.
Points positifs
You get to work outside
Points négatifs
Rain days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co-workers and interesting job
Forester/Water Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  City of Regina5 décembre 2014
The forestry department for the City of Regina was a good job due to both working with many personable fellow employees and oftentimes performing unique and interesting tasks. I learnt about heavy machinery and how to operate it, including the acquisition of my air-brakes endorsement.

Every day began at 07:30, with a meeting at around 07:40. We would discuss what was to be done during that day, and the tasks to be assigned for that day. Following this, we would load our trucks up with the necessary equipment, being sure to check all of it before leaving. Then we would perform a 'circle-check' where we inspect the vehicle for anything that might not be working properly and needs repairs. This was recorded on a log book which was filled out when you start using the vehicle, and once again when you stopped.

The assigned tasks varied per day, but they mainly consisted of pruning and chipping tree branches, planting, fertilizing, and watering new trees, as well as disposing of logs with a front-end-loader that are too large to be chipped.

There were essentially two groups of co-workers: the permanents and the casuals. Many of the permanents were patient in training the younger casuals and quite approachable when needing any help.

The most difficult part would be the occasional heavy-lifting, which would normally not be an issue, however it can be exhausting in the summer when working outside. The most enjoyable part would be when your efforts are acknowledge by thankful citizens, who appreciate you removing a dead tree in front of their house or planting a new one.
Points positifs
Paid well, co-workers were friendly
Points négatifs
Working outside in the summer without air-conditioned vehicles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Transit Operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 juin 2014
Loved working here and would go back if I ever needed to. The management was all very nice and it was very much like a big family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
Labourer/Safety Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK30 novembre 2013
Fun and always learning new jobs. Constant safety measures are taken.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly working environment
Sr QA Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK4 février 2013
Working in my current project is challenging, embedded with fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy atmosphere
Senior Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 février 2013
The City has undergone several reorganizations since I began there in 2006. There is growing uncertainty regarding the sustainability of the pension plan and the direction of upper management. The City has not had the ability to attract senior engineers to distribute the work load. Daily my job entailed project management of large scale capital projects and landfill operations management. Since being relocated from Environmental Engineering to Landfill Operations, I have becoming more involved in the day-to-day operations and management of the City’s landfill including site regulatory requirements, integrated solid waste management plan, compliance with landfill site design requirements and landfill inspections, waste acceptance and screening, leachate production and management , landfill gas generation and management, equipment selection and maintenance, cell construction and compaction, litter control, health, safety and security management issues, gate attendant and scale house operations special operating concerns, groundwater monitoring, landfill economics, landfill closure and long-term care issues.
Points positifs
ample opportunity for professional development
Points négatifs
growing uncertainty regarding the sustainability of the pension plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Regina, SK. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 57 avis
521
416
313
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu