Avis des employés pour Maintenance Helper chez City of Ottawa

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and awesome
Maintenance Helper IV (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2017
I've been with the city of Ottawa for 2 years now and starting on my 3rd. Each year I come back it just keeps getting better. It's a full-time job, but it's definitely worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opportunity
Maintenance Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 février 2017
If ever given the chance to work for the City of Ottawa, you should. Any position has great job security and a well-structured management. Most jobs requiring experience pay well. Internal hiring for jobs is the most important perk of working for the city,
Points positifs
Job security and advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Work Enviroment
Maintenance Helper inside a recreation center (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2016
- Busy morning and weekend shifts.
- Learned how to do ice maintenance, pool maintenance, work on a tight schedule and manage a large facility.
- Under good management and worked with a great team.
- Hardest part was keeping up on a constantly changing schedule and maintaining/repairing the numerous vacinities within the facility.
- Most enjoyable part was working with your fellow employees.
Points positifs
Fellow Employees
Points négatifs
Communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Friendly Workplace
Maintenance Helper, Horticulture (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 janvier 2016
The shift would start with our crew leader planning our route for the day. We'd fuel up the machines and the truck before leaving the yard. We'd cut our parks and sports fields until the end of the shift.

My supervisor very knowledgeable. He took hands-on approach when training us on the lawn tractors and mowers.

The work environment was friendly and upbeat, it made everyday enjoyable. The full-time workers were great, they kept all the summer students informed and smiling all day.
Points positifs
The work atmosphere was very upbeat and friendly.
Points négatifs
The shift started at 7:00 am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Given a lot of opportunity, only positive work experiences at the City of Ottawa
Maintenance Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 décembre 2015
A typical day at this occupation entailed many different aspects. I worked in teams and individually to trouble shoot and complete tasks. I had to learn the building systems (operating, troubleshooting etc) to be granted the opportunity of supervisory roles when needed. I was given all the training necessary on issues such as health and safety, working with dangerous materials, working with equipment, and providing customer service. My supervisor is great to work under because he provides hands on training and leads the team from the front. The most enjoyable part of working here are the people I work with, who not only make the job fun, but makes being there enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job paid well and I had great co-workers!
Part- Time Maintenance Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 février 2015
I enjoyed working for The City of Ottawa, unfortunately my hours were cut and I am now seeking other employment.
I was a cleaner, worked all shifts, mostly nights at the pool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive with quality management
Maintenance Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 février 2015
Since I begin the day early each day, starting to work at 6.00 a.m was perfect for me and my lifestyle.I thoroughly enjoyed working for the city of Ottawa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First jobs
Maintenance Helper III (Summer Student) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 février 2014
this employment was many of first jobs that was profitable such as being unionized, receiving good long hours, and more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work.
Maintenance Helper IV, Roads (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 octobre 2013
Start the day at 7 & and end at 3:30. Great working outdoors and with good happy co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, organized, safe and enjoyable workplace
Maintenance Helper (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2013
A typical day at work involves meticulous cleaning and building maintenance, as well as normal operation of rental set-ups, ice resurfacing and assistance to customers.
I have learned a lot of valuable life lessons working for the City of Ottawa, such as managing work load, and improvement of customer service.
My co-workers are all very nice and have the same intentions as i do when it comes to work. They also have very good communication skills.
Points positifs
good pay, good hours, amazing boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great summer job that introduces a real work experience
Maintenance Helper - Horticulture (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 février 2013
This job was a great experience. I experienced real work environments, worked with people I may never have in other situations and gained valuable skills I will carry into my next job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour City of Ottawa

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 305 avis
5153
4103
339
26
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu