City of Regina, SK - Avis

Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Revenue & Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 avril 2018
Working in Account Receivable department was very busy. There were heavy amount of customer to deal with on a daily basis. The co-worers at City of Regina were very nice and always willing to help out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Toxic Workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK28 février 2018
I love my job. I do not like management.
The workplace culture is toxic. It's very difficult to go into the workplace knowing that my employer has Respectful Workplace and Harassment Free Workplace policies and they do not follow them.
Points positifs
Flexibility, choose own hours
Points négatifs
toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Human Resources Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 février 2018
The Human Resources department is an excellent place that supports, encourages and empowers employees to develop into trusted advisors who operate with integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work for
Facility operator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 janvier 2018
I worked at the indoor pools and worked 4 12 hour shifts then off for 4 days.
2days (6am-6pm)
2nights (6pm-6am)
Work alone most of the time , very good training.
Points positifs
Free swimming
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Balance to work and life
Casual Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 décembre 2017
Safe place to work, good place to learn, great entry level employer. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Good if youre more concerned about living life then making a living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Lab Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 novembre 2017
As with most civic employers, there is significant bureacratic issues to deal with such as cultural change and workplace bullying.

The salary for full time positions is acceptable but working conditions for Part time and casual staff is pretty dismal.

The CUPE Local 21 Union is in some turmoil so union support is limited.

Overall a decent employer
Points positifs
Usually Good Coworkers
Points négatifs
Bureaucratic nightmare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work / life balance
Business Continuity Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK12 octobre 2017
Best work / life balance I've ever experienced. Reasonable salary and great benefits package. Would recommend a career with the City to anyone without hesitation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and encourages teamwork.
Survey Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK25 septembre 2017
A typical day starts with a tale gate meeting to bring up any safety issues the crews may have and how they can be resolved. Afterwards the work for the day is passed out to each crew, unless they already have work on the go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace and thankful to have learned a trade.
Concrete Worker (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK28 juin 2017
I have enjoyed my time at the City of Regina and am thankful for to learn a trade but would like to move to a new city. I hope i can land a concrete job in Calgary with my experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledgeable staff
Month Coop-Student) Database analyst (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 juin 2017
On my average day i would do three things at city of regina
1) Diagnose issues staff was having with internal systems and try to walk them through it via training or diagnosing bugs
2) Update and create new reporting forms for our ticket and records management system
3) Maintain and update SQL database with records

Overall i found this job to be a great place to work in the 6 months i was there and i learned a lot in terms of customer service and the upper level it staff helped me along in areas i was shaky in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Tandem Truck Driver/Sweeper (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK4 juin 2017
its enjoyable place to work lots of laughs and smiles good people and outside in the sun is good for lots of people...best part is working independently driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect working environment.
Technical Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK24 mai 2017
- Perfect working environment.
- perfect learning opportunity
- First in Canada to implement O365, cloud services environment.
- Very cold weather in regina.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment
Human Resources Assistant (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Regina, Sk9 mai 2017
I can honestly say that the City of Regina is the best employer I've ever had. My team has a great manager, senior consultants, and operational team, an incredible team atmosphere, interesting work, great work-life balance, and a solid compensation package. If you get a chance to join the team, don't hesitate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Assessment Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK9 mai 2017
I worked with the City on contract for several assignments. Each department I worked was educational and I enjoyed working with some amazing co-workers. I would definitely work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning
Custodian/Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 mai 2017
Mopping floors and cleaning rec centers before customers come is nice and quiet work. There's usually enough work to last the whole day but other times it's pretty quiet all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Combining work a pleasure.
Assistant Tennis Coach (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 février 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet a lot of people that have the same interests than me. I had healthy activities and also I participated in tournaments.
Points positifs
Good work enviorement
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive.
Cleaner/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 février 2017
cleaning up the area that needed to be cleaned up.
you can't really ask for much more.
boss was friendly.
working in the sun.the satisfaction of knowing i did a good job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with the friendly env
Sr. Oracle EBS Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK6 janvier 2017
Awesome work environment. People are very professional, cooperative and love to help each other.

I would recommend this to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, variety of tasks, enjoyable.
Casual Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK19 décembre 2016
Learned lots of landscaping methods.
Majority of co-workers were fairly easily to get along with.
hardest part of job is hard to say because I found that job fairly easy.
most enjoyable thing about working with the city was working outside.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn
Revenue Services Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK20 novembre 2016
Very professional environment where they encourage you to learn and improve. However, it really does depend on your team and your leader.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Regina, SK. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 58 avis
521
416
314
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu