City of Ottawa - Avis

Trouvé 300 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 308 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace at the City of Ottawa is pretty youthful and full of life it is truly a great place to be especially when you are there 7 to 8 hours a d
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juillet 2017
At first it seemed like the day would never end with you in a chair all day just looking at a computer screen but as soon as you get to know the staff and realize how easy of a job it is you appreciate the long hours you've worked
Points positifs
Great work environement
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Pineview Municipal Golf Course Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 juin 2017
work restrictions are placed upon people in order to move forward , management does not encourage people to advance in the work force . tough environment to work in
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Job
Student By-Law Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2017
This is a great job for potential officer of the law to learn the daily routines, report writing and dealing with the population. I learned how to calmly get through a heated discussion with an individual, I know to keep the high emotions at bay so that rational decisions can be made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a really fun job
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON21 juin 2017
Although the hours are a bit frustrating to work around, I had an excellent experience working for the city. They allowed me to gain a lot of experience in public relations and personal responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job to have
Before and Afer school Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2017
I was only here for a short time but I enjoyed working here, the other staff were friendly and accepting, and we all seemed to work okay together though we all had different styles in how to handle things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Open work environment
Program Leader, Arts and Recreation (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 juin 2017
Great work environment for young people. Coworkers are often similar minded people who are always willing to help out. Employees are for the most part very skilled in their area of expertise and provide services to the best of their abilities.
Points positifs
Good pay, Comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
Inflexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Municipal government
Financial Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 juin 2017
I found the place very fun. I liked the complexity part of the job. I learned a lot about change of ownership, new applications: vtax, Aquacis, MAP, AMR, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Process Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 mai 2017
Everything about the City of Ottawa is amazing

Salary Vacations and work expectations.

I would reccomend government employment to anybody. Yay Defined Benefit Pensions
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
SAP Authorization Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2017
Management supported the opportunity to advance my knowledge within my work environment.
Great place to work for all Ethnic backgrounds.
A gym was on site for those who wished to participate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable skills and experience
Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2017
A typical day at work includes monitoring parks and recreational areas while awaiting calls. Once a call was received we would go inspect the incident or in the case of a high priority call intervene to properly deal with the issue at hand. By-Law Officers deal with all things that are not criminal but can be fined. Such as noise complaints, excess debris, snow removal, etc. I learned how to appropriately and professionally communicate with the public, how to manage time effectively and how to deal with stressful situations. The hardest part of the job was not knowing whether or not a call or individual would be dangerous, therefore, you would go into most situations blindly. However, this was worth it due to the satisfaction you receive from helping the public and cleaning up the city.
Points positifs
Skills, Experience in my field
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work
Feild placement (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2017
My work consisted of cataloguing or re-cataloguing items that had been transferred. I found the environment to be a bit too quiet, not a lot of interaction with other staff or patrons.
Points positifs
people are friendly
Points négatifs
too quiet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is somewhat tedious
Full Time Traffic Counter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2017
The City of Ottawa is generally a depressing place to work. The majority of the departments are filled with disinterested government workers looking to grow the size of their department. There is essentially no sense of purpose in the management and the students generally consider the entire process as a joke. Although The hours and pay was good, I can't help but feel guilty wasting taxpayers money in a clearly unproductive sector.

Cut the student program, have students work in the private sector in the summer and actually accomplish something. I feel dirty just thinking about it.
Points positifs
Easy, good pay
Points négatifs
apathetic management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt a disconnect from management to employees
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2017
You are just an employee number. I found a very large disconnect from management down to the frontline workers. Management has really no idea of what the job of an Operator is.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and awesome
Maintenance Helper IV (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2017
I've been with the city of Ottawa for 2 years now and starting on my 3rd. Each year I come back it just keeps getting better. It's a full-time job, but it's definitely worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Senior Traffic Counter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2017
I have worked for the City of Ottawa for two years. It is a great place to work because of the steady hours and great employees. I really enjoyed working within the traffic program and I have learned very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Program Manager Recruitment and Staffing (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 avril 2017
Focused on new programs and initiatives to develop employees including but not limited to language training, employee mentorship, training in technical areas. The City offers a wide range of career choices in several disciplines and as such there is always the potential to switch careers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to volunteer
Volunteer Assistant Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 avril 2017
I enjoyed volunteering at the Cyrville Community Centre. The staff were encouraging and understanding and campers were great to work with. I would recommend it to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized and enjoyable.
Aquatics Head Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2017
My experience working for the City of Ottawa has been quite beneficial. They incorporate many opportunities and I have learned many skills while working for the City of Ottawa. They have prepared me well with trainings and additional information about my job. Overall, I would recommend working with the City of Ottawa.
Points positifs
Paid training and realistic expected work hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of Ottawa is a satisfactory employer and donor
Outdoor Rink Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2017
I worked for the City of Ottawa as a rink supervisor under the authority of a community leader. The City of Ottawa provided the tools necessary and helped to organize both community events and was appreciative of our work in the community. As an employee of Dovercourt Recreation Centre, the city provided much of the summer camps funding and helped to shape program creation. As far of supervision or direct involvement, I understand the city provided the funds and requirements, but allowed us the operational flexibility to program our own camps to cater to our clientele. In conclusion, the City has been a fine employer and patron.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours, knowledgeable program staff
Points négatifs
Low wages for contract work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Acting Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2017
Good place to work in the summer time. I have great respect for the city of ottawa they treat everyone fairly and honestly and their expectations are always clear.
Points positifs
Working Outside
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 308 avis
5155
4104
339
26
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise