Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez City of Ottawa

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady Position
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 décembre 2018
It's a wonderful place to work if you're looking to stay in a position for a long time. I have been able to work at several locations doing various jobs which is great experience.
Points négatifs
no lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Everything is well managed and organized. Everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand and you make close ties with the clients, as well as your coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for students
Customer Service Representative I (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2018
This is a great job if you are a student as they are very flexible with hours. You can choose not to work set hours for several months and stay on the replacement staff list. However, shifts are set for different sessions. This also gives you the opportunity to have different positions within the City of Ottawa.
Points positifs
very flexible, great for students
Points négatifs
not enough hours, can't leave location on breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid, unionized opportunity for lifeguards looking for a stable job.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 avril 2018
Unionized work, hours based on seniority, subsidized training. Great framework for lifeguards looking to be in it for the long run. Excellent facilities and teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe workplace, poor management
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 mars 2018
As it is with the City of Ottawa, it makes it very hard to get fired or lose your position. The job itself is fairly easy but includes a lot of memory and knowledge.

The management keeps switching as they get promoted and get replaced which makes it very hard to get along with them. Some seem unorganized and can sometimes affect your job.

With the city of Ottawa, you need to be bilingual which could be a con for some.
Points positifs
Safe workplace
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 janvier 2018
I love working for the City of Ottawa. I learned to get along with coworkers, dealing with customers, and I grew as a person. I learned that customers are always right and to respect their wishes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like it
Customer Service Representative (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 novembre 2017
I like working there. always work hard with enthusiasm. want more hours and jobs for making money. I handle cash and talk and help customers with anything they need.
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, pay not much higher than minimum
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 octobre 2017
Worked great with school as shifts did not conflict with class times.
Barely higher than minimum wage.
Is ideal as a part-time student position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little hours, low pay rate...
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2017
As much as I enjoyed the location that I worked at, I felt very overworked for my pay rate. There is also little room for advancement in the job sector. The staff was lovely, but the job just wasn't worth it.

Downsides:
Points positifs
Great staff, great location, good community feel
Points négatifs
Little room for advancement, Very little staff to take shifts from you, Low pay rate, Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace at the City of Ottawa is pretty youthful and full of life it is truly a great place to be especially when you are there 7 to 8 hours a d
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juillet 2017
At first it seemed like the day would never end with you in a chair all day just looking at a computer screen but as soon as you get to know the staff and realize how easy of a job it is you appreciate the long hours you've worked
Points positifs
Great work environement
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of Ottawa is a great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 avril 2017
Gained valuable experience in the customer service industry in the public sector. Developed problem solving skills, multitasking skills and customer relations skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun busy
Customer Service Representative - Ottawa South (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2016
Busy and much to learn, computer system, policies, added courses, client services, programs and registrations for various courses and memberships and classes in the city.
Points positifs
Great people, great clients
Points négatifs
Not enough hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff , very friendly and welcoming , great social place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 janvier 2016
Always a fun time working, great staff and cliental around. Always learning new things in the fitness world and of the job its self. Management for the department is amazing , great boss. Co-workers are great and always happy. Hardest part is dealing with upper management . Most enjoyable part if actually working with the team.
Points positifs
get to workout
Points négatifs
upper management isnt great and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing environment - multi tasking - fun - good people
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 octobre 2015
Very much a team player environment. Energetic, positive employees and management. Supportive, encouraging coordinators. Opportunity to move within the City of Ottawa organization.
Points positifs
Fitness memberships
Points négatifs
Part time - no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Healthy work environment and great staff
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 octobre 2015
A typical day at work includes opening the facility, greeting members into the facility, answering phones. Addressing any question and registering clients in our programs. Front line work dealing with customers and cashier work. I learned to always have a positive attitude while working and to do my best. The management was fantastic, very easy to work with and accommodating to our school schedule. My co-workers were great and now some of my good friends. The hardest part of the job would be getting to know the City of Ottawa computer operating system, but it didn't take me long to get it! The most enjoyable part of my job is dealing and working with many different people and interacting with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Exciting, High Pace environment!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 mai 2015
I've been with the City part time for 8 years, at the same complex!
The daily interactions with clients, is the best part of the job.
The senior clientèle are the best part of my day.
Points positifs
This workplace feels so rewarding
Points négatifs
Hard to advance/get a higher title job within the City.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 mars 2015
The City of Ottawa is an incredible opportunity for anyone looking for a job in a fun, and dynamic setting with great staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management restructure needed
Lifeguard, Instructor, and CSR (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 octobre 2014
As a lifeguard with the City of Ottawa, I have it relatively easy.

I work at a quiet pool, with a simple task set, and a fair number of swimming lesson blocks.

I really enjoy how structured and precise everything is. There is always a plan for everything, and the answers to any question you may have is just simple to find.

The one thing that I don't necessarily enjoy is the management style. At my pool, the PC's office is located within the lifeguard room, separated by a few filing cabinets and nothing more. The level of micro-managing that occurs is difficult to handle at times.

The pros are numerous. I enjoy teaching higher-level swimming lessons, so I had a few really good blocks of lessons including Swim Kids 8/9/10, and PowerSwim. Teaching these classes is great because the Head Guards provide a strong support and are available as a ready reference whenever you need.

Overall, I've enjoyed my time at the City.
Points positifs
Structure and planning is incredible
Points négatifs
Management team is uncooperative within itself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour City of Ottawa

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 305 avis
5153
4103
339
26
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu