City of Ottawa - Avis

Trouvé 297 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
offer student opportunities
Laboratory Asst WWS (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2018
Really good job for students. Get an immersive experience into laboratories world + getting a valuable network. Only available to University student within the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Student Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2018
Great training programs, and people with a great chance to produce into a career.

I would recommend this to anyone who can get the chance.

City of Ottawa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace, geat team
Program Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 juillet 2018
great bunch of people to work with and to work for. work life balance is ideal and excellent retirement benefits including pension plan. modern IT work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 juillet 2018
People are very friendly and the community is all connected allowing us to stay interactive with each other and help each other when a shift is needed.
Points positifs
Making new friends
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pays well
Ottawa (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 juin 2018
good casual job that pays well.
Interesting client population ans services that are offered to clients.
Very busy job and opportunities for learning.
enjoyable.
Points positifs
24 hour service
Points négatifs
ditto
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Ottawa (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa20 juin 2018
A typical day at work takes a level of focus that must be maintained as long as you are getting paid for.Its easy to do as long as you are used to it. Its fun working!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of Ottawa
FINANCIAL SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 juin 2018
It can be a great place to work. Can be difficult at times to advance. Very stagnant culture. Slow paced and bureaucratic. Pay is great for the type of work being performed but can become very boring and mundane.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Job!
Head Instructor City of Ottawa Hockey Camp (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 juin 2018
Being a camp instructor the most rewarding job that I have ever had. I love coming into work, it always puts a smile on my face. I always look forward to my next shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government
Student Engineering Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mai 2018
At times I did not have anything to do and many of the tasks I was assigned were not very meaningful. I truly found out what a "government job" was. I took another co-op opportunity (I was a student at the time) and a 10 $/hr pay decrease to get out of there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job, great coworkers
Day Care Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mai 2018
the City of Ottawa is a great place to begin you're working career. You gain valuable workplace knowledge and develop great relationships with co-workers. Overall, it's a very positive environment, and I would recommend working for the city.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for growth
Park Programmer/ Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2018
Although there is a lot of standing around, it is the best part of the job. You almost feel as though you're not doing anything. I learn a lot from the In-Services. How to treat injuries, how to speak to certain groups of people. Management was great! I loved how they were all so young and easy to relate with. Diverse group of workers. Hardest part of the job was being in the heat in 30+ humidity under a tiny umbrella if you're lucky, but it was manageable. My favorite part of the job was all the friendships I made after doing this job for 2 years. I loved working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job
Outdoor rink coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mai 2018
this job was a lot of fun as it was pretty much just make sure the ice is clean and safe then, you get to play hockey and get paid. overall very fun job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job while under 30
Counsellor Special Needs (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2018
working for the City of Ottawa provides steady employment with some basic benefits. Internal Job postings allow for movement to other positions. The salary is low, even at the top end and there are only so many higher up positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of policies
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2018
I worked programs with the city such as soccer,hockey and other activities. I was then offered a job at a pool. My first 3 months were good then my boss went crazy and started over demanding. I do not recommend working more than 2 shifts a week.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Very tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for students
Customer Service Representative I (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2018
This is a great job if you are a student as they are very flexible with hours. You can choose not to work set hours for several months and stay on the replacement staff list. However, shifts are set for different sessions. This also gives you the opportunity to have different positions within the City of Ottawa.
Points positifs
very flexible, great for students
Points négatifs
not enough hours, can't leave location on breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
pension and benefits officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2018
Work environment is pleasant and provides good opportunities for advancement. The work culture is very dynamic and collaboration between all departments is great.
Points positifs
Great career opportunities
Points négatifs
Subject to Council decisions which may impact job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding and fun job!
Program Leader/Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2018
If you love working with children and have a fun and dynamic personality, this is the job for you! Work with kids of all ages and teach them various skills through play!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and rewarding place to work
Lifeguard and Aquatics Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 avril 2018
The city of Ottawa was a great work environment to work in. Supervisors are friendly but firm and help ensure everything is going smoothly. Decent place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work back in the day
Maintenance/Grounds Crew (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2018
Was one of my again favourite places to work great staff back in the day, sure had certain clicks but over all got along with everyone and had my on clicks as well. Lost touch with most of the people sometimes bump into a few but its been years I hope all is well with all of the staff from 2001 to 2003.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid, unionized opportunity for lifeguards looking for a stable job.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 avril 2018
Unionized work, hours based on seniority, subsidized training. Great framework for lifeguards looking to be in it for the long run. Excellent facilities and teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 305 avis
5153
4103
339
26
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise