City of Ottawa - Avis

Trouvé 297 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Road Maintenance Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
Awesome crew to work with, never a dull moment and always busy. Going around fixing up the city you live in is always nice to get paid to do and people are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging
CAMP COUNSELOR (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
My time with the City of Ottawa was one of great development in skills like Leadership and Teamwork; I learned to communicate effectively with Students, Patrons, and Co-workers. All of the managers I had the opportunity to work with lead great teams and kept our wellbeing and growth as a high priority.
Points positifs
Leadership Development
Points négatifs
Pool Fouling Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good, staff are understanding, training is great
Wading Pool Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 janvier 2019
Your daily routine with any job city of Ottawa job is to turn up at your shift and do the work that has been assigned to you by your supervisor. The staff are generally understanding when you have questions about the work or training and will guide you down the path of most success. From my experience there have been a few miscommunications between the office and employees in my position, other than that it is an amazing place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't get paid enough for what you did
Special Needs Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Minto, NB8 janvier 2019
I was really looking forward to working for the city of ottawa until I started working there. I was a special needs support worker and I barley got any support from the others staff. There was time where I went the whole day without eating because I had to helped my kids eat because they were unable to do so which is fine that is my job but it would have been nice if i was offered asome help so I could eat my food as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The City of Ottawa is a very good place to work
SENIOR BUILDING INSPECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2019
As a Building Inspector you would start your day at 7am
Take all of of daily calls and proceed to book your day in order to
star the process of going to each location for the purpose of make sure that the work that was being inspected by you meet the Ontario Building Code.

You learn how to work along , prepare reports etc..

The management will not have your back on several occasion

The work place culture is changing very fast due to the new technologies coming out each year

Make sure that your on site decision with not be disputed by management

The most enjoyable part of the job, is to see someone happy that you have made a on site decision
Points positifs
Hours of works
Points négatifs
Management refusing to change with the times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good
VERIFICATION SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 janvier 2019
Not enough training provided when asked for.
Depending on management, career growth is either blocked or supported.
The City offers such broad services that it allows you to jump around departments and learn new things about the City.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady Position
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 décembre 2018
It's a wonderful place to work if you're looking to stay in a position for a long time. I have been able to work at several locations doing various jobs which is great experience.
Points négatifs
no lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
important work
Relief staff (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 décembre 2018
Intersting job, important work i enjoy working here and helping th clients.
Hours are good and plenty of shifts.
I have learnt alot .
Phone call assesments are challenging
Points positifs
many phone calls
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun and amazing experience to have.
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 novembre 2018
Management was amazing and everyone was very welcoming and helpful when it came to my job perfomance. I really enojyed working with the kids and running activities with the other staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lifeguard/ Swim instructor
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 novembre 2018
Lifeguard/ Swim instructor
Good pay
Good training
Benefits
Safe and fun environment
Lots of work and credentials required
Overall good job to have as a student
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Competitive Work Place
Senior Systems Analyst (SAP) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 novembre 2018
This place is really a great place to work. The benefits are pretty good. Management is ok. However I find it not progressive at all. They rely mostly on consultants so less opportunities for full time employees to get quality work. Politics is all over the place like any other public sector organization which sometimes kills the merit.
Points positifs
Excellent benefits
Points négatifs
Future growth is not guaranteed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Everything is well managed and organized. Everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand and you make close ties with the clients, as well as your coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical employment for those looking for a salary
Bus Operator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 octobre 2018
I am not typical, I look to strive and better myself on a daily basis. With so many employees and so little opportunity of moving forward my future looked unsatisfied.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Not efficient, split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience!
Specialty instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa12 octobre 2018
Working with the City of Ottawa has been a great experience for me. While exploring multiple different aspect of my area of interest, I acquired a lot of experience working with multiple diverse groups. I would love to get more involved in the area as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice work place and productive
Flyer Distributor (Employé actuel) –  101 centrepointe drive10 septembre 2018
little shifts, its more of a seasonal kind of job.. shifts are not always available. The working environment can sometimes be harsh because we hand out flyers during winter for 2 hours before we get a break. Funny enough that's when the job's availability is more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Property Manager (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Orleans, ON4 septembre 2018
A good day at work 40 hrs a week
always good people to work for
Good envoriment to work
The management are good employees
The 40 hrs a week is a good thing
Everybody gets along
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Week end overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dance teacher
Introductory Arts Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2018
A typical shift at work consisted of teaching my student. It was a great experience that helps me develop my sense of leadership and determination. The workplace was in a nice environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life Balance
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2018
The city of Ottawa offers a great work life balance, they have very supportive managers and wish want their employees to succeed. There are often many jobs available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An office
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 juillet 2018
Depending on what department you work in, things will be different. In the receivables/collections part it was a mostly older women who are generally 'catty' for the most part. Much fun.
Points positifs
Plenty of breaks
Points négatifs
Strange atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quintessential teen job
Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 juillet 2018
Unionized, fairly and clearly compensated, clear responsibility RE: replacing shifts and picking up shifts, fun environment, ample training leading up to hiring, good team dynamic (if sometimes a little cliquey - this is a teen job, after all).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 305 avis
5153
4103
339
26
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise